To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG PuriCare™ 70 Pint Dehumidifier

  • UD701KOG3

  • Black

Key Features

  • Easy Water Bucket
  • Eye-Catching Display
  • Easy Moving
  • Safety Standby
  • Metal Case (Body & PCB)

Everyday Ease

Finally, a dehumidifier that's effortless for everyday use.  The LG Dehumidifier features large, clear displays to easily check and control humidity levels.  Maintenance is a no fuss affair with a convenient water bucket and tray handle.  It also includes four smooth rolling wheels so it can be moved without breaking a sweat.

Designed with Safety in Mind

Safety is a top priority for LG. That’s why the LG Dehumidifier was designed with features to promote safe dehumidification, such as a Safety Standby Mode that prevents overheating, and internal components that are made of thermally resistant materials, such as glass, wool, and silicon housed in a steel structure.

                                  

                                                        

                             

                                          

SUMMARY
Air Dehumidifier Yes
PERFORMANCE
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
Dehumid. (Pts/Day) 70
dBA Level (Front) 46 / 49
dBA Level (Back) 49 / 52
Refrigerant R 410
FEATURES
LED Display (Set Humidity) Yes
Touch Pad Button Yes
Energy Timer Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Automatic Humidistat Control Yes
Fan Speed Selection Switch Touch Pad Button
Fan Speed 2
CMM (L/H) 4.0 / 5.0
CFM (L/H) 141.3 / 176.6
Fan Type Turbo
Bucket Loading Direction Side
Bucket Type Removable
Bucket Full Indicator Yes
Bucket Pints 13.3
Automatic Shut-Off System Yes
Automatic Defrost Control Yes
Low Temperature Operation 41
External Drain Connector Yes
Washable Air Filter Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Black
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage/60Hz 115
Watts 745
Rated Amps 6.8
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 16.8" x 26.2" x 12.6"
Shipping (WxHxD) 19.0" x 28.8" x 14.3"
Net Weight 48.5 lbs.
Shipping Weight 52.9 lbs.
LIMITED WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 048231381314

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Design This is my second LG dehumidifier. I find them dependable, well made, good features, metal exterior instead of plastic. I would like it to have a timer selection to chose especially once humidity level is reached
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it's supposed to do. Since putting this in the cellar a couple of months ago, we've had our first odor-free summer in there. I'm amazed by how much water this thing sucks out of the air.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall okay for the price, but some problems ... We chose this dehumidifier when we moved from a dry climate where we never needed one before. We chose this one because it was black, a reasonable price, & looked attractive and sleek since it would be visible. All of those things have been true, but we were not aware of how noisy it would be at the time. We have been running it during the day and not at night because it's too loud to sleep with. Also, we wish that a hose would have been included in the box because that was an additional expense on our part after the purchase of the dehumidifier in order to use it while we are out of town for longer periods of time.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, works like a charm This is the dehumidifier for you, period. I love the no empty hose option. And it runs for 23 hours, and cools down by itself for and hour. Cleaning the filter is a breeze. Basically this unit is truely a set it and forget it item.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job, and looks good doing it! We've been using dehumidifiers in our finished basement for years. Love the design of the LG 's side loading water catchment tank, with a very sturdy handle. Also pleasantly surprised by how quiet it is.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed in features but dehumidifies well We bought this dehumidifier to replace on that was in our basement when we bought the house in 1978. That had a "float" - a simplistic piece of Styrofoam that would rise with the water level to hit a switch and turn off the machine when filled. It would also turn off when the preferred humidity level was reached, and DID NOT run continuously by any means. This LG machine does NOT do that. It runs at the preferred setting until the reservoir fills, which is VERY OFTEN. We had to empty the old unit every 3 days or so, in very humid weather, once a month when not rainy, damp weather. The LG MUST be emptied EVERY DAY, as it will not run when full and it fills rapidly. We've had no change in our environmental conditions that would cause this. I have put the machine on a timer so that it doesn't run constantly. I have tried to adjust the setting to accomplish this with no success, over the 4 weeks we've had it is service. It's also a quite loud vibration noise when the compressor is running. It sits on concrete, but I've tried putting it on a piece of cardboard, leveling it, etc without success in muffling the noise. We have an LG refrigerator and an LG front load washing machine. Their performance suggested to us that we purchase the LG dehumidifier. Although, I must also state that the washer has odor issues, when the door is closed when not in use. Fortunately it's in our basement and we do leave it open to accommodate this. The refrigerator's left door latch broke after approximately 2 years of use. I suppose we should reevaluate making LG purchase choices in the future. The function of products seems to be a higher quality than the features integrated in the machines.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Nice style and design, works well and nice customer support.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but bucket a little small This unit has performed flawlessly since plugging it in but the bucket could be bigger. I also e-mailed customer service to get a replacement hose cover but never received it.
Date published: 2017-09-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05781389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View UD701KOG3 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I just purchased a Lg 70 pints dehumidifier. There is no papers or manual in box, should there be?

Asked by: Doylie
Upon purchasing any new LG product, there should be an owner's manual included. A digital copy may be downloaded here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-UD701KOG3#manuals or for further support on this dehumidifier, you may contact our support team via Twitter @LGUSSupport, via phone 800-243-0000, or via live chat www.lg.com/us/support/chat-and-email-information
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-11

Can the audible alerts be turned off. It wakes me up in the middle of the night when the drain bucket is full. Thanks.

Asked by: JeremyInTN
We appreciate your interest in this dehumidifier. There would not be a way to turn off the alert for the bucket being full.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-25

I dropped the collection bucket and it cracked open. How can I order a new collection bucket for this model without having to buy a whole new unit?

Asked by: Dan from MA
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for bucket is MJM63224601.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-02

Is there an authorized dealer for LG Dehumidifier in Karachi, Pakistan? If yes, then how can we contact them?

Asked by: Karim 1064
Our offices in the U.S. only have information for LG Authorized Retailers in the U.S. Please contact our subsidiary in Pakistan (Tel. # 0800 15454) for assistance with LG Authorized Dealers in Pakistan...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-31

what size basement will this dehumidifier work in?

Asked by: JoshfromNJ
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG PuriCare Dehumidifier, Model # UD701KOG3 will remove 70 pints of moisture per day and has a low CFM of 141.3 and a High CFM of 176.6 (units are cubic feet per minute) For dehumidifiers, CFM is important because moisture can only be extracted from air that can be moved through the dehumidifier. Simply put, if your dehumidifier cannot move any air (CFM = 0), then it cannot extract any moisture. To determine the proper room size, you will need to measure the cubic footage of that room (i.e multiplying the length x width x height) and determine its humidity level. The best way to determine its humidity level is to purchase an inexpensive hygrometer (an inexpensive device that can measure the relative humidity) which can be purchased from any retail store that specializes in home repair and will provide you with the percentage of humidity that resides in a specific room or area. If you do not have access to a hygrometer, you can use the specific characteristics of the room to determine its humidity levels. Then you will need to multiply the cubic feet you calculated earlier by the ACH and divide the result by the number 60. For moderately damp conditions, you will need dehumidifiers that can extract 10 pints (4.73 liters) of water within 500 square feet (46.45 square meters). For every additional 500 square feet (46.45 square meters), add 4 pints (1.89 liters). For example, for rooms that are 1500 square feet (139.35 square meters), you will need a dehumidifier that can extract 18 pints (8.51 liters) of water. For very damp conditions, buy dehumidifiers that can extract 12 pints (5.67 liters) of water within 500 square feet (46.45 square meters). For every extra 500 square feet (46.45 square meters), add 5 pints (2.36 liters). For wet conditions, choose dehumidifiers that can collect 14 pints (6.62 liters) of water within 500 square feet (46.45 square meters). Add 6 pints (2.83 liters) for every additional 500 square feet (46.45 square meters). For extremely wet humidity conditions, buy dehumidifiers that extract 16 pints (7.57 liters) of water from the air within 500 square feet (46.45 square meters). Add 7 pints (3.31 liters) for every extra 500 square feet (46.45 square meters). If your CFM levels are much higher than the CFM levels supported by dehumidifiers you see for purchase, you may need to buy multiple units to properly dehumidify your space. If your CFM levels fall between a range of CFM levels supported by dehumidifiers, you may want to buy a unit with a higher CFM than what you need and run it less often...^IFV If the room is extremely wet and contains standing water or puddles of water, the humidity will be between 90 and 100 percent and is considered "extremely wet." If the room smells and feels wet and contains visible mold, mildew, leaks, and water stains, the humidity level will be between 80 and 90 percent and is classified as "wet." If the room feels very damp and you can clearly smell mold and mildew, the humidity levels will be between 70 and 80 percent and is known as "very damp." You may or may not see visible water stains on walls and on the floor. If the room only smells musty in damp or humid weather, the relative humidity will be between 60 and 70 percent and is considered "moderately damp." From that, you can then determine your air changes per hour (ACH) to calculate the airflow needed to properly dehumidify your room. If your humidity level is extremely wet or between 90 and 100 percent, your ACH will have a value of "6." If your humidity level is considered "wet" or between 80 and 90 percent, your ACH will be a value of "5." When your humidity in the room is considered to be "very damp" and falls between 70 and 80 percent, your ACH will have the value of "4." Moderately damp humidity levels that fall between 60 and 70 percent will have an ACH value of "3." After you have
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-18

Do you have a wifi version I'm looking for something that will alert me when things go wrong 

Asked by: Makis
Regrettably, there currently aren't any versions of the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG PuriCare Dehumidifier, Model # UD701KOG3, that have built-in Wi-Fi...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-14

I have exactly the same question as the previous post. Just purchased my system 2/26/17 have it set on 50, shows 35, fan on low and it runs continuous?? Only about 3 inches of water in the tank after a 20 hour run period.

Asked by: Dixie02
We appreciate your interest in this dehumidifier. If the humidity setting is SET to 50, and the ACTUAL level is 35, then it is likely that the unit is running the FAN, and the compressor is inactive; circulating the air to keep an accurate measurement of the humidity level in the air. Such a small amount of water in the tank is normal when the humidity of the room is so low. Such seems to be normal operation of the product. If there are additional questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-13

What happens when the set humidity setting is reached?

Asked by: LPSinSCS
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05781389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT