Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LP1311BXR
LP1311BXR
LP1311BXR
LP1311BXR

So quiet, you'll barely notice it

13,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Remote

LP1311BXR

  • Dehumidification Function
  • Oscillating air vent
  • Programmable 24-hour on-off timer
  • Remote Control

$569.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked great until it died the third summer Like many others have said, the unit worked well until it just stopped working (no cool air, but the fan still blows) in its third year. Also, this summer, the water tank kept filling up and had to be emptied every couple of hours or so. Because the unit is so low, it is difficult to do this without spilling the water. I am disappointed that this unit didn't last at least 5-7 years. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product fits our needs We have purchased / had five (5) LG Portable Air Conditioners and have only had a major problem with one of them. The condenser sprung a leak and lost all the Freon and wouldn't heat or cool as it was supposed to do. This was a replacement for that one and is working well. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failed after only 15 - 25 total hours of use. Failed after only 8 - 12 uses. Out of warranty; too expensive to fix, a waste of money. Stopped "blowing cold" though fan and compressor were apparently operating. Before it failed it worked well. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 only works two years!! My conditioner does not work any more. After two years!! Realy disappointed. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality - Stopped Working After 2 Years After two years the unit stopped blowing cold air! Extremely frustrated given the amount of money I spent. The product is out of warranty and a service call does not justify, better use of money is to purchase a new one .... June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lasted 2 summers June-Sept I really liked the unit until this year the unit does not blow cold air. Very frustrating for the amount of money spent thought I was purchasing a quality unit. Now out of warranty and cost to fix it is about the same as buying a new unit. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by First year great, did not last 2 years. First summer the unit worked fine and I was very pleased with it. Second summer the unit worked fine until one month beyond the 12 month warranty. Trouble with exhaust fan locking up began at that time, and eventually the exhaust fan locked up completely, leaving me with nothing but a fan to cool the 95º to 108º summer heat. I do not recommend purchase of LG portable air conditioner units. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two Summers and that was it!! The product has some nice features, but there appears to be an inherent flaw in the components. I couldn't believe that after sparse use over two short summer seasons, that it no longer produces cold air. The compressor still runs, but there is no longer cold air coming from the outlet vent. After doing some online research, I found that there are numerous reports of this model dying after two years so it appears to be a flaw. And it is interesting to note that LG has reduced their warranty on the compressor from five to one year. I am really disappointed with this product. Like others, I considered LG to be a premium line. Ironically, we also own two Danby portable AC's (which don't have the LG features) but that also date back two seasons and they are still working perfectly. And I thought I was taking a chance on that brand. We'lll be heading out tomorrow to buy another one. I am unable to recommend this LG product. I do own an LG 3D 55" TV that I still love so I'm not trashing the company, just this AC. In some way, I'm hoping that an LG CS Rep will contact me to offer some assistance...it would be the right thing to do. May 15, 2014
2 3 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Can’t hear yourself think while your air conditioner is running? Then you need a new unit, like our portable air conditioner with LG’s exclusive Lo-Decibel technology. Its 13,000 BTUs make it powerful enough to cool rooms up to 500 square feet, and its noise reducing technology makes you forget it’s even there. Strong and silent, the best of both worlds.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LP1311BXR

LP1311BXR

$569.99

Suggested Price

top