To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

  • LP1017WSR

  • White

Key Features

  • 10,200 BTU Cooling
  • LCD Remote Included
  • Oscillating Air Vent
  • Cools up to 300 sq. ft.
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 10,200
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 2.5
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 220
dBA Level (Front) 53
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 300
Refrigerant R410A
FEATURES
Display Panel LED
Thermostat Control Yes
Remote Control LCD Remote Controller
Control Button Type Standard
Auto Swing Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Auto Door Open/Close System Yes
Timer 24 Hr. On/Off
Fan Speed: Cooling 2
Fan Only Speed 2
Compressor Rotary
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Type Air Discharge Inclined and Top
Water Full Indicator Yes
Outdoor Exhaust Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 1,270
Rated Amps 11.3
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 16.93" x 27.36" x 12.80"
Shipping (WxHxD) 19.29" x 34.65" x 15.55"
Net Weight (lbs.) 59.5 lbs.
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 70.5 lbs.
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231382151

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to Cool Garage The LG 10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner is an amazing machine. I bought it to cool my garage to be able to paint and use my work bench this summer. I was able to complete many great projects in comfort! Outstanding product!!!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value We've been using this for the whole summer, and it's been a great purchase for the money. It was relatively easy to install, and has been operating like a champ since we got it. Not too noisy (we actually like a little white noise while sleeping, so YMMV on this point) and it certainly keeps our room at the right temperature.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Bought at end of summer. Nice unit. Easy install and a little less loud than a typical window unit.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and cold! We purchased this when we had a window unit that needed to be replaced. I am so pleased with this unit and will certainly buy more in the future. I recommend to anyone who is considering buying a window ac. It was easier to hook up than a window unit, quieter than a window unit and cooler than a window unit and looks so much nicer. I have no complaints whatsoever.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy to have it!!! Great a/c for temps 90 degrees and lower but can’t handle triple digits unless confined to a small room (bedroom etc)!! That’s the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Extremely pleased with the quality of the unit. An excellent product for the price. Wish we had purchased sooner!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome AC unit! Bought this for additional AC in my rv. Love the fact you don't need a drain line or to empty water bins. This thing is a beast.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked good for 4 months Purchased June 13 2017 and it cooled the room well. Loud unit. Stopped cooling Oct. 10. And started making loud rumble sounds off on on. So I plan on taking it back to Honedepot and get store credit since its after 90 days. Very inconvenient and heavy. Not happy at all. The help line is a struggle with language barrier and long hold times with annoying loud hold music. Repeats the same thing every min. On hold, says,Thanks you for your patience. None of which I have. Hot and humid and this unit stops working. In the beginning it was great but loud. Easy set up, no drain tubes, but stopped blowing cold air and makes loud rumble noise. Why on a hot day?
Date published: 2017-10-10
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP1017WSR Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Your specs show the running wattage, but what is the surge wattage on this unit? I am trying to understand what size generator I would need to power this unit.

Asked by: Kirgan
Hi Kirgan. The surge wattage is not listed in the product's manual nor in its specifications for the LG 10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1017WSR. The Locked Rotor Current, also called Locked Rotor Amps (LRA) is commonly found on the motor's nameplate and will be what you can use to calculate the startup or surge wattage. Locked Rotor essentially means the motor is not turning. The current or amps, in this case, have to do with the amount of electrical energy required to start the motor. At the instant the motor is switched on, it is not turning, and draws the maximum current. As the motor starts to turn, the current goes down. This required energy is much greater than the Full Load Amps or Running Amps, which is the current drawn when the motor is running at normal speed under full load. Please contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000 for assistance with this information...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-15

Regarding the 10k btu item LP1017WSR, i'd like to connect this to an inverter generator and need to know what the surge voltage is at start up 

Asked by: Sander22
We appreciate your interest in this air conditioner. Regretfully, we would not have the surge voltage at start up. We would advise the unit needs to be plugged into a grounded 60 Hz, 120 VAC outlet protected by a 15 amp time delay fuse or circuit breaker.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-14

Is water supposed to drain when the air condition is on? 

Asked by: Fmricciardo
We do apologize about the problem you are experiencing with the air conditioner. More information would be needed to assist better with this problem. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-23

Received yesterday laying on its side On porch should I be worried?

Asked by: Kandinsky
We appreciate your interest in this air conditioner. It is never recommended to have such a device laying on its side. However, if done, it is recommended to stand the unit upright for at least 24-hours, to allow for full separation of the oil and coolant in the sealed tubing. Running the machine with these fluids mixed will cause damage to the machine.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-23

Can It be used as a dehumidifier without the hose?

Asked by: Camigonz
When you need dehumidification in high humidity, you can remove the exhaust hose from the back of the LG 10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1017WSR, then remove the drain plug from the upper drain port and insert a drain hose that has an inside diameter of 16 mm {5/8"} and place the open end of the drain hose in a suitable drain location or outdoors and run the unit in DRY mode only...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-22

Can this be taken on a airplane in checked baggage 

Asked by: Kandinsky
You'll need to check with the Airline that you intend to use to inquire if the LG 10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1017WSR can be carried as checked You can also search a list of items on TSA.gov. For items not listed, simply snap a picture or send a question to AskTSA on Facebook Messenger or Twitter to inquire if it meets Transportation Security Administration (TSA) standards. Its Shipping (WxHxD) dimensions are: 19.29" x 34.65" x 15.55" and its Shipping Weight (lbs.) is 70.5 lbs...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-18

What I said the CFM of the exhaust?

Asked by: Dadom
The Dry Air Flow (CFM) for the LG 10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1017WSR is listed in the product's Tech Specs under "Performance" as 220...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-08

My window opening is roughly 60 inches.  How can I extend the plastic flat pieces that the exhaust goes into to fit that size window?  I could make something but would prefer to stay uniform in appearance.

Asked by: Novakane
The Window Installation Kit that is supplied with the LG 10,200 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1017WSR includes an 18" Window Vent Panel that the exhaust attaches to, a 9" Panel B extension panel, a 17" Panel C extension panel and a 17" Panel D extension panel. The extension panels have different thicknesses and slide into one another so that you can use them in various combinations to cover widths and heights of 18" to 50" in the appropriate type of windows. panels can be ordered from any of the three Regional LG Authorized Parts Distributors located in the Western, Central and Eastern regins of the U.S. To locate the one closest to you in your region, please visit our site, http://www.lg.com/us/support/parts-accessories...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT