To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling

  • LP1415GXR

Key Features

  • 14,000 BTU Cooling
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 3.4
  • Dehumidification Function
  • Oscillating Air Vent
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 14,000
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 3.4
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 270
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 500
dBA Level (Front) 55
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 18 1/2" x 33 1/16" x 13"
Shipping (WxHxD) 23 1/8" x 34 15/32" x 17 1/2"
Net Weight (lbs.) 71.6
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 80.4
Stuffing Quantity (20ft/40ft/40ft High) 100/200/300
FEATURES
Display Panel LED
Thermostat Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Energy Saver Function Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling 3
Fan Only Speed 3
Auto Swing Yes
Compressor Rotary
Type Air Discharge Inclined and Top
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Control Button Type Standard
Auto Door Open/Close System Yes
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Water Full Indicator Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Grey
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 1,380
Rated Amps 12.0
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231376587

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Unit I am an engineer and small business owner, and am very knowledgeable with small engines, compressors, & equipment like this Air Conditioner... I purchased this unit in July 2016, had horrible noise and water problems by October 2016. It took about a month to get a tech to finally resolve some of the issues, then the unit was shooting ice out all over the floor, and flooding the floor under the unit. The pump was replaced, but then the unit would not cool correctly. They took the unit back, replaced the compressor and recharged the unit, none of this was in my service request history, then in May 2017 the next year (10 months old), the unit was not cooling correctly and still shooting ice out on the floor and flooding same problems all over again. After the repair, the unit started having more problems in October 2016, and I asked for a replacement product in November 2016, while it was under warranty and the request was denied by only stating "DOES NOT QUALIFY" but could not give me an reason why it would not qualify to be replaced. Again, they sent out techs and it never worked correctly. We had 3 different services on the unit, and it's still not working. Now in October 2017, 4 months after the warranty period expired (14 months old), and the unit is still not working correctly, LG corporate is refusing to provide any additional assistance with their defective unit. They offered to give me 20% off to send out their tech to repair their unit again, me paying the bill... Seeing as how they have never been successful with repairing their bad unit from the beginning, I am not going to give them any additional money, and I am going to write to the Office of the President as recommended by my Executive Service representative with LG. I hope this helps other people not buy this unit. I am also going to contact Home Depot where I purchased the unit, and inform them of the continued problems, and issues I've had with the product that they sell, and the lack of support from LG.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely loud, and wont cool a small room Ac is horrible, very expensive ,extremely loud. To a point that i have to wear ear plugs to get some sleep. The vent pipe creates a lot heat about 110-112 degrees , my room is actually small about 250sqf and i left it running for 2 hours change in temperature 0 . Do not buy its a waste of money !
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you want in it Bought it a year ago, Love It! Going to buy another for upstairs.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek modern looks like furniture 2 summers now and glad i bought it. Moderately quiet dependable overall good value. Only complaints is no avail adapter for sliding door, i made my own from a dog door panel, vent hose gets hot but i think all do.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With this hot summer,it was a godsent Got it 1 week into the heat wave.everybody was out.not amazon!saved our summer on the lake.come in from fishing to an air conditioned house.Worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Was considering whole house AC. This area in Calif allowed me to consider portable units. After researching settled on the LG product. Had no problems and am happy with my decision.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unit cools -- expells 1 gallon of h2o per hour Purchased unit from Groupon was shipped with a broken water discharge connector. This connector is necessary as the unit puts out more than a gallon of gray water per hour. I had to pay for another connector and with a five gallon water bottle (that I paid for) the unit works well. Without the connector, I was on my knees every half hour draining the unit. With the hose and water bottle to collect the discharged water the unit works for us. Note: Groupon did offer a credit towards the purchase of the replacement connector and hose.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Air Conditionet I bought my LG Portable Air Conditioner four months ago and I love it. I didn't want to put a window unit in my new windows so I tried this instead and I'm so glad I did. It was so easy to install. I tell all of my friends about it.
Date published: 2016-08-13
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186731, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP1415GXR Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How many inches round is the hose?

Asked by: Britt92571
The exhaust hose for the LG 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling, Model # LP1415GXR has a diameter of 5 inches...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-31

Where can I buy a replacement flexible vent hose for the lg portable air conditioner model LP1415GXR

Asked by: Trini 1
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the hose is COV30314809.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-21

I was messing with my remote and the drain pump feature came on. How do I shut it off? It's ridiculously loud. please help.

Asked by: Warreng12
Press the TIMER and DOWN buttons simultaneously to activate/deactivate the drain pump inside of product.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-10

The air conditioner spits out water, and water accumulates in the grids where the air comes out. The tank is not full. Also air not as cold as it should be. Nothing blocking it, filters are clean and hose going out of house is not bent.

Asked by: lvt714
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this portable air conditioner. Confirm that this cabinet is properly level. If so, and water is still blown from the vents, then it will likely require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-03

Where do you put water in?

Asked by: Dhflg73
The LG 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling, Model # LP1415GXR does not require water...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-28

Is there a piece of Styrofoam located under plastic front grill that needs to be removed before operating unit? It appears that it may obstruct air flow.

Asked by: Ronnie1
Mine looks the same way. Looks there is a piece of styrofoam under the grill of the discharge vent. Looks like it was manufactured to be there though.. 
Answered by: Nitro408
Date published: 2017-06-26

How long is the vent hose?

Asked by: Snood
The exhaust vent hose for the LG 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling, Model # LP1415GXR is 5 feet long...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-23

 Move water from the air condition 

Asked by: DLuisdfh
When the internal water collection tank is full, the FL message will appear in the display and the air conditioner will turn off until the tank is emptied. According to page 23 of the owner’s manual, remove the water plug on the back of the machine. This should be located next to the exhaust duct. Install the end point of the drain pipe to the port, and put the other end of the pipe into a bucket. Press the TIMER and DOWN buttons simultaneously to activate the drain pump inside the machine. This should run for about 3 minutes. Additional instructions can be located on page 23 of the manual.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-18
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186731, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT