Skip to Contents

42LB6500
42LB6500
42LB6500
42LB6500
42LB6500

WORLD CLASS VIEWING EXPERIENCE

42" (106cm) FULL HD 100HZ WEB OS SMART TV

42LB6500

SIZE32" (80cm)   42" (106cm)   50" (126cm)   55" (139cm)   60" (151cm)
  • 100HZ SCREEN REFRESH RATE
  • SmartShare
  • LG Smart TV

$949

RRP

Enlarge

 

42LB6500 3.2 5 25 25
Extremely Frustrating!! So, picture quality, fantastic. Great refresh rate for gaming, and looks great for video/sport. Thats where the positives end. The daily frustration of using this television outweighs that, the OS is extremely slow to load, sometimes having to press the input button 4 times before being allowed to select an input. Finding the television guide is difficult, and you can't watch live television while easily browsing it, oh no, that would be too easy, this tv launches a whole separate application, once again, taking AGES to load. The magic remote, is horrible. It has barely any buttons, making it much slower to use for settings and input selection. And the batteries drain like crazy. If you plan to use this TV for gaming, excellent. If you plan to use it as your regular television watcher for Free2Air, its not great, if you plan to run multiple inputs through it, forget it!! Its faster if you manually change your input cables. 24 April 2015
lg 60L86500 turning off Not impressed with this tV. It turns itself off and we have to turn it back on. We have contacted JB and they organised local bloke to come and see. He came a week ago and still no word from him, after he left. We have only had it since January 2015, Another problem,,,cannot watch channel 11 etc internet mode as we need flash. Only bought tV for access to internet TV and cannot do this, Waste of money if We cannot watch internet tV 27 April 2015
Cannot watch catchup tv Fantastic picture quality. Magic remote is easy to master and use. Setting up the TV and wireless took less than 10 minutes. But, I will not recommend this TV because, Adobe Flash is not compatible. And the operating system is legacy system 2 December 2014
Still no Freeview or Flash Player :-( Overall this is a really good TV and I'm really happy with it....however I can confirm the problems that other people are having with these type of smart TV's I am experiencing too! For instance - no freeview and it doesn't look like it will happen any time soon! I'm missing my favourite shows as through the antenna the auto tune only finds 18 digital channels. Main reason for buying the TV was for freeview. LG PLEASE CAN YOU SORT OUT THE SOFTWARE before I lose some credibility for the company. Flash player still isn't available. Also the EPG won't load all the channels - if you're on 7 it will only show the rest of the 7 channels as in 71,72,73 etc. Other channels are blank. I find the magic remote no problem, it's new and different and it takes a little bit of getting used to. I quite like it :-) Would have given a higher rating if it wasn't for the issues. 28 November 2014
Great easy to use TV with lots of features Great picture. Wide viewing angles, powerful and easy to use magic remote. Found the menus very easy to use and really liked the ability to customise the menu order. Really liked scrolling with the magic remote to change channels. No problems using Smartshare to access remote content or online services including Youtube or Iview. 4 November 2014
  • 2015-07-01T12:15:36.690-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05100140, prod, sort_default
2 next>>

Recently Viewed

close
42LB6500

42LB6500

$949

RRP

top