To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Window Air Conditioner

  • LW1215ER

Key Features

  • 12,000 BTU
  • EER 11.3 / CEER 11.2
  • 3 Cooling & Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
  • 4-Way Air Direction
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 12,000
EER 11.3
CEER 11.2
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 3.3
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 330
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 52 / 60
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 550
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 23 5/8" x 15" x 22 3/16"
Shipping (WxHxD) 27 5/32" x 18 7/16" x 23 1/2"
Net Weight (lbs.) 81
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 92
FEATURES
Thermostat Control Thermistor
Air Deflection 4-Way
Energy Saver Function Yes
Programmable Timer 24Hr, On/Off
Fan Speed: Cooling 3
Fan Only Speed 3
Compressor Rotary
Indoor Fan Type Turbo
Type Air Discharge Top Discharge
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Chassis Type Slide In-Out
Auto Restart Yes
Filter Alarm Function Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 1,060
Rated Amps 9.8
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231 372435

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job but is on and off alot Seems like there is an issue. It switches on for a couple of seconds then off. 20 or so seconds later it comes on and stays on. It does keep the room cool though so that is what's important. I got a filter error once where I could not tell what it wanted. I ended of turning it off and on. Anyway so long as it lasts I am happy.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from conveinent works great and the air conditioner is very conveinent to use
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this unit last summer when my central unit stopped working. Unit was enlighten to cool half my home. My installation was easy, but others may require additional mounting hardware. Very pleased with unit.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good A//C Unit This unit runs quiet and cools very well. It's 12,000 BTUs are enough to cool the entire lower level of my house. It's a heavy unit and requires two people to lift it. Installation might be difficult for a non hands on person. Some of the instructions are not easy to follow. Some of the instruction pictures are vague. This was especially true with installing the bottom frame guides. This the reason for four stars and not five. All in all, I'm very happy with this unit and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install; Quiet; High Quality; Remote Contr A superlative air conditioner with remote control that responds well across the room. The 16K BTU is more than enough to quickley cool our bedroom and hallway as well as drown out background noise
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool A/C Easy installation, quick restart after power interruption (Florida lightning storms), filter reminder light, Great unit.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A LIfe Saver! This is the best in window air conditioning unit I have come across. It is super quiet, it's extremely powerful and effectively cools down our entire upstairs floor. Our house isn't insulated and in summer the upstairs floor reaches into the 120s. It's only usefulness is to dry clothes because it's unbearable to be there. This time, with Portland summer going into the 100s, for the first time we have been able to use our upstairs floor, see clients in our office upstairs, work out, sleep, read, etc. It's totally comfortable and even keeps our downstairs much cooler!
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product do not like energy save feature; the fan coming on every three minutes to check temp is very disturbing; so much so, that's it wakes me every time it comes on during the night. my personal opinion is that this is too excessive and is not so good for life of fan and possibly more energy usage.
Date published: 2015-08-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05183200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LW1215ER Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I turn off clean filters light

Asked by: Val Sr
After cleaning the filter, press “Temp ” UP and DOWN together to turn off ‘Clean Filter’ light. Please note that the filter reset must be done from the unit's control panel not the remote control.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-20

my unit no longer cools, although this in speed 3 does not work as before and would like to know why? Every when have to  install more freon to a unit?!

Asked by: juan10
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. This device has not been designed to be recharged with additional coolant, as the coolant lines are sealed. If the unit will no longer produce cold air, and unit is in the COOL mode, then it may be necessary to contact a qualified service technician. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-07-28

How do I reset the "clean filter" light after its been cleaned?

Asked by: Izzy9
This flashing red indicator light is a normal operation for certain models. On some newer models, the POWER INDICATOR will begin to flash when it is time for the air conditioner filter to be cleaned. It is possible to reset this indicator light by unplugging the unit for approximately 3 minutes, and then restoring power to the system.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-07-27

If blows cold air but it doesn't stay on very long

Asked by: Sparks Nevada
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. A symptom such as this is generally due to the system being too powerful for the room in which it is installed. If this does not appear to be the case, then the unit may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-06-08

I need to replace the wings from my air conditioner. Where would I be able to purchase the wings only

Asked by: MRosales1
Accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AET73191415.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-06-02

Cool Works but never seems to reach 80 and shut off Energy Saver cannot get this to work, it used to work when I presed the mode button Fan 1,2,3 works.Dry Cannot access this through mode. How can I tell the vent is open? How can I get Mode to work

Asked by: shanni
Please pardon us, but we are not clear on what you are inquiring about with regards to the LG Window Air Conditioner, Model # LW1215ER. Please contact our Call Representatives at our Customer Interactive Center at (800) 243-0000 to have them assist you with the unit or you can visit our site at http://www.lg.com/us/support/chat-and-email-information where you can chat with an LG Support Representative in real time. Their hours are M-F 8:00am - 7:00pm CST...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-05-10

Bought my ac in July 2015 and its not working properly now!! When u turn power off something inside keeps running so ultimately have to unplugg it to get it to stop. What could possibly causing this?

Asked by: Deb 773
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. If the unit runs when the power is inactive, then the unit will likely require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2015-12-21

what after-market grille will fit the back of this unit

my AC is in a window with a lot of foot traffic... looking to keep the coil fins protected.
Asked by: nsm484
We appreciate your interest in this air conditioner. The only grille covers available through the manufacturer are those designed for a Through-the-Wall installation. While grille covers may be available, we have none that we might recommend.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2015-08-24
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05183200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT