Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LW1811ER
LW1811ER

Discontinued Product

EFFICIENCY, MEET INNOVATION.

18,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with remote

LW1811ER

  • 3 Cooling & Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
  • Power Failure Auto Restart
  • Electronic touch controls with remote
  • 12 Hour On/Off Timer
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

18,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with remote

LW1811ER

DOWNLOAD PDF
SHOW  HIDE PERFORMANCE
  • BTU Performance
  • EER
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
  • Dehumid. (Pts/Hr)
  • Dry Air Flow (CFM)
  • dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor)
  • Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)
  • 17,500/18,000
  • 10.7/10.7
  • Yes
  • 4.5
  • 520
  • 62 / 67
  • 1000
SHOW  HIDE DIMENSIONS
  • Product (WxHxD)
  • Shipping (WxHxD)
  • Net Weight (lbs.)
  • Shipping Weight (lbs.)
  • 26" x 16 27/32" x 26 27/32"
  • 30 1/2" x 20 7/8" x 29"
  • 120
  • 138
SHOW  HIDE FEATURES
  • Thermostat Control
  • Air Deflection
  • Remote Control
  • Energy Saver Function
  • Programmable Timer
  • Fan Speed: Cooling
  • Fan Only Speed
  • Compressor
  • Indoor Fan Type
  • Type Air Discharge
  • Outdoor Vent / Exhaust
  • Chassis Type
  • Thermistor
  • 4-Way
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 12 Hr, On / Off
  • 3
  • 3
  • Rotary
  • Turbo
  • Top
  • Yes
  • Slide In-Out
SHOW  HIDE MATERIALS/FINISHES
  • Available Colors
  • White
SHOW  HIDE ELECTRICAL RATINGS
  • Voltage / 60 Hz
  • Watts
  • Rated Amps
  • 208/230
  • 1,630/1,680
  • 8.1/7.6
SHOW  HIDE WARRANTY
  • Limited Warranty
  • 5 Years Parts and Labor
Back to Top

 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 6 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I don't recommend buying this junk We purchased this unit 2 years ago. Used it all thru summer months. Cooled the room ok. Then as the days became cooler we used less n less . One Friday evening we shut it off, Saturday I turned it on and it would not cool. I checked everything breaker/filter/settings and nothing helped. I reported the problem, paid the fee to have someone come out and look at it. No body showed, I got the runaround and several useless emails on checking this that, filters/breakers/settings etc. then a sorry we can't help you because you live out in the country and no service man can come out. So we're stuck with this useless thing in our window. As soon as my refund comes in, this thing is going to metal recycle and we're getting another brand with reliable service life and especially SERVICE! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This thing works great Im happy with it. It really can take on a nice heat load and is pretty solid so far. Its also very quiet for a window a/c. Only downside which is really an upside if you ask me is its 240v so you would have to have an electrician come run a 240v recepticle for it. I fortunately did not have to because I am a hvac tech and I have had to make new 240 runs a bunch of times. 240v is actually better on machinery period imo the amp draw is literally half of what it would be if you had to do the same work load with 120v. The total watt usage is the same still so your not really saving anything but your motors will last longer from less heat being created and less strain because of the higher voltage being applied. Its definitely a good investment to have a 240 outlet put in thats the moral of the story especially for this thing. It will have where ever you put it freezing in about 5-10 min providing you size it right to your area your trying to cover. make sure your area is sized right to the unit you purchase! A good rule of thumb is in a area with some moderate shade from trees and what not 2 tons is appropriate to cool 1200 sq ft on a hot day. I ton is 12,000 btu. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAT THE HEAT THIS UNIT BEAT THE HEAT THIS PAST SUMMER FOR ME. THE INSTRUCTIONS COULD HAVE BEEN CLEARER, AND THE HARDWARE MADE BETTER, BUT ONCE THIS BIG BOY GOT BLOWING. KATEY BAR THE DOOR. September 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Agitated This AC cools alright. But one huge thing for us is the fact the in the cool mode that fan never shuts off. In the energy eff. mode the fan turns on every 2-3 minutes to check to see what the temp is. My mom is 80 years old and she does not like that at all. She does not want the fan on all the time, nor does she want the fan going on and off every 2-3 minutes. Come on, who's idea was that? Her 25 year old ac did not go that. Terrible feature. I would not have bought this had I know that. July 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LW1811ER Just bought and installed the unit today. I have owned other LG products and they have worked very well for me. The only comments I have about this unit so far are: a) the instructions and picture of installing the lower frame guides are not clear, a better picture would help, b) I liked the idea of a remote to control the unit, except in this case the remote only works if it is used in a line of sight with the air conditioner. c) the front cover has small tabs to secure it on the sides; sometimes they slip off. They could have been better. d) I did like the cabinet supports for the case which eliminated a pole that I used to use on the old air conditioner. e) this unit is much quieter than the old unit it replaced; a major reason why I bought the LG unit. I also own two LG dishwashers that ara extremely quiet and do a great job on the dishes. Other than that, the unit started up and began cooling immediately and it was QUIET. May 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd times a charm The first unit I received was apparently damaged in shipping as the case was warped and the fan refused to turn - Found out AFTER it was installed. The replacement unit works very well except the front panel does not fit as it should - a surprise on an LG product - I expect better of them. May 13, 2011
1-6 of 6

Cooling a big room doesn’t always have to cost you big bucks. It’s all about efficiency. Our 18,000 BTU unit can cool a large room up to 1000 square feet without breaking the bank. And once power is restored after storms, wind or heat knocks out your power, the Auto Restart will automatically turn the unit back on — so you don’t have to.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close