To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

  • LP0815WNR

Key Features

  • 8,000 BTU
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 2.0
  • Programmable 24-Hour On/Off Timer
  • Multiple Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 8,000
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 2
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 180
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 55
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 200
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 13 7/8" x 29 3/4" x 11 13/16"
Shipping (WxHxD) 22 15/32" x 33" x 14 1/16"
Net Weight (lbs.) 47.6
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 59.00
Stuffing Quantity (20ft/40ft/40ft High) 132/264/396
FEATURES
Display Panel LED
Thermostat Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling 2
Fan Only Speed 2
Compressor Rotary
Type Air Discharge Front
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Control Button Type Standard
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Water Full Indicator Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 880
Rated Amps 8.0
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231376556

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cools the room well, nice remote, easy to install Cools the bedroom well, not particularly noisy, the "no window" install makes it a breeze to install
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little portable ac unit We bought this portable ac unit about 8 months ago and are happy with our purchase. It keeps our room cool during the hot summer days and nights. For a small living room it does the job. If you have a bigger room, I'd highly recommend a bigger ac unit.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works really well cools the room nicely, temperature can be controlled room by room
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the dry setting really to get the humidity do Had it about a year couldn’t be happier can cool our room 10x30 in about 30 min.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no problems since purchase and works great for bedroom
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the greatest air conditioner ever! I bought this air conditioner two months ago it's an 8000 unit for my room because my roommates do not use air conditioning in Las Vegas and it's too hot so I bought the air conditioning unit for my room and it has kicked butt it's been on every single day almost 24 hours a day and it Stills kicking butt I highly recommend this to unit to everyone
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable & Effective! I bought this a year ago and am extremely happy with. It effectively cools the 1st floor of my house, and if I want it concentrated in one direction versus another, I simply roll it to another direction. It's sturdy and I haven't had any trouble with it mechanically - even though it's running 100% of the time during summer.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Life Saver for Night Time during Heat Wave Suffered at night in bedroom when temperature was 80 & above. Life saver!
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186704, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP0815WNR Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

The fan works, I've cleaned the vents and the water tank is empty. But no cool air is coming out. It literally stopped producing cool air from one day to the next. Any suggestions on what could be the issue?

Asked by: Miralove710
Our help library offers troubleshooting, tips, and other useful information that may help. Please see: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000014-1342109440312-not-cooling for an interactive tutorial. If you are in need of any further assistance, our support team may be reached via Twitter @LGUSSupport. ^ST
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-26

My unit isn't cooling how it used to. Its a cool breeze but not cold like it was before. There is no indicator that's it full because the light hasn't come on. So I dobt know why it suddenly stop. 65 degrees feels like a cool 78

Asked by: KB Da Boss
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. It is recommended to check the air filter for any obstruction in air flow. It is also recommended to consider the temperature of the room, the temperature outdoors, and how the sun falls on the unit. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-18

How far can the exhaust be on this unit

Asked by: Mattchew
The exhaust hose on the LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP0815WNR, is 5 feet long...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-25

The fluid tank seems to fill up every 45 mins or so which makes it hard to have running continuously, like when I'm sleeping because I have to keep emptying the fluid/water. Is this normal and can I buy a hose to attach to it so it can drain w/o stopping?

Asked by: Meli579
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. Has this been a matter of the tank filling to the point of deactivating or actually leaking water? Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-21

Im to trying to order a replacement filter for the top side piece

Asked by: Johnny419
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the filter is COV30332810.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-16

Hi the AC unit said FL . We drained the water until it stop. And it starts working then it keeps saying FL.

Asked by: Mari09
After you have drained the LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP0815WNR, try pressing the Temp ▲/▼simultaneously on the unit (not the remote control) to see if that resets the unit and turns the 'FL' off. If not, please contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000 for assistance...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-24

How do you empty the water in the machine

Asked by: Jo47
The LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP0815WNR has a drain port located at the bottom in the back of the unit between the casters. When the internal water collection tank in the unit is full, 'FL' will appear in the display and the air conditioner will automatically turn off. You will need to unplug and either move it to a suitable drain location, or place a drain pan under the unit that will hold up to 3 pints of water, or move the unit to the outside to drain it. Remove the drain cap and rubber plug from the drain port and simply let the unit drain. Once drained, replace the rubber plug and drain cap and plug the unit back in. When turned on after being unplugged, the air conditioner will automatically reset to COOL mode with a temperature of 75˚F...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-17

How long is it ok to constantly run the unit on cool? 

Asked by: Kincade92
It is fine to run the unit in "COOL" mode as much as desired. In "COOL" mode the unit should run until the set temperature is reached and the thermostat should cycle the compressor on and off to maintain the set temperature.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-14
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186704, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT