To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner

  • LP1417WSRSM

  • White

Key Features

  • 14,000 BTU Cooling
  • SmartThinQ™ Technology
  • Oscillating Air Vent
  • Cools up to 500 sq. ft.
Think You Can’t Control Your Cool? ThinQ Again.

Think You Can’t Control Your Cool? ThinQ Again.

LG SmartThinQ™ technology lets you control your LG air conditioner from anywhere, so you can start or stop cooling, change the mode or set the temperature from anywhere. It also works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa so you can change your air conditioner settings with simple voice commands when you’re at home.

PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 14,000
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 3.1
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 278
dBA Level (Front) 54
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 500
Refrigerant R410A
FEATURES
Display Panel LED
Thermostat Control Yes
Remote Control LCD Remote Controller
Control Button Type Standard
Auto Swing Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Auto Door Open/Close System Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling 2
Fan Only Speed 2
Compressor Rotary
Indoor / Outdoor Fan Type Blower
Type Air Discharge Inclined and Top
Water Full Indicator Yes
Outdoor Exhaust Yes
Wi-Fi Control Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
Easy-Roll Casters Yes
Air Filter Washable
Window Installation Kit Yes
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 1,370
Rated Amps 12.0
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 17.44" x 29.53" x 14.76"
Shipping (WxHxD) 19.69" x 35.04" x 16.65"
Net Weight (lbs.) 75.0 lbs.
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 86.0 lbs.
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231382199

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools entire basement quickly! i needed a unit to work out of a small window and this product has delivered.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this product a few months ago and so happy that i did.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good This was a great product when first received, as time has gone on it doesn't seem to cool as good as it did when first purchased.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love that I can set it to turn on just before I get home. It cools quickly. We love it!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice but... Really like it, does a good job but wished it was forward facing with the fan rather than top faved.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner It has well exceeded my expectations. My condo is 5 rooms in 2200sq.ft. The unit super cools the entire place! It tucked into a corner & the venting is nearly hidden by my window drapery. I'm very happy with the unit & recommend it highly.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool So far so good put that up started blowing cold air right away have no complaints it already cool down the room and it was not that hard to set up you just have to have a little common sense . So when people have a hard time they don't have a clue what they're doing because I am not that handy and I was able to do it
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Your. The main Feature (Wifi) Doesn't work HMM. Saw this online at Homedepot. Drove 80+miles to pick it up since no other Homedepot had it in stock. And I really wanted the Wifi Feature. Great design, the unit wasn't as heavy as i thought. Easy to plug in and setup the vents. But, the Wifi, what a joke.. I didn't see any other portable A/C that had Wifi so I should of known it wouldnt work. I have an iphone 6s and i downloaded the app and it works but not really. It only works to turn it on or off, but does not allow you to change settings or adjust the temp. or anything. only turn on and off in the mode option setting. PLus it freezes once you click the AC and gives a blue screen Error, which then you have to delete the App and re-download it but you will still have the same problem if you click on the AC to adjust settings, You can only.. Also I wanted to add I have the LG LP1215GXR (12,000 BTU, Black with direct Front vents) and it works so much better. These new ones with the vents on top what a waste. all the air goes to the ceiling and doesn't help cool the area, or most importantly me when im sitting 2 feet away from it. LOL. Anyhow I hope LG Fixes their App for the iphone or just fixes it in general. I plan on returning this unit if the app isnt fixed soon...
Date published: 2017-05-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LP1417WSRSM Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can this be used on a screened in porch?

Asked by: lnjinc
The LG 14,000 BTUP1417WSRM is designed to be used in a sealed room and comes with an exhaust that has to be attached to a window vent panel which is part of the window installation kit that is supplied with the unit so it can be vented to the outside...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-07

I just bought the AC unit last week from Home Depot and the remote doent work and now their is a noise from the bottom fan. Should I just return is to homedepot? They have been out of stock that's the reason why I'm here hoping I can get it fix or repair

Asked by: 100edgar
We do apologize about the issue you are having with the A/C. It is suggested to change the batteries in the remote to see if it corrects the issue. With the fan noise, when do you notice it? Is it constant or intermittent? Does it happen on a certain setting? For better assistance, please contact us at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-27

How do I switch the display from F to C?

Asked by: Ali22
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-16

we were told that we do not need a hose for the water to get out today we had water on the floor if we need to drain out the water why does the hose is not included.it is not the first time i wrote about this issued i am very disapointed.

Asked by: Johanne
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-01

Where do you add the water? 

Asked by: Buck123456
We appreciate your interest in this air conditioner. There is never cause to add water to this air conditioner. It should also not require checking the amount of water in the machine, as the water that has been extracted from the humidity in the air will be re-used by the machine to enhance efficiency of the cooling process.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-15

Is the fan suppose to run constantly?  If yes, why?

Asked by: Thegarv
We appreciate your interest in this portable air conditioner. It is normal for the fan to run constantly. It does this to keep the cool air circulating through the room, and allowing the machine to test the air temperature to ensure it is staying at the desired temperature.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05817310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT