Press and hold the app icon on the Home screen to display a delete icon on the top of the app icon.
Touch the delete icon to delete the app. However, the icon will not be displayed for the app that cannot be deleted.
The deleted app can be restored within 24 hours. You can restore the app conveniently, if you have deleted the app by mistake.
How to restore the deleted app
You can use this feature if you update Home, by selecting 'Settings > General > Mobile phone information > Update Center > App Update' menu.