To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

14,000 BTU Cooling Portable Air Conditioner Cooling

  • LP1415WXRSM

Key Features

  • 14,000 BTU Cooling
  • Dehumidification (Pts/Hr) 3.4
  • Dehumidification Function
  • Oscillating Air Vent
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 14,000
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 3.4
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 270
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 500
dBA Level (Front) 58
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 18 1/2" x 33 1/16" x 13"
Shipping (WxHxD) 23 1/8" x 34 15/32" x 17 1/2"
Net Weight (lbs.) 71.6
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 80.4
FEATURES
Display Panel LED
Thermostat Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Energy Saver Function Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling 3
Fan Only Speed Yes
Auto Swing Yes
Compressor Rotary
Type Air Discharge Inclined and Top
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Control Button Type Standard
Auto Door Open/Close System Yes
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Water Full Indicator Yes
Wi-Fi Control Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Grey
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 1,380
Rated Amps 12.0
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231 376600

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG 14,000 BTU Portable A/C Excellent quality, cools a large room very fast. Love the Wireless controls with a Android Smart Phone. Only item I did not like, the exhaust hose is very hard to work with and once installed makes moving the unit almost impossible. Overall this is a great product.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this ac but.... I can follow directions.. but and bought this for the BTUs which I love. I am having a hard time hooking it up to my cell phone.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 94 degrees yesterday I hooked it up in the morning and it kept me cool all day. I haven't hooked it up to my phone yet. but so far its great. I am 61 years old and got tired of lifting a/c's into the window.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Absolutely love my new portable AC! I bought a refurbished one 2yrs ago & love it. So I needed another portable AC & Im so happy with my new LG AC! Keeps my large house very cool! Very easy to set up too!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very "cool"! Keep my wife cool and comfortable during these "difficult times" :)
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Summer in the Log Cabin We have lived in our log home 21 years. The heat from this past summer was unbearable. At least 24 days over 90! Please realize log homes are difficult to air condition, where do you put the ductwork? This LG unit cooled the 16x27' main room thru August and September in quiet comfort, ah!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cools but have some reservations Bought on Amazon, works well for cooling as designed. I have two reservations.... 1) The A/C compressor does not stay on constantly so it blows air all the time but the air is only cooled half the time. The compressor seems to cycle on and off every few minutes. So it never blows hot air, but the air is not always cooled or cold. 2) I tried for 40 minutes to get the Android app to work on my phone and never got past product recognition, and even that was a chore with many repeated attempts to get through the activation process. The product is advertised as being able to control with your smartphone, but I could never get it to work and I have a degree in computer science. Don't count on the smartphone capability, at least not from android app.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG-The best in quality and value. Quiet, and it cools the 14x25 room quickly. Nice features and easy set-up.
Date published: 2016-08-11
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186747, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP1415WXRSM Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I've been running my unit for last 2 days. How come l haven't had to drain it or how has it not drained on its own?

Asked by: cdgmac
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-22

How can I delete old accounts that are associated with my portable air conditioner? I need to delete the access to th AC by an old account paired with the unit. 

Asked by: beckster
We appreciate your interest in this portable air conditioner. It is uncertain to what manner of “accounts” you refer in this inquiry. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for further clarification and assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-08

How long is the hose?

Asked by: Theide
The flexible exhaust vent hose on the LG 14,000 BTU Cooling Portable Air Conditioner Cooling, Model # LP1415WXRSM is 5 feet long...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-23

Do I have to remove the screen from the window when using my window kit?

Asked by: Profeta408
Typically, you do not have to remove the screen when installing the window vent panel into your window so that you can vent the LG 14,000 BTU Cooling Portable Air Conditioner Cooling, Model # LP1415WXRSM to the outside. The window vent panel does not protrude past your window frame...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-04

Do you empty the pan underneath the unit? If so, how? 

Asked by: Jjk1010
We appreciate your interest in this Portable Air Conditioner. When the display window indicates that the tank is full, then it will be necessary to use the drain port on the lower back of the machine. Unplug the device. Disconnect the exhaust hose from the back and move the air conditioner to a suitable drain location or outdoors. You may also place a pan under the drain that will hold up to 3 pints of water. Remove the drain cap and the rubber plug from the drain outlet. Once the water collection tank is drained, reinstall the rubber plug and the drain cap, making sure they are connected securely. Place the air conditioner in the desired location, reconnect the exhaust hose, and reconnect the machine to the power outlet.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-25

How do I get a user manual?  How do you turn Wifi mode on?

Asked by: tllmiller
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-23

could you give me the parts nos for both of the ac filters f/LP14515WXRSM- AND TELL ME HOW TO ORDER FROM LG

Asked by: JERRY57
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: COV33226301 and COV33226201.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-05

My lp415wxrsm runs loud. Rattles about once or twice every minute. I have cleaned filters and tried to drain the water. It has been loud since purchase. It just started this rattle noise recently. It's less than two months old.

Asked by: rvmassey
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this Portable Air Conditioner. There are no portions of this device that should be rattling. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to troubleshoot this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05186747, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT