To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • 14,000 BTU Cooling
  • LCD Remote Included
  • Oscillating Air Vent
  • Cools up to 500 sq. ft.
Suggested Price


Suggested Price

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Unit! We bought this for our 1900sq ft house when the temps got too hot and it cooled the entire downstairs part of the house. We absolutely love it and it sure beat having an AC installed at the house!
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this portable air conditioner to use in case of emergency in our rental properties. I’ve been able to use it twice when the central air stopped working. It’s wonderful to have this on hand especially in 100 degree weather. Our tenants wholeheartedly appreciate it. The only problem is that it’s cumbersome and heavy and difficult for my husband and me to carry it from our vehicle into rental properties. We solved the problem by strapping it to a dolly to transport it. Works great!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, dependable, works very well My bedroom/office is the farthest away from the home's air conditioning unit and has always had trouble cooling. I decided on a portable a/c because I didn't care for the aesthetic of a window rattler. Positives: 1) It went to work very quickly and did a surprising job of dealing with the humidity that I hadn't even noticed before. 2) It's a good looking machine. 3) The caster wheels provide for easy movement on laminate floors (although I don't have cause to move it). Second thoughts: 1) It takes up quite a bit of floor space in my small-ish room. 2) The fan never stops running unless it is powered off completely. Some call it white noise but I'd say it's stronger than that because it does occasionally prevent hearing TV or computer sound. 3) Because the unit must exhaust through a nearby window, I found myself limited to one feasible location in the room. The process wound up involving quite a bit of duct tape to seal around the exhaust setup because I can't create enough tension on the window to hold it in place on its own. Many of the reviews that influenced my decision to buy this product sum it up pretty well. Be sure to provide exhaust, keep duct tape handy, and be prepared to give up about 6 square feet of space between the exhaust hose and the machine itself.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy Saver Very pleased with unit. Wish I could afford 2 more. It's everything I hoped it would be. Very quiet and energy efficient and design is easy on the eye.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great AC in a simple package Bought this unit based on the square footage for the price. The unit does a great job of providing consistent, cool air. The interface is simple to use, and the form factor can fit into a room well. Definitely recommend for a living room or dining room.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Final AC works well, but not impressed with LG I am on my third ac unit. It started rattling within a month of purchase. No technicians to fix it. It was a mess.Returned to the store I purchased from and the 2nd came damaged. Third one is fine. It was hot in my house both times I had to return it. Not impressed with LG as a company-but ac works wonderfully!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from portable air conditioner FABULOUS! The one part of my house that would never get cool no matter how low I set the thermostat, thus raising my power bill--is now the most comfortable area (great room, dining room & kitchen) in the entire house! Best purchase I've made in a long time. Power bill has gone down!
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic for the price. Does Not Cool As Good As I Thought It Would. During the Texas heat of the day it can't cool the advertised space. It is very quiet, easy to install and takes little space. If it's under 90 it cools our small room great.
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2018, m_3, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

The air is not cold like last year. Any suggestions on a quick fix? Thanks. 

Asked by: Mathguy
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this portable air conditioner. Check to confirm that the exhaust vent on the cabinet is unobstructed, and that the exhaust duct is clear. It is also recommended to compare the size of the room compared to the power of the machine. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-14

Bought LG portable 14,000 BTUs model #LP1417GSR 1,370 W, came without water discharge hoses, does this evaporate? Where does the water go?

Asked by: Dawn Sanborn
We appreciate you interest in this portable air conditioner. This product has a self evaporative system. The condensing water will be recycled to cool the condenser. This can not only improve cooling efficiency, but also save energy for you. The unit does have a tank that collects water and will display an E5 error code when full. Drainage information can be found in the owner's manual on page 20.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-14

Does the fan run constantly even when not cooling ?

Asked by: JaredD
What is diameter of vent hose
Answered by: Jackie Hopkins
Date published: 2017-08-10

What is the part number for the hose

Asked by: Romirome83
The part number for the hose is COV33315501. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-17

Does this model have auto evaporation or do we have to manually empty the water?

Asked by: kp2494
It has auto evaporation. My boss bough it for our little office and we never emptied anything and it never leaked.
Answered by: brazzy brazz
Date published: 2017-08-04

Just let me know that should we use that portable like The other one i mean daily routine used

Asked by: Khanagha
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Pakistan. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-17

What size it the flexible hose, is it 5" OR 5.9" ?

Asked by: Badge 1

It ia noisy???

Asked by: Anjelinitis
  • y_2018, m_3, d_22, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms