To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

  • LP1215GXR

Key Features

  • 12,000 BTU
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 1.2
  • Dehumidification Function
  • Oscillating Air Vent
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 12,000
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 1.2
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 255
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 56
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 400
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 14.33" x 32.76" x 15.59"
Shipping (WxHxD) 19.37" x 34.65" x 18.43"
Net Weight (lbs.) 61.7
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 72.7
Stuffing Quantity (20ft/40ft/40ft High) 116/240/358
FEATURES
Display Panel LED
Thermostat Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Energy Saver Function Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling 3
Fan Only Speed 3
Auto Swing Yes
Compressor Rotary
Type Air Discharge Front
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Control Button Type Standard
Auto Door Open/Close System Yes
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Water Full Indicator Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Grey
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 1,270
Rated Amps 11.2
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231376570

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST PORTABLE UNIT - FLOODED MY HOUSE I bought this a year ago- almost immediately it started randomly leaking water out of the bottom- now on its second summer it sits in a tray to collect all the water that dumps out on a daily basis- I called LG and they want me to PAY for a service person to come diagnose it! THIS SHOULD NOT HAPPEN! I will NEVER purchase LG again for any product, but definitely not a portable AC. Save your money!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good machine 1 month this one gives good cool air...three different fan speeds. I let it run about 5 hours straight and it held up well. temperature outside was about 105 and dry desert heat. at 116 outside it was less effective but still good. the area near the rear exhaust funnel connection heats up and that heat goes into the room air but still the cool being expelled in front is good. the machine is lighter than prior years products. good mobility on wheels. remote works well. its not perfect but so far for me well worth its high price considering its a portable. the noise is not so loud. expected noise level. lets see if it lasts.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Features!!! This product works great. The only downside for some might be the tank that needs to be drained every so often. I love the versatile settings and the remote. it also comes with a timer for the night time.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this a month ago and I love this product. Great features
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as advertised. Purchased 1 week ago for expected heat wave. Works great so far. Would have given a 5 rating except the mode indicator on the unit is a read led lite above the setting that is not back lited so it is not visible through the dark plastic front. Easy to set up
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks Nice! I purchased this air conditioner May 18th, 2017. It was delivered on May 20th, 2017. I went on vacation so was unable to set it up until June 12th when I came home. It didn't work!!! I called LG immediately and they said they couldn't send a tech out until today, June 15th. LG told us that if the tech could not fix it, it would be another three days to write up a report and make a decision whether it is to be replaced which could take another week or so. I am not happy with LG, nor the A/C unit I purchased. The tech is due out today.....I am holding my breath! The temps in my bedroom reached 97 degrees. Not Happy At All!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great at first! We purchased this a week ago today to cool our one bedroom apartment. The unit was cooling the living room and bedroom great...we were freezing. But now it is not even cooling the bedroom sufficiently. I spoke with LG and was told to unplug unit and restart. We have already done all those things. I will be returning to the store.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Looks like it will be easy to use. Haven't connected the air conditioner as yes.
Date published: 2017-06-14
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP1215GXR Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Where is the recharge for the ac I can't find it

Asked by: Johnabeyta
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. This device has not been designed to be recharged with additional coolant, as the coolant lines are sealed. If the unit will no longer produce cold air, and unit is in the COOL mode, then it may be necessary to contact a qualified service technician. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-10

We bought the 12,000 BTU model LP1215GXR yesterday July 4th from Home Depot. When we opened the box the upper left hand corner shows some fatigue like it was dropped it works fine but the compressor is very noisy could a fall cause this?should I return.

Asked by: Jim56
While the unit being dropped could very well affect the performance of the compressor, there is not a guarantee that the noise was caused by the drop. It can very well be operating as designed. However, if you are uncomfortable with the sound that the unit is making, I would recommend returning it to the store.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-10

Hello I am trying to find a replacement exhaust hose, but can not seem to locate a page or store that carries them. Where can I purchase a replace the exhaust at? What's the part number?

Asked by: Joseph94
The exhaust hose, Part # COV32386701, for the LG 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1215GXR can be ordered from any of the three regional LG Authorized Parts Distributors located in the Western, Central and Eastern regions of the U.S. The one closest to you is: Andrews Electronics 25158 Avenue Stanford Santa Clarita, CA 91355 Sales : 877-389-6384 Fax : 800-289-0301 http://lge.andrewselectronics.com...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-10

I own the 12,ooo but portable air conditioner. I was wondering if the part the attaches to window comes in a bigger size

Asked by: Nicoleee19
We appreciate your interest in this portable air conditioner. This model has only been designed for compatibility with the one size of accessories and components.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-28

I just bought on and it was on its side for 15 min during travel. When is the absolute soonest I could turn the AC on plz my apartment is 90 degrees Fahrenheit

Asked by: Clayphilia
We appreciate your interest in this portable air conditioner. It is suggested to allow about 24 hours before reconnecting the power to this device. Allowing this much time will allow the fluids in the coolant lines to separate properly and thoroughly.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-27

Reading f3 code what does that mean

Asked by: james19
We appreciate your interest in this air conditioner. According to page 9 of the owner’s manual, the F3 code simply denotes the HIGH FAN SPEED: Low – F1; Medium – F2; High – F3.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-15

I have this in a 8x16 enclosed trailer, vented out the bottom and the compressor turns on and off every 5 minutes. We aren't sure why. The first few days it cooled excellent but since then it hasn't cooled well because the compressor keeps kicking off. 

Asked by: DanaK
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this portable air conditioner. It is not uncommon for the compressor to cycle on and off, such as this, if the air temperature has been attained. If this is not the case, then the unit may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-19

My window length is 69" (exceeding the 50" panel limit). Are there additional extenders I can purchase?

Asked by: Bob124
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: COV30314909.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT