Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LP0813WNR
LP0813WNR
LP0813WNR

Easy Does It

8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Remote

LP0813WNR

  • Programmable 24-Hour On-Off Timer
  • Multiple Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
  • Auto Evaporation System
  • Remote Control

$329.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like the 'portability' though noisy, slow. Easy to set up and move around although 'flexible' hose is a misnomer and it does take up more space than I expected.. Window connection is flimsy and not too stable. Not as efficient as my window AC but does nelp on the really hot days. Probably would not buy another one. August 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Cooling System This product came in handy for those hot, summer days. I wish I would have known about it years ago. My sister also has one. October 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does NOT cool the room The unit looks great, has great features, and is fairly simple to install, BUT it does not cool the room unless the ambient temp in the room is in the low/mid 80s. It would stop blowing cold air - period - if the temp got in the low 90s. I was told by the service rep that it wouldn't cool the room because there were too many windows and the room was too hot - um, that's why we got the unit - because the room was too hot. We have windows facing South that get no direct sunlight. He also said that I should have bought a unit to cool 800 sf even though we only have 200 sf to cool. Looks like I'll be buying a window unit using an a/c contractor and donating this portable one to Goodwill. A leading consumer magazine just tested portable a/c units and pretty much said "Don't buy one" get a window unit instead. They're not bashing LG, but ALL portables. Wish the magazine had come out a few months ago. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by awful product I bought this product to cool a 9×10 room. The exhaust hose is way to flimsy. It leaks hot air around where it connects to the machine. I have the setting on 68 and its ran for 2 days and has not reached below 78 hmmm and noticed if u point the vents up the temp goes up. Wish I would of got a window unit. Think im going to donate and head to best buy and buy a window unit! Defentily two thumbs down. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Flawed Design This product seemed great at first, in my bedroom. It is very powerful, yet very quiet. However, that was after several attempts to make it perfectly balanced, because of the Styrofoam inside that surrounds the fan, and if it is not perfectly aligned, you will hear a squeaky noise while it is running. But there is a major flaw in this product's design: negative air pressure. It exhausts hot air, not just letting it leak out, but strongly blowing it out the window. With air leaving a room, air must also come in. But from where? Under the door! That is, in fact, if there is a space. The force of the air coming underneath the door is incredible. Even trying to shut the door when the AC is on required a solid amount of force. So, you have a room that is being cooled, exhausting hot air, while bringing warm air in from the hallway. This means that it would take a lot longer to cool off a room. Not smart. June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by auto evaporation? First off the unit keeps kicking on and off during cooling mode which takes it forever to get down to set temperature. Secondly the dehumidifier, when chosen, doesn't dehumidify, you can chose it, and it displays its on dehumidify, but it doesn't lower the humidity in the room (9x12). How do I know because I have a barometer checking it constantly and the other dehumidifier worked just fine and I could tell due to the barometer. Thirdly! If there is an auto evaporation doesn't that conflict with the dehumidifier? Its evaporating moisture back into the air which you are trying to remove? Sounds counterproductive to me.......... June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Good quality and affordable. i bought the product online and is very satisfied of its performance and ease to use. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is great. I am very impressed so far. I have recommended it to a lot of friends. It's biggest feature is that it is easily movable from one place to the other. December 2, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T12:49:36.161-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05029326, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Not really an installation kind of person? Don’t worry. Most of us aren’t. That’s why we make portable air conditioners. This one has 7,000 BTUs, multiple fan speeds and even a programmable 24-hour timer. Which means you can control the temperature even when you’re not there. Cool, huh?

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LP0813WNR

LP0813WNR

$329.99

Suggested Price

top