To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

18000 BTU Window Air Conditioner

  • LW1816ER

Key Features

  • Remote included
  • 4-way Air Direction
  • 3 Cooling & Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
  • Timer
  • Slide-out washable filter
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 17,500/18,000
CEER 11.8/11.8
EER 11.9/11.9
ENERGY STAR® Yes
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 4.9
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 530
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 61/68
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 1000
Refrigerant R32
FEATURES
Thermostat Control Thermistor
Air Deflection 4-Way
Remote Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Energy Saver Function Yes
Timer 24 Hr. On/Off
Filter Alarm Function Yes
Fan Speed Cooling 3
Fan Only Speed 3
Compressor Rotary
In Door Fan Type Turbo
Type Air Discharge Top Discharge
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Chassis Type Slide In-Out
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 230/208
Watts 1,470/1,510
Rated Amps 7.5/6.9
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 26" x 17 11/16" x 28 1/8"
Shipping (WxHxD) 29 1/8" x 22 7/16" x 30 7/16"
Net Weight 130 lbs.
Shipping Weight 145 lbs.
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231379489

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does a wonderful job. I have asthma and live in an area of the country that can be quite humid (not Florida) and hot in the summer. I rely on the air conditioning to help me breath by removing the humidity from the air inside and depositing it outside. This LG does that very well on low without needing to constantly cycle. For the first time this summer I didn't feel the need to grab my rescue inhaler. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient My electric bill has gone WAY down. This air conditioner is VERY energy efficient.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful machine I am impressed by the strong power of this unit,it does a great job for our project . The only thing that could use improvement is the drain
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noise !! Happy with a new cold blowing A/C, however, disappointed with the noise of the unit especially when the compressor activates.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very pleased with the unit, it actually cools a larger area than I expected, which is great! My only issue, and it isn't with you, is it is noisey, but that is because my husband thinks he is smarter than the manufactors, and decided all the screws were not necessary! So there is a vibrating noise. But that's my problem, not yours. Would I buy another one? Absolutely, I'd just get some one else to install it, lol.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the control feature Works great. Used it a few months this summer. I'm glad I made the buy!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Window unit 18000 btu Very nice air conditioner keep house very comfortable it could be a bit quite it on the loud side but other than that it's great.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy save Our other and/C went out so we decided to go to Lowes to purchase one and we love it
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601825, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LW1816ER Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

does this unit have to go in a window? can it go in a wall?

Asked by: John M Jr
The ENERGY STAR® LG 18000 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Model # LW1816ER requires either a standard single-hung or double-hung window for proper installation. It is designed for installation in standard single-hung/double-hung windows with actual opening widths from 29" to 41". The top and bottom window sashes must open sufficiently to allow a clear vertical opening of 19" from the bottom of the upper sash to the window stool. The louvers on the sides of the cabinet cannot be obstructed or covered in any way and installations including wall sleeves, holes in walls or any other type of installation are not recommended...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601825, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT