To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling & Heating

  • LP1415SHR

Key Features

  • 14,000 BTU Cooling/Heating
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 3.4
  • Dehumidification Function
  • Oscillating Air Vent
PERFORMANCE
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 3.4
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 270
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 500
BTU Performance Cooling 14,000
BTU Performance Heating 14,000
dBA Level (Front) 58
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 18 1/2" x 33 1/16" x 13"
Shipping (WxHxD) 23 1/8" x 34 15/32" x 17 1/2"
Net Weight (lbs.) 72.8
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 81.6
FEATURES
Display Panel White LCD
Thermostat Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Energy Saver Function Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling 3
Fan Only Speed 3
Auto Swing Yes
Compressor Rotary
Type Air Discharge Inclined and Top
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Control Button Type Digital touch sensor
Auto Door Open/Close System Yes
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Water Full Indicator Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Silver
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 1,380
Rated Amps 12.0
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231376594

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet & keeps the room very cool! I bought this for my son's room that had small vertical windows. It has been a great purchase! It keeps his room super cool.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LP1415SHR We've had it for a year and 5 months. Cools the room to desired temperature without any trouble. Unfortunately, it has completely stopped working. When we unplugged it to check out what the problem was, we found out that our outlet connection on the cord had melted. We are unsure what caused this and now we are without an a/c.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Floods the floor Bought this 1.5 years ago, and it cools the garage okay, but now it floods the floor with condensation. Can't stop it flooding the floor unless you turn it off.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great appliance Hi i hope i can get some help i bought my ac last year and it was working good till i unplugged the cable and it got wet inside a bucket of water i took it out right away and let it dry for a couple of days but now when i turn my ac on it turns off by itself after 5 minutes being on what can i do in this situation i don't have a receipt to change it.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Remodeling our house and the area we opened up doesn't have air ducts. We purchased this to help with the air flow in that area. VERY impressed with the quality and airflow in that space. It's not very loud either. It does put out some noise but nothing compared to a window unit. We've been running it for about an hour and can tell a huge difference even in the main living area. VERY good buy and worth the money! It matches our new remodel products and new colors as well!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ac works ac unit works haven't had opportunity to use heater yet!!!!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high output The unit has a nice clean modern appearance it puts out a lot of cool air , with 3 noticeable fan settings. I have similar units that don't put out nearly as much .
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised how well it worked Got a couple of husky puppies so I suddenly needed to have a cool room. Northern Ohio isn't usually too bad, but this summer was a scorcher. Was a little worried this would be overkill, but it turned out to be just right. Large enough that it isn't too loud, and keeps the room at 70 degrees without fuss.
Date published: 2016-08-30
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186741, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP1415SHR Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is it normal for the ventilation hose to get very hot to touch?

Asked by: Sunnyz1974
We appreciate your interest in this portable air conditioner. Yes, it is normal for the vent hose to be hot to the touch, as this conducts hot, humid air from the machine to the window.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-29

What's the bast temp for good air

Asked by: Diongee
There would not be a recommended temp for the unit from LG. The best temp would depend on personal preference and the room size.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-21

Heating turns off after about 45 minutes and beeps that it is full. I drain the water but there is also a tiny clear hose that goes from what looks like the water part to the outside window, what is the purpose of this hose I thought it would drain itself

Asked by: Hilton
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this portable air conditioner. The DRAIN PUMP connected to this hose does not activate automatically. According to the instructions on page 23 of the owner’s manual, press the TIMER and DOWN buttons simultaneously to activate the drain pump.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-17

The auto feature to drain the water is not automatically draining it. The hose is attached and I have to keep doing it manually by pressing Timer and Down at the same time. How can I fix it to go back on draining it automatically?

Asked by: Sonikgg
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this portable air conditioner. If this device is not draining properly, then it may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-05

Water leaks out on the floor due to condensation. How do I fix the problem?

Asked by: Afuentes80
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this portable air conditioner. If this machine has started leaking water from any point other than the proper drain port at the back, then it will likely require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-25

I have a Lg R410A Model and it takes hours to blow cold air it blows air but its like i hear the compressor trying to work it cliks on amd off when if finally works the compressor stays on loud and blows cold air if i turn it off it takes hours like 4 hrs

Asked by: Robgz123
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this portable air conditioner. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 and advise about the size of room in which this device is being used. This may help in determining if there is a problem.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-05

How can I get part's for this unit?

Asked by: Kim j
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-07-21

Just bought one of these jokers and it seems to be running fine but I can see some Styrofoam in the machine itself through where the cold air is being generated, is that suppose to be there? If not how do I remove it?

Asked by: Dame
We appreciate your interest in this portable air conditioner. Styrofoam insulation is designed to be in and around this location, to reduce cabinet vibration noise. If the unit is operating properly, then this filler should be left as it is.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-07-07
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186741, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT