To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

  • LP1015WNR

Key Features

  • 10,000 BTU
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 2.6
  • Programmable 24-Hour On/Off Timer
  • Multiple Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 10,000
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 2.6
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 200
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 55
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 300
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 17 1/32" x 31 9/32" x 11 13/16"
Shipping (WxHxD) 19 15/32" x 34 27/32" x 15 1/2"
Net Weight (lbs.) 55
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 66.20
Stuffing Quantity (20ft/40ft/40ft High) 128/276/412
FEATURES
Display Panel LED
Thermostat Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling 2
Fan Only Speed 2
Compressor Rotary
Type Air Discharge Inclined
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Control Button Type Standard
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Water Full Indicator Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 1,080
Rated Amps 9.6
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231376563

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from cools well I like this product except for two things: the fan speed is too close to the same output, and it is LOUD!
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME BUYING THIS UNIT DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME BUYING THIS UNIT I bought this unit a month ago, and it was only blowing hot air after 3 weeks. Sometimes the cooling would kick on, sometimes it wouldn't. At the 4 week mark, it was only blowing hot air. After a infuriating discussion with customer service, I returned the unit to my local retailer. I have a 10 x 15 room that it could not cool on it's best day. I'm not sure why they would rate this unit for 200 sq ft. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME BUYING THIS UNIT I was told by customer service the unit would not cool if the ambient temperature was over 90 degrees. But that's when you need it to work. I can't afford AC to make sure my AC unit will work. These people are insane. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME BUYING THIS UNIT.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unit cools nice Unit works well....but venting to window is difficult. Hose end does not fit well into window bracket, keeps falling out. I don't think I should have to use duct tape to keep it together. Also draining condensation often, difficult to maneuver to drain. Would be nice if you included a drain kit, or had one to purchase. fyi I am a 60 year old women who purchased this unit.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect window fit The window kits for the hose is great it's easy and study.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy to use I like LG products. This a/c was kind of pricey on days below 100 degrees it works fine but here in vegas summers are above and it kind of struggles when it's above 100 degrees
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal for small rooms. These units are great if you follow manufactutes instructions. Keep your filter clean and proper clearances. The shorter ypu can keep the condenser discharge air tube the less heat will radiate into the room. Also, absolutely use the baffle and included foam pieces trimmed to fit your window properly to keep outside air from leaking back into the room. No magic here, you are removing energy from the room through refrigerant. The more time you take to seal off outside air the better the units performance. No, these are not a whole house solution and not it is not central air. Your electric bill WILL increase. The amperage of one of these little units is equal to most whole house systems running at 9.6 Amps. The reason is the potential used is 110V power and not 240V or commonly named 220. So use these unit to temporarily spot cool. Larger portable units can see up around 14 amps.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy to use product I purchased this a few days ago and I think its a Great product cools down a two car garage
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY noisy Well made ...it is LG after all, cools well but it's to noisy for me measures 76db. The fan speed make little difference. Big fan of LG but not this product.
Date published: 2017-07-04
  • y_2017, m_7, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186720, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP1015WNR Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

The display is not displaying temperature when the unit is turned off. It is plugged it and should display the temperature as my previous same unit did. However it only displays when I turn it on. 

Asked by: Bellhavens
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-12

My portable ac unit...leaks a lot of water...how do i drain it before this occurs?

Asked by: April100o
To drain the water on the unit you would need to unplug the air conditioner, disconnect the exhaust hose from the back, and move the air conditioner to a suitable drain location or outdoors. Remove the drain cap from the drain outlet. Once the water collection tank is drained, reinstall the drain cap, making sure it is on securely. More information on water drainage from the AC can be located on page 20 of the owner's manual
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-12

I have a lg model number . LP1014WNR it keeps turning on / off and not cooling anymore?  I have drained the bottom and cleaned filter . What can I do ? 

Asked by: Valgal
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-11

I just bought this air conditioner now I already had iton for 4 hours why does hot air come out then cold air is that normal

Asked by: Linda 63
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. There are several reasons why an air conditioner might blow warm air. This could be related to the window vent duct could be disconnected; it could be related to the air filters; it could be related to a machine too large or too small for the area it is trying to cool. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to troubleshoot this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-10

need to replace remote

Asked by: ronac
The part number for the remote is COV30332908. The part can be ordered from our third party parts retailer Encompass parts. The website is https://www.encompassparts.com or you can contact them at 866-779-7906.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-08

I live in an area with HIGH humidity - after only a few hours the water tank is full requiring me to empty it quite often...will it work if I leave the drain plug open with a pan under it, so it can just drain continuosly?

Asked by: Hotinthesouth
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this portable air conditioner. This device is designed to use some of the water collected in order to be more energy efficient. As such, it is not recommended to run the COOL mode with the drain open. A drain hose can be used when running the DRY mode.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-09

I need a drainage hose and a cap for the upper drainage port, it doesnt have one, from what i see on the instructions it should have one, right now my ac unit is leaking water from that port.

Asked by: Gabrielat93
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: COV30332711.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-01

Where is the water tank to empty the unit??

Asked by: Dionna
The LG 10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1015WNR has an upper and Bottom drain port. The water collection tank is located internally in the bottom of the unit and is drained through the bottom drain port. The upper drain port is used only for dehumidification...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-09
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186720, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT