To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

  • LP1215GXR

Key Features

  • 12,000 BTU
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 1.2
  • Dehumidification Function
  • Oscillating Air Vent
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 12,000
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 1.2
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 255
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 56
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 400
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 14.33" x 32.76" x 15.59"
Shipping (WxHxD) 19.37" x 34.65" x 18.43"
Net Weight (lbs.) 61.7
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 72.7
Stuffing Quantity (20ft/40ft/40ft High) 116/240/358
FEATURES
Display Panel LED
Thermostat Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Energy Saver Function Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling 3
Fan Only Speed 3
Auto Swing Yes
Compressor Rotary
Type Air Discharge Front
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Control Button Type Standard
Auto Door Open/Close System Yes
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Water Full Indicator Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Grey
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 1,270
Rated Amps 11.2
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231376570

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mobile air conditioner. Keeps my rooms cool without putting it on the highest settings.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small Space/Reliable/Adequate It cools off a small room, but unfortunately, just a small room and it's louder than I'd like. BUT, compared to having no a/c, the low cost, easy to set up, plus it's convenience when you don't have the right size window, so it's not a waste of money.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased at the beginning of summer here in Michigan. I purchased the higher BTU model even though I was told I did not need it but I followed the recommendation of LG. I have been comfortable at all times. It cools my entire 500 sq foot apartment which is on the top floor of my building and it is much warmer at the top. I like that you can set it on energy saver and the fan does not run all the time so that works good in the fall when I still need some a.c. So far I am very happy with it. Very easy set up, quality construction and good instructions. Easy to take care of.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't realize so Loud Needed a air conditioner for the couple of summer weeks that it gets really hot here in Western Washington. Wasn't sure how loud it would be but decided I could live with a little noise.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Better than Expected The air conditioner has worked amazing since I purchased it. Once my house cooled off, I have even had to shut it off at times because it keeps my house nice and cool. I love being able to control all the functions through the remote. It is well worth the money.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunately dissapointing We purchased this LG in-home air conditioner at the beginning of summer, however in approx. 3 months it was malfunctioning. The condensate pan was overflowing on to our floors while the electronic/digital display was not shutting the device down automatically as the directions indicated it should. The cord was surprisingly short, and the exhaust interface with the window was cumbersome and took up a great deal of space in the room. Overall a disappointment. It is scheduled for a repair with our local LG certified repair representative this next week.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as it should and really helps cool the room Saves a lot of money on electric. Great equipment. Easy to install and use
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works well! It keeps our room very comfortable when it is hot outside.
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP1215GXR Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

My unit runs good for a few mins. Then clicks and stops blowing cold air what can it be? 

Asked by: Alex714
Our help library offers troubleshooting, tips, and other useful information that may help. Please see: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000014-20150484066894-powers-on-and-off-abnormally for an interactive tutorial. If you are in need of any further assistance, our support team may be reached via Twitter @LGUSSupport. ^ST
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-26

is there an accessory that will allow me to vent thru a wall? and where can I purchase it?

Asked by: GaryT57
Regrettably, LG does not manufacture any kits that will allow you to vent the LG 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1215GXR through the wall. The only available kit for this is the Window Installation Kit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-23

There is a very nasty odor coming from the air conditioner I've cleaned the filters what else can I do

Asked by: Concerned88
It would be suggested to ensure the unit isn't vented near anything that would generate an odor. If this is not the case, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-04

I need replacement filters for my LG portable air conditioner I bought

Asked by: Lauren Ward
Replacement parts for your AC unit may be purchased via our authorized parts distributor: https://lg.encompass.com/model/ZENLP1215GXR/_/_/LG/LP1215GXR/12,000_BTU_Portable_Air_Conditioner
Answered by: ShenaS
Date published: 2017-10-03

Can I use a surge protector with this product?

Asked by: JBMac
The use of surge protectors, extension cords, or power strips with the LG 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1215GXR, is strongly discouraged due to the potential fire hazard it poses...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-19

I am near some wildfires right now is it safe to operate my AC LP1215GXR with all the ash in the air?

Asked by: Fidel10304
We appreciate your interest in this air conditioner. We would not have any recommendation on whether to continue or stop use due to the extend of the ash being unclear. We would suggest to use your best judgment on continuing use of the A/C or not.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-11

Do I have to take the outside vent hose off before using the dry/ dehumidifier setting on this unit?

Asked by: Melody M
Yes. If you wish to use the DRY mode because the LG 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner, Model # LP1215GXR is running in high humidity or for other reasons, remove the drain cap and rubber plug from the back of the unit and install a drain hose (1/2" inside diameter) on the back of the unit, and you can remove the exhaust hose...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-07

I have lost the remote and I would like to get a replacement. Where can I get a new remote?

Asked by: Jcovarr
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the remote is COV30332902.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-25
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT