To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

  • LP0815WNR

Key Features

  • 8,000 BTU
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 2.0
  • Programmable 24-Hour On/Off Timer
  • Multiple Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 8,000
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 2
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 180
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 55
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 200
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 13 7/8" x 29 3/4" x 11 13/16"
Shipping (WxHxD) 22 15/32" x 33" x 14 1/16"
Net Weight (lbs.) 47.6
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 59.00
Stuffing Quantity (20ft/40ft/40ft High) 132/264/396
FEATURES
Display Panel LED
Thermostat Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling 2
Fan Only Speed 2
Compressor Rotary
Type Air Discharge Front
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Control Button Type Standard
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Water Full Indicator Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 880
Rated Amps 8.0
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231376556

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crapped out after 1 sumer After only 1 summer, the compressor took a hit a month after the second summer started-and of course, the warranty had just expired.The cost to repair is the same as getting a new one...#junk
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it!!! It has been such a wonderful relief and great air conditioner! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast cooling in Portable range, it's is good and in price range. It is cooling very fast. Installation is simple. Cleaning and maintenance is easy. Small but bulky and weight. Length of exhaust tube is less for windows on higher place. no auto rotate options.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY! I purchased this unit about a week ago and it was working well, would go below 75 degrees and cool the room. Now this thing will not even go below 87 degrees, and the cool air it used to blow has diminished. Very disappointed!! I requested service through LG since it has a year warranty. The electronic store where I purchased the unit said all sales were final and there are no returns on portable air conditioners. I refuse to get stuck and pay for something that does not work. If LG can't fix the unit, or call the store where I bought this unit and have them take this unit back from me, I will not pay for this!!!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Freight Train The unit does its job but it's VERY loud. Even on low it is twice as loud as our other unit. I have had it about a month and haven't had to drain it so that is a plus. Also the window kit it came with was useless with my windows but it seems most others have zero issues.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't used it much yet I had the 7000 BTU version, and it worked fine for 3 years. Will see how this One holds up.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coooool! From a room that was 100 degrees it got to be so cold that I would have to increase the temperature on the unit. It works great and the price is excellent.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how convenient this item is to use! We bought this for our sons bedroom, cools the room nicely and is not an eyesore. Easy to install and uninstall at the end of the season.
Date published: 2016-10-09
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186704, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP0815WNR Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

My unit isn't cooling how it used to. Its a cool breeze but not cold like it was before. There is no indicator that's it full because the light hasn't come on. So I dobt know why it suddenly stop. 65 degrees feels like a cool 78

Asked by: KB Da Boss
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. It is recommended to check the air filter for any obstruction in air flow. It is also recommended to consider the temperature of the room, the temperature outdoors, and how the sun falls on the unit. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-18

How far can the exhaust be on this unit

Asked by: Mattchew
The exhaust hose on the LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP0815WNR, is 5 feet long...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-25

The fluid tank seems to fill up every 45 mins or so which makes it hard to have running continuously, like when I'm sleeping because I have to keep emptying the fluid/water. Is this normal and can I buy a hose to attach to it so it can drain w/o stopping?

Asked by: Meli579
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. Has this been a matter of the tank filling to the point of deactivating or actually leaking water? Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-21

Im to trying to order a replacement filter for the top side piece

Asked by: Johnny419
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the filter is COV30332810.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-16

Hi the AC unit said FL . We drained the water until it stop. And it starts working then it keeps saying FL.

Asked by: Mari09
After you have drained the LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP0815WNR, try pressing the Temp ▲/▼simultaneously on the unit (not the remote control) to see if that resets the unit and turns the 'FL' off. If not, please contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000 for assistance...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-24

How do you empty the water in the machine

Asked by: Jo47
The LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP0815WNR has a drain port located at the bottom in the back of the unit between the casters. When the internal water collection tank in the unit is full, 'FL' will appear in the display and the air conditioner will automatically turn off. You will need to unplug and either move it to a suitable drain location, or place a drain pan under the unit that will hold up to 3 pints of water, or move the unit to the outside to drain it. Remove the drain cap and rubber plug from the drain port and simply let the unit drain. Once drained, replace the rubber plug and drain cap and plug the unit back in. When turned on after being unplugged, the air conditioner will automatically reset to COOL mode with a temperature of 75˚F...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-17

How long is it ok to constantly run the unit on cool? 

Asked by: Kincade92
It is fine to run the unit in "COOL" mode as much as desired. In "COOL" mode the unit should run until the set temperature is reached and the thermostat should cycle the compressor on and off to maintain the set temperature.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-14

What size is the exhaust hose

Asked by: Tritonva
The exhaust hose for the LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP0815WNR has a length of 5 feet and a diameter of 5 inches...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186704, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT