To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

AS401WWA1

Key Features

  • Smart Indicator
  • Smart Lighting
  • Smart Inverter
Suggested Price

$499.99

Suggested Price

Get a FREE
LG PuriCare™ Air Filter

With purchase of any eligible LG PuriCare™ Air Purifier! Valid 4/1/18 – 7/31/18.

(Manufacturer’s Suggested Price: $89.99-$99.99)

Tested. Approved.

After independent testing in accredited laboratories, LG PuriCare™ Air Purifiers have been certified by the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America. That means they are scientifically proven to be better suited for the 1 out of 5 Americans with asthma and allergies.

In the Know About What’s in Your Air

Get a real-time reading of your indoor particulate levels with the Smart Indicator.

The Color of Air Quality

The LG PuriCare Air Purifier features Smart Lighting, a lighting system that emits colors based on your pollution level, letting you instantly check your air quality even at a distance.

Certificates

Quiet Operator

Not only does the LG PuriCare Air Purifier clean pollution in the air, its Smart Inverter keeps the noise to a minimum as well. With levels as low as 20dB, it’s whisper quiet.

Form That Fits

The LG PuriCare Air Purifier's design takes up minimal space so it's a seamless fit for any home and lifestyle. Its friendly, convenient displays offer maximum convenience and its standing height is perfect for children or adults.

Easy Breezy

With the LG PuriCare Air Purifier, a light notifies you when you need a new filter. Replacing them is just as simple, keeping maintenance to a minimum.

  • Auto Mode

    fan speed control

         3 fan speeds. Inverter motor allows product to change speed automatically based on airborne particle levels.

  • 8hr Timer

    8 hour timer

    Automatic 8-hour on/off timer.

  • Warranty

    warranty

    10 Year Parts warranty on the motor only / 1 Year Parts and Labor.

SUMMARY
PERFORMANCE
FEATURES
MATERIALS/FINISHES
ACCESSORIES (Sold Separately)
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought for my classroom and we LOVE it! I bought this LG air purifier to use in my classroom and it has far exceeded my expectations!! It takes care of dust, odors, pollen, and the kids all are facinated by how it works. Other teachers have commented often and the principal just bought one too for herself. Can not overestimate the value of having quality air in the classroom, thanks LG!!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG PuriCare Air Purifier Tower I purchased this 2 weeks ago and am very pleased with it. I can definately feel the difference when on in removing odor and dust. At night, I put it on sleep mode and you don't even know its on truly silent. Don't hesitate to purchase this as it really works!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very good purifier, highly recommended to a sensitive and asthmatic patient
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD AIRPURIFIER I bought this 2 weeks ago, and i feel the difference before and after purchased. It functions very silently to remove bad odor and dust! When i go sleep, i don't even feel that its functioning! I like their filters inside becuase it can be washed after 6 months so very economic for me!
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sits in a room that gets a lot of dust daily and works like a champ! I used to have to dust daily and now I only need to once a week! It's super quiet and keeps the air clean.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature and silent!! I bought two of this air purifier due to new paint and new dog. It works very well, and very silent. And always I can monitor the current air quality including dust level with the light color. I'd like to recommend this one to everybody who has dogs or want some fresh air in their room.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Air Purifier product My boy is 2 years old, and he runs a lot in the basement a lot. Our basement floor is a carpet, so I always felt dust in the air. I decided to purchase a purifier. I purchased this product a couple of months ago, and it works great. Before my boy is running, it displays "green: means air condition is good," and it runs slowly. While my boy is running, it displays "red: means air condition is bad," so I can recognize the air is not good, but the purifier cleans air quickly, and I don't feel dust in the air. As well, it doesn't have noise, so my boy is not scared of it. I feel my choice was right. Thanks LG~
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever for an Allergy Sufferer I am a Spring Allergy Sufferer in Georgia I purchased the tower for my bedroom. I have to say it was the best purchase ever !!!. I am able to sleep at night without the stuffy nose and burning eyes. It is so quiet, I forget that it is the room. When I have the indicator light on, even when I walk around the bedroom, I can tell it is working hard catching the carpet fibers in the air. I borrowed the smaller one from a work colleague to put next to my desk. I will definitely purchase one of my own to keep the air clean around my work environment.
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05756549, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is the model "LG AS401WWA1" compatible with Google Assistant?

Asked by: GautamVel
Regrettably, the LG PuriCare Air Purifier Tower, Model # AS401WWA1 does not have WiFi connectivity so it will not work with the Google Asistant...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-09

Hello my name is Vikas Kumar from New Delhi and I want to know whether LG air purifier is available in India or not? If available, how I can get? If not, when they will be available

Asked by: VTVV
Hello Vikas. We appreciate your interest in the LG PuriCare Air Purifier Tower, Model # AS401WWA1. Regrettably, our offices in the U.S. will only have information for retailers and online sites in the U.S. that sell this product. For assistance with its availability in India and where to purchase it from in India, you will need to contact the LG Support Center in India, http://www.lg.com/in. You will find contact information on their site and there are links to their FaceBook, YouTube, Twitter, Pinterest, G+, LG BLOG and LinkedIn accounts where you can get assistance...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-23
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05756549, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT