To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

  • LP1015WNR

Key Features

  • 10,000 BTU
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 2.6
  • Programmable 24-Hour On/Off Timer
  • Multiple Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 10,000
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 2.6
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 200
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 55
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 300
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 17 1/32" x 31 9/32" x 11 13/16"
Shipping (WxHxD) 19 15/32" x 34 27/32" x 15 1/2"
Net Weight (lbs.) 55
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 66.20
Stuffing Quantity (20ft/40ft/40ft High) 128/276/412
FEATURES
Display Panel LED
Thermostat Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling 2
Fan Only Speed 2
Compressor Rotary
Type Air Discharge Inclined
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Control Button Type Standard
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Water Full Indicator Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 1,080
Rated Amps 9.6
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231376563

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice unit. Bought during hurricane Irma. House was without power of 9 days. Ran this from a generator and all worked as advertised.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not hanging out the window! all i needed was there to put it together and vent out the window. I had it up in 10 min. cools fast and effective.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I replaced for My old AC was 10 year In used Small than another and basic function fan too noisy
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT A/C! I have 2 of this model...1 in the living room, 1 in the bedroom. Love that I can set the timers for turning the units off AND on! Both cool a large area efficiently.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver! We purchased this during the aftermath of hurricane Irma so we would have one cool room. We set it up, plugged it in to our generator and we never turned it off until our temporary housing was ready a month later. It kept us nice and cool, provided a sanctuary from the extreme heat. We will be using this during power outages in the future and any time we need an extra cool room, it works great!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Unit Bought this unit after an older one failed. I purchased this unit for a 195 sq/ft bedroom. The unit has worked great. I especially like the pan free feature that exhausts the water vapor out with the hot air exhaust. It is quieter then my older unit and holds the temperature as set. When the temperature reached into the upper 90's in Seattle this summer the unit was working hard to hold the 65 degrees I set the unit at. If you have a room larger than 200 sq/ft or have temperatures higher than 100 degrees you would be well advised to purchase the 12000.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased Have had the portable AC for a couple of months now. It does the trick for cooling down the living room quickly.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. Bought this for an upstairs master bedroom in Arizona. It is better than trying to cool the entire house down to a comfortble sleeping temp during the long, hot summers. It does the job fairly well but rarely cycles off during the worst of the heat. It makes a bit more noise than the 14,000 BTU that I previously had but I like the white noise at night.
Date published: 2017-09-29
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186720, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP1015WNR Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this unit can also be use to heat a room?

Asked by: AlonsoS
I am sorry but it does not have a heat function. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-17

I am thinking of buying this unit to help cool off my outdoor sitting patio area. Will this unit work well outside to help cool down a small area or is only for indoor rooms?

Asked by: Erik97
The LG 10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1015WNR can only be used in a sealed room, it will not work outside on your patio...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-20

Does this portable air conditioner also ionize the air? We have one, and the air coming from it smells very fresh as if it's been ionized. Or is it maybe just that it is blowing the fresh air in from the outside?

Asked by: CorrineG27
This particular unit does not have an air ionizer. It does include a filter to ensure the cool air has been filtered prior to being expelled through the vents. If you have any other questions, feel free to visit our new support page on Twitter @LGUSSupport. ^ST
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-31

The unit does not bring down the temperature reading

Asked by: Tamba
It would be suggested to ensure the unit isn't in the CONTINUOUS mode. If this is not the case, the unit may require service. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for further assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-18

I need a new exhaust hose kit as my original one has ripped and now hot air is blowing inside of my bedroom. Can you direct me to a website or phone number where I can order a replacement hose please?

Asked by: navyvet40
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: COV32305701.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-08

The unit does not shut off once it reaches the set temperature on the thermostat. I made sure it was not on continuous mode. When I put on continuous mode the fan switched to low. Please advise

Asked by: Slbarron
I am ha ing this issue also. I see that it was said during the cooling cycle it is normal for the fan to stay on, does it shut off in other modes? My electric bill was twice as high as normal this month and the air conditioner was the only change. I have to have it stop!
Answered by: Confused342
Date published: 2017-08-27

What size is the draine hose for bottom plug

Asked by: Dave 1990
It is recommended that you use a drain hose with an inner diameter of 12 mm (1/2") in the UPPER Drain port of the LG 10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1015WNR. There aren't any recommendations for the use of a drain hose in the BOTTOM drain port...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-25

My dog chewed the little rubber piece on the back to stop water from leaking out. Where can I get just that piece?

Asked by: Tiffany S
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the drain plug is COV30332711.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-21
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186720, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT