Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LW1814ER

EFFICIENCY, MEET INNOVATION

Window Air Conditioner

LW1814ER

  • 17,500/18,000 BTU
  • Cooling EER (BTU/Watts) 11.2/11.2
  • 3 Cooling & Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
  • 4-Way Air Direction

$529.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 7 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST UNIT I'VE PURCHASED IN 20 YEARS I BOUGHT THIS IN JUNE AND IT HAS ALREADY SAVED ME OVER $250 IN COOLING BILLS. I HAVE TO SAY I WAS EXTREMELY SKEPTICAL ABOUT PURCHASING AN LG AC, BUT I HAVE BEEN PROVEN WRONG. I'VE HAD APPROX HAD ABOUT 4 UNITS OVER THE PAST 20 YRS AND THIS IS THE BEST AND MOST EFFICIENT. THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE IS THE REMOTE DRIVES ME NUTS, BUT THIS ISSUE WILL NOT STOP ME FROM PURCHASING ANOTHER ONE. ABSOLUTELY A FANTASTIC UNIT November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third LG Unit we've purchased We had originally purchased this model for a rental unit. It ran so well we purchased one for our own home. When the rental unit went out (after almost eight years) we purchased another LG (same Model) for the rental. The tenants are very happy with the new unit. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by so far so good Runs very well. Much better than my previous LG even tho the same model number. It does have a 230 plug but I've never seen a 18,000 w/o one. All I have is the 230 plug so works perfect for me. Cools excellent. I don't use it on energy saver when I sleep because the on/off every 5 minutes would wake me up so run on regular with a higher temperature. Quiet also even on energy saver. Good product. Hope it lasts. I checked that I recommend this product only because I had to in order to post this review. I neither do or don't recommend the product. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by second one My first one went out and it had worked so well for 7 years that I bought another one. This one is just as dependable as the last one. Since the price had only gone up about $10 it was a good buy also. Very satified with this product. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I like about this product I purchased this ac for my dining room and kitchen. It cools great! It is quiet and has a timer that turns off when it is set for several hours. I usually use this feature at night to go off around 3 or 4 am. All the features and setting are user friendly. My husband installed it with no problems. The filter is easy to clean. The summers in Texas are very, very hot were we live and so far I have not been disappointed with this ac. My electric bill was not over the top using it either. This is my 4th month using this ac and so far it is doing a good job cooling my rooms. It does require a 220 outlet which we already had in dining room. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I was very disappointed with the quality of the appliance and the poor description of the item on the best buys website, note if you buy this unit You will need a 250 volt plug socket which was not described on the site. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as specified My rating is NOT for the product. I like LG products. The website specs. need to be fixed. It sounded like a really good product. Price was good. Free shipping = Excellent. I just don't have an upstairs window big enough with 230 V outlet next to it. We WAS going to buy another for downstairs. It would fit those.. But alas, no proper outlet. May 30, 2014
1-7 of 7

Cooling a big room doesn’t always have to cost you big bucks. It’s all about efficiency. Our 18,000 BTU unit can cool a large room up to 1,000 square feet without breaking the bank. The Auto Restart will automatically turn the unit back on following a power loss caused by a storm, wind, or extreme heat— so you don’t have to.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LW1814ER

LW1814ER

$529.99

Suggested Price

top