To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

12,000 BTU 230v Through-the-Wall Air Conditioner

  • LT1236CER

Key Features

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
  • Remote Control
  • 3 Cooling & Fan Speeds
  • Trim Kit Included
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 11,500/11,800
CEER 10.5/10.5
EER 10.6/10.6
ENERGY STAR® Yes
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 3.9
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 265
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 59/65
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 530
Refrigerant R32
FEATURES
Thermostat Control Thermistor
Air Deflection 4-Way
Remote Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Energy Saver Function Yes
Timer 24 Hr. On/Off
Filter Alarm Function Yes
Fan Speed Cooling 3
Fan Only Speed 3
Compressor Rotary
In Door Fan Type Turbo
Type Air Discharge Top Discharge
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Chassis Type Slide In-Out
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 230/208
Watts (Cooling) 1,080/1,110
Rated Amps (Cooling) 5.5/5.0
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 24" x 14 13/32" x 20 3/32"
Shipping (WxHxD) 27 23/32" x 17 13/32" x 22 13/32"
Net Weight 82 lbs.
Shipping Weight 91 lbs.
OPTIONAL ACCESSORIES
Wall Sleeve AXSVA1
Wall Sleeve with Stamped Aluminum Grille AXSVA4
Stamped Aluminum Grille AXRGALA01
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231379649

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from didn't know if this unit would be big enough to cool 1000 square feet, but it did an amazing job couldn't be any happier.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fridge Nice big fridge - exactly what my last fridge lacked.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing fancy but it cools well Working well so far but this is for me, a basic air conditioner. My old unit of 30 years have automatic vent movement already and all the features of this unit except for the hand switch. I should have read the product specs carefully before I bought this. No regrets and would recommend to a friend.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A/C unit fits poorly in LG sleeve I bought this LG air conditioner to replace an old one from another manufacturer. While the listing indicates that it fits most 26" wall sleeves, I knew the existing sleeve was too deteriorated to use, so I bought a new LG sleeve. The instructions for the sleeve were really unclear about whether you should leave any part of the sleeve exposed on the inside. The picture indicated that you should leave a little exposed, but when I first put the a/c unit it, it was clear that the bezel that came with the unit fits up against the sleeve, which meant that it was not against the wall. I re-installed the sleeve flush with the inside wall. Then, the instructions with the a/c unit indicated to put the supplied foam adhesive strips all around the inside of the sleeve, plus use a pair of harder foam strips on the bottom to supply the correct pitch so the unit drips to the rear. Pushing in a unit of this weight pretty well destroyed all the foam, even though it was glued to the walls and floor of the sleeve. Plus, even though it is important to have a snug fit, there is no way that this unit fits inside the sleeve with all that foam around it. I had to cut the foam down and it was still nearly impossible to shove the unit past the foam. The sleeve instructions did not give any indication of how to frame the hole, so I did the best I could. Also, there are not holes in the sleeve to screw it into the framing, so I had to drill holes in the sleeve to secure it in my wall. The panels that came with the sleeve did not line up with the screw holes in the sleeve, especially the rear aluminum vented panel. Also, no indication if the panels attach from the inside or the outside of the sleeve. I'm sure the a/c unit will be fine, but the instructions to use it with the sleeve from the same manufacturer are nearly useless. Very poor compatibility between the unit and the wall sleeve that is made for it.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT UNIT-FITS LIKE A GLOVE TOO! I purchased this unit on line on April 6th 2017 and it arrived at the store on April 19th, 6 days ahead of schedule! Great job Lowes. I installed this with the help of a friend. It slid right in to my sleeve. This unit comes with foam insulation to put around the edges but the unit fit like a glove so I didn't use much of it. I tested the unit and its awesome! Thank you Lowes and thank you LG.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second unit that we have purchase for our Arizona Room, first unit lasted 10 years, we when back to LG for the quality and service they offer. The new you has been installed for a month and is working great in the Arizona summer temps.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Installed Cools OK, installed in FROG. Unit will not slide into sleeve far enough to have only face of unit exposed inside of FROG. Unit only comes in white.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from keeps you cool I bought this unit to replace a broken unit and to avoid having to go with central air which I really could not afford. It works excellent and keeps our small 1025 square foot house very comfortable. It was 90 degrees 3 days in a row . It is loud though but that doesn't bother me. I never had to turn the fan higher than the 1st setting or the temp below 70.
Date published: 2016-05-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601938, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LT1236CER Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Need to purchase a wall sleeve. I purchased this unit at Lowe's and they could not help me to buy the sleeve that goes with this unit. LT1216CER

Asked by: DickGr
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the sleeve is 3090A20017K.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-24

Does this unit have a heat option for the winter?

Asked by: bhanka93
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601938, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT