To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

12,000 BTU 115v Through-the-Wall Air Conditioner

  • LT1216CER

Key Features

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
  • Remote Control
  • 3 Cooling & Fan Speeds
  • Trim Kit Included
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 11,800
CEER 10.5
EER 10.6
ENERGY STAR® Yes
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 3.9
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 280
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 60 / 66
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 530
Refrigerant R32
FEATURES
Thermostat Control Thermistor
Air Deflection 4-Way
Remote Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Energy Saver Function Yes
Timer 24 Hr. On/Off
Filter Alarm Function Yes
Fan Speed Cooling 3
Fan Only Speed 3
Compressor Rotary
In Door Fan Type Turbo
Type Air Discharge Top Discharge
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Chassis Type Slide In-Out
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts (Cooling) 1,110
Rated Amps (Cooling) 10.2
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 24" x 14 13/32" x 20 3/32"
Shipping (WxHxD) 27 23/32" x 17 13/32" x 22 13/32"
Net Weight 82 lbs.
Shipping Weight 91 lbs.
OPTIONAL ACCESSORIES
Wall Sleeve AXSVA1
Wall Sleeve with Stamped Aluminum Grille AXSVA4
Stamped Aluminum Grille AXRGALA01
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231379632

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE UNIT FUNCTIONED WELL FOR THE 2months that the weather called for it. the energy saver function is a really nice feature.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient! This is a great, economical, and efficient choice for an in the wall unit. I love the features, and it has done wonders keeping half of our home cool.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great!...,,(as far as I know) I bought this in-wall air conditioner last December and installed it in the living room of my vacation rental near Yosemite National Park. While we do have a central AC system it is too underpowered to handle the needs of this, the largest room in the house. Before spring, I returned to my home some 6,000 miles away in Macau. But I've had absolutely ZERO complaints so it must be working fine! Okay, so there you have it....I've written my honest review in exchange for an extremely small chance to win some real money!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Wall Refrigeration! Wonderful refrigeration unit that made the heat of summer bearable!!!!!! It looks beautiful installed!!!!! Very, very satisfied!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Good little unit when in regular cool mode. Not impressed with the energy saver mode. We use the timer daily, unit only comes on in energy saver mode so room does not get as cool as it would if in regular cool mode. Instructions say "when the a c is off, it can be set to auto turn on from 1 to 24 hours at its previous mode and fan settings". Not so.! We do not ever use the energy saver mode when we are home
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, fits perfect in wall where we removed Fits perfect in wall where we removed the old one, it's a lot quieter, and works great
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from installed 2 weeks ago and unit is working great. cools 350 sf bedroom plus cool air goes thru French doors and cools 200 sf tv room. love this unit.
Date published: 2017-05-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601936, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LT1216CER Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How come my lg air conditioner dose not get cold and why were we told by our manger not to put it under 70

Asked by: Jrod07
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. If the device is not cooling, it is first recommended to ensure that the air conditioner is plugged into an appropriate electrical outlet, on a dedicated circuit, which can support the proper amperage for the machine. Second, it is recommended to check the air filter to ensure no obstruction in the air flow. We would not have a reason why you were told not to put it under 70, it would be recommended to speak with the manager. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-05

Should the unit be set on cool or energy saver

Asked by: Sieben
We do appreciate your interest in this air conditioner. There is not a recommended setting as it depends on personal preference. With ENERGY SAVER, the fan stops when the compressor stops cooling. Approximately every 3 minutes the fan will turn on and check the room air temperature if cooling is needed. While in COOL, the compressor runs and cools the room.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-14

I have this unit the LW1216ER bought it from Home Depot. It works great I notice the huge difference between regular normal room air to this cold refrig air.  Is it normal to have water on the back side in the inside ?? Just wondering? thanks 

Asked by: Darren1988
We appreciate your interest in this air conditioner and its operations. Yes, it is normal for water to be collected in the exterior portion of the cabinet. This is condensation based on the outdoor humidity, as well as on the operations of the compressor and sealed system.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-14

Where can l buy this item in Canada

Asked by: Joeymaryjoe
Regrettably, the "Where to Buy" link on the product information page for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 12,000 BTU 115v Through-the-Wall Air Conditioner, Model # LT1216CER only lists retailers and online sites in the U.S. within a 50 mile radius of a U.S. zip code. To find retailers in Canada, you will need to visit their site, http://www.lg.com/ca_en and enter the model number into the search field to see if it is available in Canada, or call 1-888-542-2623 (7am-12am) ask an LG Support Representative about availability or where to buy it in Canada...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-18

I want to buy an lg window air conditioner for two rooms on the second floor of our cape cod house main room is 240 sq ft and other room Is 100sq ft with a 10 ft by 3 foot hall. How many nuts do we need. Just Want to use one unit. 

Asked by: Amy h

Where can I buy the wall sleeve AXSVA4?

Asked by: Maggie 13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601936, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT