Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LP0813WNR
LP0813WNR
LP0813WNR

Easy Does It

8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Remote

LP0813WNR

  • Programmable 24-Hour On-Off Timer
  • Multiple Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
  • Auto Evaporation System
  • Remote Control

$329.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by awful product I bought this product to cool a 9×10 room. The exhaust hose is way to flimsy. It leaks hot air around where it connects to the machine. I have the setting on 68 and its ran for 2 days and has not reached below 78 hmmm and noticed if u point the vents up the temp goes up. Wish I would of got a window unit. Think im going to donate and head to best buy and buy a window unit! Defentily two thumbs down. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Flawed Design This product seemed great at first, in my bedroom. It is very powerful, yet very quiet. However, that was after several attempts to make it perfectly balanced, because of the Styrofoam inside that surrounds the fan, and if it is not perfectly aligned, you will hear a squeaky noise while it is running. But there is a major flaw in this product's design: negative air pressure. It exhausts hot air, not just letting it leak out, but strongly blowing it out the window. With air leaving a room, air must also come in. But from where? Under the door! That is, in fact, if there is a space. The force of the air coming underneath the door is incredible. Even trying to shut the door when the AC is on required a solid amount of force. So, you have a room that is being cooled, exhausting hot air, while bringing warm air in from the hallway. This means that it would take a lot longer to cool off a room. Not smart. June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by auto evaporation? First off the unit keeps kicking on and off during cooling mode which takes it forever to get down to set temperature. Secondly the dehumidifier, when chosen, doesn't dehumidify, you can chose it, and it displays its on dehumidify, but it doesn't lower the humidity in the room (9x12). How do I know because I have a barometer checking it constantly and the other dehumidifier worked just fine and I could tell due to the barometer. Thirdly! If there is an auto evaporation doesn't that conflict with the dehumidifier? Its evaporating moisture back into the air which you are trying to remove? Sounds counterproductive to me.......... June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Good quality and affordable. i bought the product online and is very satisfied of its performance and ease to use. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is great. I am very impressed so far. I have recommended it to a lot of friends. It's biggest feature is that it is easily movable from one place to the other. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK job in a pinch I live in a top-floor condo with cathedral ceilings and lots of windows. That's great until your central AC breaks down on July 4th. I bought this unit out of desperation after waiting for a week for my central AC to be repaired. It did the job of keeping my LR below 85 but in retrospect, it was too small for the room. Because I'm mechanically inclined, set-up was not so hard, but for someone who isn't, I think it would be a challenge. I had to pickup the unit, which isn't light, and drain it in my shower. It's pretty noisy too. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Does the Job I bought this air conditioner at Home Depot because the central a/c of a house I'd just bought wasn't adequately cooling the master bedroom. I was partially influenced in my purchase by the fact that two Home Depot associates I talked to owned this model and were very pleased with it. The system has to be ducted through an outside window and the kit for this installation was straightforward and took maybe a half-hour for this semi-competent DIY-er. The unit puts out a substantial amount of cool air, with two blower settings. My wife and I use it when sleeping and it works best when pointed directly at the bed from about four feet away. The temperature setting is a little odd, in that the current temp is normally displayed, except when you adjust the desired temp by an up or down arrow, during which time the display shows a "target" temp that doesn't seem to make sense. But after a short learning curve you can get it to arrive at the temp you want. When the condensed moisture needs to be drained the unit will stop, but we've been operating it every night for about six weeks during the Florida summer and haven't had to drain it yet. With the big vent hose protruding from it, the system has a utilitarian appearance, but it cools very nicely at a moderate price. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great design fitted my needs perf Great style parts easy to assemble fit my window space great performance runs quiet would recommend this October 20, 2013
2 3 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Not really an installation kind of person? Don’t worry. Most of us aren’t. That’s why we make portable air conditioners. This one has 7,000 BTUs, multiple fan speeds and even a programmable 24-hour timer. Which means you can control the temperature even when you’re not there. Cool, huh?

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close