Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LP1311BXR
LP1311BXR
LP1311BXR
LP1311BXR

So quiet, you'll barely notice it

13,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Remote

LP1311BXR

  • Dehumidification Function
  • Oscillating air vent
  • Programmable 24-hour on-off timer
  • Remote Control

$569.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Capable product I had this product for 5 years before I started having problems. During those 5 years this product did a very good job for it's intended purpose. It was able to cool down my 500 sq. ft. room with no problems. Features are nice/adequate but the remote could use a light feature for night time operation. The noise level is rated at 54 dbl. which is tolerable for operation. Developed a leak of some kind after 5 years of use, had it recharged but could not find the leak, however the compressor itself is still working. I would recommend this product. May 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by lasted 2 summers. The LG a/c did not blow cold air when we tried to use it the third year. Purchased @ home depot. (We live in Oregon and it's only too hot here for about a solid week plus a couple days spread out here and there.) I've looked last year or the year before for cost to repair and it was so expensive. This year, I came on this site to see if I could find repair parts to do it myself. This a/c is such a waste to throw away if I can repair it. I have a similar type a/c made by Maytag that I've had 12 years... still working. So I guess I expected the same from this LG. May 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked great until it died the third summer Like many others have said, the unit worked well until it just stopped working (no cool air, but the fan still blows) in its third year. Also, this summer, the water tank kept filling up and had to be emptied every couple of hours or so. Because the unit is so low, it is difficult to do this without spilling the water. I am disappointed that this unit didn't last at least 5-7 years. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product fits our needs We have purchased / had five (5) LG Portable Air Conditioners and have only had a major problem with one of them. The condenser sprung a leak and lost all the Freon and wouldn't heat or cool as it was supposed to do. This was a replacement for that one and is working well. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failed after only 15 - 25 total hours of use. Failed after only 8 - 12 uses. Out of warranty; too expensive to fix, a waste of money. Stopped "blowing cold" though fan and compressor were apparently operating. Before it failed it worked well. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 only works two years!! My conditioner does not work any more. After two years!! Realy disappointed. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality - Stopped Working After 2 Years After two years the unit stopped blowing cold air! Extremely frustrated given the amount of money I spent. The product is out of warranty and a service call does not justify, better use of money is to purchase a new one .... June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lasted 2 summers June-Sept I really liked the unit until this year the unit does not blow cold air. Very frustrating for the amount of money spent thought I was purchasing a quality unit. Now out of warranty and cost to fix it is about the same as buying a new unit. June 4, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T12:49:38.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000457, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Can’t hear yourself think while your air conditioner is running? Then you need a new unit, like our portable air conditioner with LG’s exclusive Lo-Decibel technology. Its 13,000 BTUs make it powerful enough to cool rooms up to 500 square feet, and its noise reducing technology makes you forget it’s even there. Strong and silent, the best of both worlds.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LP1311BXR

LP1311BXR

$569.99

Suggested Price

top