To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

UD701KOG3

Key Features

  • Easy Water Bucket
  • Eye-Catching Display
  • Easy Moving
  • Safety Standby
  • Metal Case (Body & PCB)
Suggested Price

$299.99

Suggested Price
Officially Certified

Officially Certified

LG PuriCare™ Dehumidifiers are professionally certified to meet sustainability standards for manufacturing and lifecycle analysis.

Everyday Ease

Finally, a dehumidifier that's effortless for everyday use. The LG Dehumidifier features large, clear displays to easily check and control humidity levels. Maintenance is a no fuss affair with a convenient water bucket and tray handle. It also includes four smooth rolling wheels so it can be moved without breaking a sweat.

Designed with Safety in Mind

Safety is a top priority for LG. That’s why the LG Dehumidifier was designed with features to promote safe dehumidification, such as a Safety Standby Mode that prevents overheating, and internal components that are made of thermally resistant materials, such as glass, fiber, and silicon housed in a steel structure.

                                  

                                                        

                             

                                          

SUMMARY
PERFORMANCE
FEATURES
MATERIALS/FINISHES
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
DIMENSIONS
LIMITED WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dehumidifier Works well, bought it to replace a GE. Very quiet on the low fan setting
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy features I hope it works longer than the warranty. Seems well constructed
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet I have had my LG dehumidifier for a few weeks now. I am 100% happy with the product. It is quiet, efficient and has great features. I run the dehumidifier 24/7 and it has not had any performance problems. It is super easy to take the container out and place back in and the machine turns off when the bucket is full. Thank you for making such an efficient sleek looking machine !
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dehumidifier Only a month in but so far it works great. If it will last more than 4 years. Each of the last three units from various mfg. only lasted about 4 years so this time I paid more for the LG hoping for more longevity
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far excellent!! We've had this for a few weeks and it is quiet, efficient, and effective! We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it looks and how easy it is to empty. Definitely lives up to the LG name!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New LG Unit I had a model 650 prior to this and it served me well for many years. I just purchased the model 701 and it is holding the humidity to the level that I desire, is operating in a quiet manner, and I like the ease of unloading/loading the water bucket.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG Dehumidifier I bought this item a month ago and I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet Very happy with this product, does a great job and is very quiet.
Date published: 2018-04-01
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05781389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

This LG model UD701KOG3 worked fine during last Summer when we purchased it new, but now Winter 2018) the unit does not draw moisture from the basement air, as the collection tank is empty, even though we have a very damp (finished) basement.

Asked by: bendaver
Hate to hear, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with the unit so we can perform some troubleshooting. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-26

Have a hose on drain but the bucket is still filling up. Don't know what to do to fix this?

Asked by: Steve Smith
We would recommend ensuring the hose is properly secured to the machine. If there is a drain hose connected, the pan should not be filling with water. If this doesn't resolve your issue, please reach out to our support team via Twitter @LGUSSupport or www.Facebook.com/LGUSA
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-28

What happens when the set humidity setting is reached?

Asked by: LPSinSCS
It takes 30 minutes of continuous operation for the LG PuriCare™ 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Model # UD701KOG3 to reach the desired humidity level the first time the product is used. After 23 hours of continuous operation, the red Safety Standby light turns on for one hour and the fan and compressor shut off to prevent product malfunction. After an hour with the fan and compressor shut off, the Safety Standby light turns off and the fan and compressor automatically restart...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-16

I just purchased a Lg 70 pints dehumidifier. There is no papers or manual in box, should there be?

Asked by: Doylie
Upon purchasing any new LG product, there should be an owner's manual included. A digital copy may be downloaded here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-UD701KOG3#manuals or for further support on this dehumidifier, you may contact our support team via Twitter @LGUSSupport, via phone 800-243-0000, or via live chat www.lg.com/us/support/chat-and-email-information
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-11

Can the audible alerts be turned off. It wakes me up in the middle of the night when the drain bucket is full. Thanks.

Asked by: JeremyInTN
We appreciate your interest in this dehumidifier. There would not be a way to turn off the alert for the bucket being full.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-25

I dropped the collection bucket and it cracked open. How can I order a new collection bucket for this model without having to buy a whole new unit?

Asked by: Dan from MA
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for bucket is MJM63224601.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-02

Is there an authorized dealer for LG Dehumidifier in Karachi, Pakistan? If yes, then how can we contact them?

Asked by: Karim 1064
Our offices in the U.S. only have information for LG Authorized Retailers in the U.S. Please contact our subsidiary in Pakistan (Tel. # 0800 15454) for assistance with LG Authorized Dealers in Pakistan...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-31

what size basement will this dehumidifier work in?

Asked by: JoshfromNJ
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG PuriCare Dehumidifier, Model # UD701KOG3 will remove 70 pints of moisture per day and has a low CFM of 141.3 and a High CFM of 176.6 (units are cubic feet per minute) For dehumidifiers, CFM is important because moisture can only be extracted from air that can be moved through the dehumidifier. Simply put, if your dehumidifier cannot move any air (CFM = 0), then it cannot extract any moisture. To determine the proper room size, you will need to measure the cubic footage of that room (i.e multiplying the length x width x height) and determine its humidity level. The best way to determine its humidity level is to purchase an inexpensive hygrometer (an inexpensive device that can measure the relative humidity) which can be purchased from any retail store that specializes in home repair and will provide you with the percentage of humidity that resides in a specific room or area. If you do not have access to a hygrometer, you can use the specific characteristics of the room to determine its humidity levels. Then you will need to multiply the cubic feet you calculated earlier by the ACH and divide the result by the number 60. For moderately damp conditions, you will need dehumidifiers that can extract 10 pints (4.73 liters) of water within 500 square feet (46.45 square meters). For every additional 500 square feet (46.45 square meters), add 4 pints (1.89 liters). For example, for rooms that are 1500 square feet (139.35 square meters), you will need a dehumidifier that can extract 18 pints (8.51 liters) of water. For very damp conditions, buy dehumidifiers that can extract 12 pints (5.67 liters) of water within 500 square feet (46.45 square meters). For every extra 500 square feet (46.45 square meters), add 5 pints (2.36 liters). For wet conditions, choose dehumidifiers that can collect 14 pints (6.62 liters) of water within 500 square feet (46.45 square meters). Add 6 pints (2.83 liters) for every additional 500 square feet (46.45 square meters). For extremely wet humidity conditions, buy dehumidifiers that extract 16 pints (7.57 liters) of water from the air within 500 square feet (46.45 square meters). Add 7 pints (3.31 liters) for every extra 500 square feet (46.45 square meters). If your CFM levels are much higher than the CFM levels supported by dehumidifiers you see for purchase, you may need to buy multiple units to properly dehumidify your space. If your CFM levels fall between a range of CFM levels supported by dehumidifiers, you may want to buy a unit with a higher CFM than what you need and run it less often...^IFV If the room is extremely wet and contains standing water or puddles of water, the humidity will be between 90 and 100 percent and is considered "extremely wet." If the room smells and feels wet and contains visible mold, mildew, leaks, and water stains, the humidity level will be between 80 and 90 percent and is classified as "wet." If the room feels very damp and you can clearly smell mold and mildew, the humidity levels will be between 70 and 80 percent and is known as "very damp." You may or may not see visible water stains on walls and on the floor. If the room only smells musty in damp or humid weather, the relative humidity will be between 60 and 70 percent and is considered "moderately damp." From that, you can then determine your air changes per hour (ACH) to calculate the airflow needed to properly dehumidify your room. If your humidity level is extremely wet or between 90 and 100 percent, your ACH will have a value of "6." If your humidity level is considered "wet" or between 80 and 90 percent, your ACH will be a value of "5." When your humidity in the room is considered to be "very damp" and falls between 70 and 80 percent, your ACH will have the value of "4." Moderately damp humidity levels that fall between 60 and 70 percent will have an ACH value of "3." After you have
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-18
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05781389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT