To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

  • LP0814WNR

Key Features

  • 8,000 BTU
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 2.0
  • Programmable 24-Hour On/Off Timer
  • Multiple Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
PERFORMANCE
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 2
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 180
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 55
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 200
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 13 7/8" x 29 3/4" x 11 13/16"
Shipping (WxHxD) 22 4/9” x 33” x 14”
Net Weight (lbs.) 47.6
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 59.00
Stuffing Quantity (20ft/40ft/40ft High) 132/264/396
FEATURES
Display Panel LED
Thermostat Control Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling 2
Fan Only Speed 2
Compressor Rotary
Type Air Discharge Front
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Exhaust Only (1.5M)
Chassis Type Fixed
Control Button Type Standard
Auto Restart Yes
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Water Full Indicator Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 880
Rated Amps 8.0
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231372947

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two months of use I bought this last summer to cool my sunroom. It worked fine last summer, but this summer.. I plugged it in and it cooled for 2 hours then it stopped cooling.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features MINE HAS WHEELS...CAN I PUT IT ON A SMALL TABLE FOR BETTER HEIGHT. IT HAS A WVENT WHIC I HAVE ON A WINDOW...PLZ HELP
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yacht AC I bought this unit at the start of summer. I live on an 83' yacht in the Pacific NW and don't need a big system. I use 2 to cool the main deck cabins on the few hot days here. Mine vent thru port holes and were installed in about 30 minutes each including making a filler for the port. The cabin is poorly insulated but the two units maintain 70°F on a 100°F day. Because I'm on a boat, I routed the sump to a shower sump and don't have to worry about draining condensation. I like the units because of their compact size, easy installation and portability for off season storage.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly Don't believe the negative reviews, this thing worked perfectly. Our son's 15 x 12 room is on the corner of the house, the furthest away from the AC unit and gets full summer sun all day. His room will easily reach mid 80s during the day while the rest of the house is low 70s. It took maybe 5 minutes to install the unit in a typical window, the hardest part was realizing the exhaust hose snapped into place which wasn't hard. After turning the unit on, the room began to rapidly cool to the low 70s within 45 minutes. Boys being boys, when I walked into his room the next morning the temperature was 63 degrees. For what it is designed for, i.e. 200 sq ft, this unit is remarkable. Lastly, the unit is quiet. Sure, it makes a little noise but it is a consistent low hum that should not be an issue to a normal sleeper.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! My upstairs bedroom was so hot and humid, this has worked perfectly, not obvious from exterior. I turn my central air up when I go to sleep and this unit on, I have seen no difference in my electric bill and so much more comfortable. Like the dehumidifier option. Cools the space quickly.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does a decent job I bought this one honestly because it was the cheapest I saw. It says 200 Sq Feet that is a small bedroom. Im a hospice nurse and I stay at different people's homes. In Southern California you need an air conditioner and I bring this one all over with me. The home I am at today has a decent size bedroom and the unit is not helping much at all
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our second floor bedroom was so hot and stuffy and this worked out perfectly.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool! This air conditioner with a fan next to it cools off more room that I thought it would
Date published: 2016-07-30
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05106200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP0814WNR Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Do we have a way to fill and or replace the gas ? Is it not cold anymore and i would begin with that. Please send me a link and or the step by step procedure. Thanks

Asked by: EricTr
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-03

It says w f on display water full ? Where is the discharge on the machine

Asked by: Mary k
We appreciate your interest in this portable air conditioner. When the water tank is full, this model is designed to show FL in the display window. The drain for the water is located at the bottom center of the back of the air conditioner cabinet. If this does not resolve the matter for you, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-01

Where can I buy JUST the exhaust hose? If you sell the part online/store, how much is it? The AC works great but the tear on the exhaust hose is letting some hot air stay in the room and not fully send it outside the window. Thanks in advance 

Asked by: Nida
Hi Nida. The exhaust hose for the LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP0814WNR can be ordered from a regional LG Authorized Parts Distributor and the closest one to you in your region is: Andrews Electronics 25158 Avenue Stanford Santa Clarita, CA 91355 Sales : 877-389-6384 Fax : 800-289-0301 http://lge.andrewselectronics.com.t # However, the exhaust hose is only available as part of the Window Installation Kit ( Part # COV31735301) which also includes the window vent panel, the extension panels and the adhesive and non-adhesive foam seals. You can contact the Distributor to ask if they sell "JUST" the exhaust hose...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-22

How can minimize noise? (Cooling) Does sleep mode make this quieter?

Asked by: Daryl Eun
We regret your dissatisfaction with the operations of this portable air conditioner. The SLEEP function is designed to increase the temperature by 1 degree every 2 hours to allow a more comfortable adjustment for the user. This will allow the machine to increase the temperature by a maximum of 2 degrees while the user is asleep. It does not modify the operations of the fan or compressor. There is no adjustment to the operational volume of the device.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-16

Is there a sliding glass door kit for this model

Asked by: Xlfrost
The only available kit for the LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP0814WNR is the Window Installation Kit that is supplied with the unit. There isn't one available for sliding glass doors...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-13

What size diameter is the exhaust hose?

Asked by: Bex81
The exhaust vent hose for the LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP0814WNR has a diameter of 5 inches. The end of the hose has an oval shaped diffuser attached to it that locks into the window vent panel and flares out to a width of 6 inches...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-12

How do i reset my LG PORTABLE STANDING AIR CONDITIONER LP0814WNR

Asked by: NEVADA migan
We appreciate your interest in this portable air conditioner. The only reset available for this model would be to disconnect the power cord for about 45 seconds, and then reconnect. If there are additional questions about this matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-25

Does this model work for a single pane window?

Asked by: Jas97
The LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP0814WNR comes with a window installation kit that allows it to be installed in most vertical-sliding windows 18" to 50" wide and casement-style windows 18" to 50" high...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-27
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05106200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT