To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

  • LP0815WNR

Key Features

  • 8,000 BTU
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 2.0
  • Programmable 24-Hour On/Off Timer
  • Multiple Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 8,000
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 2
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 180
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 55
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 200
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 13 7/8" x 29 3/4" x 11 13/16"
Shipping (WxHxD) 22 15/32" x 33" x 14 1/16"
Net Weight (lbs.) 47.6
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 59.00
Stuffing Quantity (20ft/40ft/40ft High) 132/264/396
FEATURES
Display Panel LED
Thermostat Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling 2
Fan Only Speed 2
Compressor Rotary
Type Air Discharge Front
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Control Button Type Standard
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Water Full Indicator Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 880
Rated Amps 8.0
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231376556

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY! I purchased this unit about a week ago and it was working well, would go below 75 degrees and cool the room. Now this thing will not even go below 87 degrees, and the cool air it used to blow has diminished. Very disappointed!! I requested service through LG since it has a year warranty. The electronic store where I purchased the unit said all sales were final and there are no returns on portable air conditioners. I refuse to get stuck and pay for something that does not work. If LG can't fix the unit, or call the store where I bought this unit and have them take this unit back from me, I will not pay for this!!!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Freight Train The unit does its job but it's VERY loud. Even on low it is twice as loud as our other unit. I have had it about a month and haven't had to drain it so that is a plus. Also the window kit it came with was useless with my windows but it seems most others have zero issues.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't used it much yet I had the 7000 BTU version, and it worked fine for 3 years. Will see how this One holds up.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coooool! From a room that was 100 degrees it got to be so cold that I would have to increase the temperature on the unit. It works great and the price is excellent.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how convenient this item is to use! We bought this for our sons bedroom, cools the room nicely and is not an eyesore. Easy to install and uninstall at the end of the season.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good features, remote control I like everything about it, but it does not cool as good as I hoped. We use it in a room about 150 square feet and if does a decent, but not great job. Features are good, remote control feature is very nice.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air conditioner I bought item on a whim, and loved it, so I bought 3 more. Great item.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased this unit 2 months ago and am very satisfied it has cut my electric bill by $50 a month it is very quiet and cools great the filters are easy to get to and easy to clean
Date published: 2016-09-29
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186704, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP0815WNR Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do you empty the water in the machine

Asked by: Jo47
The LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP0815WNR has a drain port located at the bottom in the back of the unit between the casters. When the internal water collection tank in the unit is full, 'FL' will appear in the display and the air conditioner will automatically turn off. You will need to unplug and either move it to a suitable drain location, or place a drain pan under the unit that will hold up to 3 pints of water, or move the unit to the outside to drain it. Remove the drain cap and rubber plug from the drain port and simply let the unit drain. Once drained, replace the rubber plug and drain cap and plug the unit back in. When turned on after being unplugged, the air conditioner will automatically reset to COOL mode with a temperature of 75˚F...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-17

How long is it ok to constantly run the unit on cool? 

Asked by: Kincade92
It is fine to run the unit in "COOL" mode as much as desired. In "COOL" mode the unit should run until the set temperature is reached and the thermostat should cycle the compressor on and off to maintain the set temperature.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-14

What size is the exhaust hose

Asked by: Tritonva
The exhaust hose for the LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP0815WNR has a length of 5 feet and a diameter of 5 inches...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-14

Is it possible to order a replacement vent hose kit?

Asked by: Robbie G
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the hose is COV30314808.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-12

I need a link to better instructions. They are horribly written and I'm having an awful time trying to install because the directions are vague!

Asked by: Chelaea
I apologize, but there isn't a link that would give you better instructions; it appears that the only current available installation guide for this specific model is that which is packaged with the unit. For assistance, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-10

Where can I purchase a hose for this product in Los Angeles?

Asked by: Dani4
We are unable to confirm stock of the hose for this unit at any local retailer in your area. However, parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: COV30314808
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-10

Is there a way of finding a complete users guide online?

Asked by: Denny C
There isn't a separate user's guide outside of the information in the owner's manual. If you are needing an owners manual, it can be downloaded from this link: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LP0815WNR#manuals
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-08

Is there a kit to vent this unit through a wall?

Asked by: Cxwi
The window installation kit that is supplied with the LG 8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP0815WNR is the only kit available for venting this unit. There is no kit available for venting it through the wall...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-06
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186704, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT