To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • Seasonal Heating & Cooling
  • Multiple Cooling/Heating Speeds
  • Remote Control
  • 4- Way Air Direction
  • Timer
Suggested Price


Suggested Price

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this A/C easy to use and the model fits excellent in my opening. Have not had to use the cooling part yet, but the heat works excellent.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product We have gotten 4 for our Hotel and have not had any problems, they are fairly quiet and heat the rooms up nicely
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as expected. Haven’t gotten to use the Air Conditioning yet in the summer but have used the heater. I have a 520 sq/ft shop with a 10X9 uninsullated garage door. Rest of shop well insulated. With tems around freezing the unit was able to keep the shop at around 60 dogs. And cycled on an off some. Only 12k btu heat so that’s all I expected from the unit. Makes the shop workable for when I need it. Unit is quite and seams well built. No 5 as I haven’t used it long enough for a full 5.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats and Cools We put this unit in our guesthouse. Working great.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A/C Fast delivery to the door.Works excellent,just a little on the loud side
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job well Overall, this is a upgrade to my old A/C only unit. Before I could only get A/C but now I get A/C and heat. I thought the installation was straightforward, except that this is a pretty heavy unit for one person. Easier for two. I do like the remot control function and thermostat.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air conditioner/heater We have 2 400 sq.ft. cabins that we rent out for weekends and this unit covers everything we need to keep our guests comfortable.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite with a lot of great features We bought it for the air conditioner to begin with then a few nights later needed it for the heat. Worked beautifully. Love it!!
Date published: 2017-11-09
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How to remove front cover?

Asked by: Nana pudding
Please see page 20 in the owner's manual in the link provided. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-21

Why is the heat not blowing hot air?

Asked by: Pbabineaux
Hello Pbabineaux, the heat function on this product is in place for supplemental heat only. If any warmth can be felt, then it may be operating normally. Otherwise, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-17

What gauge electric wire does the LW 1216HR air conditioner/heater require?

Asked by: Robert12
Wire is sold based on several factors. The most important part is the gauge, sometimes referred to as AWG (American Wire Gauge).The LG 12000 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Cooling & Heating, must be plugged into a standard 250 V, 3-wire grounding receptacle protected by a 20 Amp. time delay fuse or 20 Amp. circuit breaker. The amount of power that will be running over that line will require a 12 gauge wire. However, they are certain circumstances where a larger wire size may be needed even if the amp requirement does not seem to justify it. If your run is longer than 100 feet, inside a conduit or ganged with other wires where the heat dissipation may be inhibited, you may need to go to the next largest wire (10 gauge). According to the National Electrical Code, the overcurrent protection cannot exceed 20 amperes for 12 AWG copper. We strongly advise that you consult a professional with any questions about special circumstances...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-12

I need to order another electrical cord for my unit,and does home depot carry them in stock perhaps?

Asked by: Happy Jack
We were unable to locate the electrical cord at Home Depot but our parts distributor does have them available soon. Here is a link where this can be purchased: ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

When the heater is turned on small ash like particals were expelled and smelled of smoke.  How do I resolve this?

Asked by: Jeff5230
Please see the following article from our help library for assistance with this issue:
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01

I have a LG heat and AC window unit and the Heat not getting hot on it what should I do

Asked by: Bigmoe1888
We hate to see that you've run into this with your A/C unit. Take a look at the following article to troubleshoot the heating issue that you're experiencing - ^RW
Answered by: RobLG
Date published: 2017-11-27

What is the difference between the LW1216HR & the LW1213HR?

Asked by: Phanger
The LW1213HR was our 2016 model. The LW1216HR was launched in 2017 and has a higher energy star rating.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-16

How much is it to buy a front cover to this window unit?

Asked by: Michelle Lynn Loyd
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at The part number for the cover is 3531A20136L.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-27
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms