To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

  • LP0814WNR

Key Features

  • 8,000 BTU
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 2.0
  • Programmable 24-Hour On/Off Timer
  • Multiple Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
PERFORMANCE
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 2
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 180
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 55
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 200
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 13 7/8" x 29 3/4" x 11 13/16"
Shipping (WxHxD) 22 4/9” x 33” x 14”
Net Weight (lbs.) 47.6
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 59.00
Stuffing Quantity (20ft/40ft/40ft High) 132/264/396
FEATURES
Display Panel LED
Thermostat Control Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling 2
Fan Only Speed 2
Compressor Rotary
Type Air Discharge Front
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Exhaust Only (1.5M)
Chassis Type Fixed
Control Button Type Standard
Auto Restart Yes
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Water Full Indicator Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 880
Rated Amps 8.0
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231372947

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better The window units I have that are 8000btu work better then this one
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two months of use I bought this last summer to cool my sunroom. It worked fine last summer, but this summer.. I plugged it in and it cooled for 2 hours then it stopped cooling.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features MINE HAS WHEELS...CAN I PUT IT ON A SMALL TABLE FOR BETTER HEIGHT. IT HAS A WVENT WHIC I HAVE ON A WINDOW...PLZ HELP
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yacht AC I bought this unit at the start of summer. I live on an 83' yacht in the Pacific NW and don't need a big system. I use 2 to cool the main deck cabins on the few hot days here. Mine vent thru port holes and were installed in about 30 minutes each including making a filler for the port. The cabin is poorly insulated but the two units maintain 70°F on a 100°F day. Because I'm on a boat, I routed the sump to a shower sump and don't have to worry about draining condensation. I like the units because of their compact size, easy installation and portability for off season storage.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly Don't believe the negative reviews, this thing worked perfectly. Our son's 15 x 12 room is on the corner of the house, the furthest away from the AC unit and gets full summer sun all day. His room will easily reach mid 80s during the day while the rest of the house is low 70s. It took maybe 5 minutes to install the unit in a typical window, the hardest part was realizing the exhaust hose snapped into place which wasn't hard. After turning the unit on, the room began to rapidly cool to the low 70s within 45 minutes. Boys being boys, when I walked into his room the next morning the temperature was 63 degrees. For what it is designed for, i.e. 200 sq ft, this unit is remarkable. Lastly, the unit is quiet. Sure, it makes a little noise but it is a consistent low hum that should not be an issue to a normal sleeper.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! My upstairs bedroom was so hot and humid, this has worked perfectly, not obvious from exterior. I turn my central air up when I go to sleep and this unit on, I have seen no difference in my electric bill and so much more comfortable. Like the dehumidifier option. Cools the space quickly.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does a decent job I bought this one honestly because it was the cheapest I saw. It says 200 Sq Feet that is a small bedroom. Im a hospice nurse and I stay at different people's homes. In Southern California you need an air conditioner and I bring this one all over with me. The home I am at today has a decent size bedroom and the unit is not helping much at all
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our second floor bedroom was so hot and stuffy and this worked out perfectly.
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05106200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP0814WNR Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I am getting (2) codes on the display that is showing an E1 and a E2 code which is not letting my unit to turn on. What are these codes? How can I clear them if I can? or what needs repaired?

Asked by: iMmarkyMark
Hello, the error code means the unit will need to be serviced. Please go to http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/schedule-repair-us or give us a call at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-14

I need a new hose that vents out the window where can I get that part?

Asked by: kimmiebird
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: COV30314808
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-11

In need of help...my portable ac compressor turns on but seconds later turns off so its not cooling at all what can i do???

Asked by: Cidmed
To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-31

How can I take the water out?

Asked by: Faith6445
Unplug the air conditioner, disconnect the exhaust hose from the back, and move the air conditioner to a suitable drain location or outdoors. You may also place a pan under the drain that will hold up to 3 pints of water. Remove the drain cap and the rubber plug from the drain outlet. Once the water collection tank is drained, reinstall the rubber plug and the drain cap, making sure it is on securely. Place the air conditioner in the desired location, reconnect the exhaust hose, and plug in the air conditioner.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-21

I am missing both air filters on the side. I have the two rear filters. Where can I purchase. Model LP0814WNR

Asked by: paragon
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-15

What size hose do most lg portable air conditioners use, I'm not sure of the size mine is a standard unit

Asked by: Kavaii
We appreciate your interest in this Portable Air Conditioner. According to the information on page 20 of the Owner’s Manual, you would install a drain hose with an inside dimension of 10mm to the drain port, and place the open end of the hose in a suitable drain location or outdoors.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-14

My  LG LP0817WSR 8,000 BTU 115V Portable Air Conditioner with Remote Control in White Portable Air Conditioner, did not come with all parts.  Both diffusers are missing.

Asked by: baby love
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for assembly is COV30314808.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-02

Do we have a way to fill and or replace the gas ? Is it not cold anymore and i would begin with that. Please send me a link and or the step by step procedure. Thanks

Asked by: EricTr
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-03
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05106200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT