To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LP1417WSRSM

Key Features

  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • 14,000 BTU Cooling
  • Oscillating Air Vent
  • Cools up to 500 sq. ft.
Suggested Price

$599.99

Suggested Price
Think You Can’t Control Your Cool? ThinQ Again.

Think You Can’t Control Your Cool? Think Again.

LG SmartThinQ® technology lets you control your LG air conditioner from anywhere, so you can start or stop cooling, change the mode or set the temperature from anywhere. It also works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa so you can change your air conditioner settings with simple voice commands when you’re at home.

SUMMARY
PERFORMANCE
FEATURES
MATERIALS/FINISHES
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this machine 2 months ago. It was very easy to install and works fantastically.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great LG A C it is out standing performance it cools the all the condo
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy remote, nice appearance, cools quickly I purchased this LG unit 1 month ago, easy set up and run. I did install a drain hose with an inline shut off valve so I wouldn’t have to deal with intermittently attaching a drain hose.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome power and a great price !! I am so very happy with this. This is a QUALITY Air Conditioner at a very affordable price. It has more power and cools better than I thought it would. It is also nice looking and the window panels work very well. I am very satisfied...thanks LG.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! The unit cooled our mobile home during a week of 90o+++ temps in AZ. Runs quiet.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this when my central air stop working. It was easy to install in my bed room window. Cooled the bedroom well.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools entire basement quickly! i needed a unit to work out of a small window and this product has delivered.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this product a few months ago and so happy that i did.
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can this be used on a screened in porch?

Asked by: lnjinc
The LG 14,000 BTUP1417WSRM is designed to be used in a sealed room and comes with an exhaust that has to be attached to a window vent panel which is part of the window installation kit that is supplied with the unit so it can be vented to the outside...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-07

I just bought the AC unit last week from Home Depot and the remote doent work and now their is a noise from the bottom fan. Should I just return is to homedepot? They have been out of stock that's the reason why I'm here hoping I can get it fix or repair

Asked by: 100edgar
We do apologize about the issue you are having with the A/C. It is suggested to change the batteries in the remote to see if it corrects the issue. With the fan noise, when do you notice it? Is it constant or intermittent? Does it happen on a certain setting? For better assistance, please contact us at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-27

How do I switch the display from F to C?

Asked by: Ali22
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-16

we were told that we do not need a hose for the water to get out today we had water on the floor if we need to drain out the water why does the hose is not included.it is not the first time i wrote about this issued i am very disapointed.

Asked by: Johanne
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-01

Where do you add the water? 

Asked by: Buck123456
We appreciate your interest in this air conditioner. There is never cause to add water to this air conditioner. It should also not require checking the amount of water in the machine, as the water that has been extracted from the humidity in the air will be re-used by the machine to enhance efficiency of the cooling process.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-15

Is the fan suppose to run constantly?  If yes, why?

Asked by: Thegarv
We appreciate your interest in this portable air conditioner. It is normal for the fan to run constantly. It does this to keep the cool air circulating through the room, and allowing the machine to test the air temperature to ensure it is staying at the desired temperature.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-15
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT