To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling & Heating

  • LP1417SHR

  • Graphite Gray

Key Features

  • 14,000 BTU Cooling & Heating
  • LCD Remote Included
  • Oscillating Air Vent
  • Window Install Kit Included
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance Cooling 14,000
BTU Performance Heating 12,000
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 3.1
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 278
dBA Level (Front) 54
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 500
Refrigerant R410A
FEATURES
Display Panel LED
Thermostat Control Yes
Remote Control LCD Remote Controller
Control Button Type Standard
Auto Swing Yes
Energy Saver Function Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Auto Door Open/Close System Yes
Timer 24 Hr. On/Off
Fan Speed: Cooling 2
Fan Only Speed 2
Compressor Rotary
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Type Air Discharge Inclined and Top
Water Full Indicator Yes
Outdoor Exhaust Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Graphite Gray
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 1,370
Rated Amps 12.0
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 17.44" x 29.53" x 14.76"
Shipping (WxHxD) 19.69" x 35.04" x 16.65"
Net Weight (lbs.) 77.2 lbs.
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 88.2 lbs.
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231382182

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product need some improvement Do the job here in Clearwater Florida whir the humidity is high. Price is ok for the result obtaines
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Unit Really pleased with our unit , looks fancy puts out quite a flow of cold air
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome follow instruction. Will cool your room by square footage.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG Air and heat unit We purchased this floor unit about two months ago and the air conditioner works great, but we haven't used it on the heater yet, but feel sure it will work great!!
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodby heatwave! What a lifesaver! We were in triple digit heat, and this unit saved us. Great cooling, easy to set up, quiet performance
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's cool man I bought this for our rather large bedroom to save on cooling the whole house. When we had a heat wave 100+ we slept like a baby. Nice & cool. Love it!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remote control makes this AC so easy to control. We purchased this at Home Depot. We had research AC in advance and purchased this unit because it was both Cooling and heating future use will be in our woodworking shop as main heating and cooling unit. It is the perfect product for our vaulted 24' x 20' vaulted ceiling family room. This past summer, one of the warmest here in Oregon, we were impressed the the effective quiet operation of our LG Air Conditioner.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well We bought this ac unit to cool our 20x24 garage which has been turned into the teen hang out area. We do have to turn it on a couple hours before the get together but it does keep it nice and cool. We haven't used the heating yet so I have no information on that.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP1417SHR Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

ac is not cooling

Asked by: kevin b
For troubleshooting this issue, please visit: Not Cooling - Room Air Conditioner: http://lge.to/YsTprF If this doesn't resolve the issue, service may be required. To schedule a repair please see: http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/schedule-repair-us Or for a list of service centers in your area please visit: https://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/find-repair-provider
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-09

This unit is advertised as providing heat via heat pump functionality. I don't see how that is possible if the unit is not pulling in outside air from which to remove the heat and pump it into the room (that's how a heat pump works). Can you explain?

Asked by: NY1A
The LG 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling & Heating, Model # LP1417SHR does not use a heat pump it uses heat strips. We apologize if anything in its advertising might have intimated that it has a heat pump, regrettably, we are unable to find anything that advertises it as providing heat via a heat pump. We do not have any Portable units that use a heat pump...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-09

Does this model have auto evaporation or do we have to manually empty the water?

Asked by: kp2494
Yes!!!
Answered by: Jahrule
Date published: 2017-08-25

How do you vent a unit if you don't have it mounted in a window or a wall?

Asked by: Ljrjmom
We appreciate your interest in this portable air conditioner. The external vent for this model is still designed to be placed in a window. This exhaust duct runs from the back of the machine to the window for proper ventilation.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-24

Does this unit needs to be drain because I read on the specs that there is a full water indicator?

Asked by: LonnyB
The LG 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Cooling & Heating, Model # LP1417SHR has to be drained. When you use the heating function on this unit, drainage is need and can be done in one of two ways. For indoor drainage, you would need to install the end point of the drain pipe that is supplied with the unit into the back of the air conditioner and put the other end of the pipe into a bucket than must hold more than 28 oz. of fluid. For outdoor drainage, the end pint of the drain pipe has to be installed in the back of the unit and the other end has to be connected to the drain hole of the window vent panel. The unit will automatically drain but you can initiate the draining by pressing the FAN and DOWN buttons. In COOL mode, when the internal water collection tank gets full, E5 will show on the display. The unit will automatically turn off until the tank has been emptied at which point you will need to restart it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-19

Does the unit have to be vented outside?

Asked by: John262
We appreciate your interest in this portable air conditioner. Yes, this device must be vented outside. Failure to do so will result in hot, humid air being released back into the same room which is being cooled, rendering the cooling process useless.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-02

This unit have heat function, so in winter time has to be removed window vent panel? Or can I keep all year permanently?

Asked by: Mickar
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT