To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

  • LP1015WNR

Key Features

  • 10,000 BTU
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 2.6
  • Programmable 24-Hour On/Off Timer
  • Multiple Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 10,000
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 2.6
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 200
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 55
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 300
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 17 1/32" x 31 9/32" x 11 13/16"
Shipping (WxHxD) 19 15/32" x 34 27/32" x 15 1/2"
Net Weight (lbs.) 55
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 66.20
Stuffing Quantity (20ft/40ft/40ft High) 128/276/412
FEATURES
Display Panel LED
Thermostat Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling 2
Fan Only Speed 2
Compressor Rotary
Type Air Discharge Inclined
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Control Button Type Standard
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Water Full Indicator Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 1,080
Rated Amps 9.6
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231376563

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from To noisy I am not satisfied with this AC so noisy and fan never stop
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! 4 units in 2 years dead I purchased this model July2016. It is for a small bedroom less then 250. I had lower drain hooked to continuous drain. Please note that I had unit level, on firm surface. Unit #1 after a few hours of use started leaking at lower edge near rear wheels. I contacted help line. It was most unsatisfactory. One of the advice given was to run unit on dry mode. That mode is a dehumidifier. It increased the amount and rate of water leaking. Following that advice the leaking spread to near front wheels. I returned it to Home Depot for an exchange. Unit worked fine for the less 3 months used @ 16 hours or less per day. I restarted unit June 01/2016 again at less then 16 hours use per day.. Now 2 months later unit started leaking where other unit did. I rechecked continuous drain, level etc. I had unit off for several days (100 and near 100 temps). I drained unit after turning it off and double checked it prior to restarting. Unit water leaking has increased. Customer service says to contact for service. Not going to waste my time. Unit runs a max of 16 hours a day. I have used it less then 6 months in year of owning. This is the 4th LP brand portable air conditioner in past 2 years I have gotten. 3 including these two leaked badly in spite of daily drainage on #1 and drain hose of 3 and 4. #2 stopped cooling without apparent reason.4 air conditioners with less then 6 months use. Why do you say did I continue with LP air conditioners of this type with such problems? It is because 5 or 6 years ago I got an LP for my daughters large bedroom. It works and still works just fine at 24/7 use from March to November. I think it is a fluke. I will not get another LP product no matter what, phones to appliances.I have ruined carpets in 2 rooms due to these air conditioners.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools magnificently I bought this to cool my upstairs bedroom down at night for sleeping. This unit cools my 16 by 16 room down from 80 degrees to 70 degrees in around 5 minutes. Couldn't be happier with this purchase sleeping comfortably now and I don't have to cool the whole house down to do it.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quickly Cools Room Purchased at Home Depot and it wasn't too heavy, but lady worker helped me put in truck anyhow. Very easy to assemble. Very easy to use. Very convenient when you are using only one room in house, especially on my 3rd level. Best to close closet and bathroom doors so that cool air doesn't slip out into these areas. Looks okay doesn't take away from room decor. And condo association hasn't complained about the small window vent panel that has to be in window to use as it doesn't stick out. Nice system for the price. CON: Noisy and it did seem to run the electric bill up some. But otherwise very useful and efficient on extremely hot days. Nice buy.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall product Happy Happy. I don't like the heat and this can follow me all over the house. Plus if I'm comfortable my house mates are happier!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, easy to use and very efficient. I would highly recommend this product to every one of my family members.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great AC unit I have had this for almost a month and it works really well, haven't had any issues and it keeps most of my 800 square foot house cool.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Ice Box Ever!! I was living in 110 degree summertime weather Richland Washington, where the landscape is well..desert....and worked a contract job at Hanford, and lived in a small apartment. There was a small built in A/C unit in the wall in the living room, but no way was this getting around a corner and into my bedroom...so I went out in search of an air conditioner, and have been using this every summer since, that was 2010, it is now 2017 and still going strong!!! Thanks LG...make my wife happy and me cool Daddy!
Date published: 2017-07-27
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186720, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP1015WNR Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

The unit does not bring down the temperature reading

Asked by: Tamba
It would be suggested to ensure the unit isn't in the CONTINUOUS mode. If this is not the case, the unit may require service. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for further assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-18

I need a new exhaust hose kit as my original one has ripped and now hot air is blowing inside of my bedroom. Can you direct me to a website or phone number where I can order a replacement hose please?

Asked by: navyvet40
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: COV32305701.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-08

The unit does not shut off once it reaches the set temperature on the thermostat. I made sure it was not on continuous mode. When I put on continuous mode the fan switched to low. Please advise

Asked by: Slbarron
I am ha ing this issue also. I see that it was said during the cooling cycle it is normal for the fan to stay on, does it shut off in other modes? My electric bill was twice as high as normal this month and the air conditioner was the only change. I have to have it stop!
Answered by: Confused342
Date published: 2017-08-27

What size is the draine hose for bottom plug

Asked by: Dave 1990
It is recommended that you use a drain hose with an inner diameter of 12 mm (1/2") in the UPPER Drain port of the LG 10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1015WNR. There aren't any recommendations for the use of a drain hose in the BOTTOM drain port...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-25

My dog chewed the little rubber piece on the back to stop water from leaking out. Where can I get just that piece?

Asked by: Tiffany S
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the drain plug is COV30332711.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-21

Hello buy a LG LP1015WNR but this air is spilling the water below the same unit that I can do or is it a factory defect?

Asked by: Java3055
I do apologize about the issue you are experiencing with the unit. More information would be needed to better answer your question. Please contact LG at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-15

Do you need to empty water from it and is it difficult to do so? 

Asked by: April83
When the internal water collection tank in the LG 10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1015WNR is full, FL will appear in the display and the air conditioner will turn off. You will need to drain it at that point. The unit has a drain outlet in the back and to empty it, you will need to remove the exhaust hose from the back of the unit and move it to a suitable drain location or outdoors. You can also place a pan under the drain that will hold up to 2 pints of water. To drain it, you need to remove the drain cap from the drain outlet and just let the unit drain until it is empty...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-15

I just bout a portable air condition but it keeps turning off saying the water drain is full. why is it getting full so fast and is there another way that it can be drained?

Asked by: k2223
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. If the Full Tank indicator lights again, and there is another full tank of water, then the machine is operating as designed. This will simply indicate a high level of humidity in the room, and more than the machine can use and evaporate. This is normal operation. Otherwise, the unit will require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-12
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186720, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT