Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LW2511ER
LW2511ER

Discontinued Product

TECHNOLOGY THAT'LL BLOW YOU AWAY

24,500 BTU Window Air Conditioner with remote

LW2511ER

  • 3 cooling and fan speeds with Auto Cool
  • 4-way air direction
  • Power Failure Auto Restart
  • Remote Control
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

24,500 BTU Window Air Conditioner with remote

LW2511ER

DOWNLOAD PDF
SHOW  HIDE PERFORMANCE
  • BTU Performance
  • EER
  • Dehumid. (Pts/Hr)
  • Dry Air Flow (CFM)
  • dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor)
  • Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)
  • Energy Star
  • 24,000/24,500
  • 9.4 / 9.4
  • 6.8
  • 590
  • 65 / 67
  • 1560
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE DIMENSIONS
  • Product (WxHxD)
  • Shipping (WxHxD)
  • Net Weight (lbs.)
  • Shipping Weight (lbs.)
  • 26" x 17 11/16" x 28"
  • 29 1/8" x 22 7/16" x 30 7/16"
  • 129
  • 147
SHOW  HIDE FEATURES
  • Thermostat Control
  • Air Deflection
  • Remote Control
  • Energy Saver Function
  • Programmable Timer
  • Fan Speed: Cooling
  • Fan Only Speed
  • Compressor
  • Indoor Fan Type
  • Type Air Discharge
  • Outdoor Vent / Exhaust
  • Chassis Type
  • Thermistor
  • 4-WAY
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 12 Hr, On / Off
  • 3
  • 3
  • Rotary
  • Turbo
  • Top
  • Yes
  • Slide In-Out
SHOW  HIDE MATERIALS/FINISHES
  • Available Colors
  • White
SHOW  HIDE ELECTRICAL RATINGS
  • Voltage / 60 Hz
  • Watts
  • Rated Amps
  • 208/230
  • 2,550/2,600
  • 12.7/11.7
SHOW  HIDE WARRANTY
  • Warranty
  • 5 Years Parts and Labor
Back to Top

 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst AC Unit We've Ever Had Our first unit froze up and quit cooling during the first week. Thinking that was an isolated incident, we exchanged it for a new, identical unit. We've had it less than a year and this one consistently freezes up due to the compressor not cycling off. I definitely would not recommend this AC unit. It was a complete waste of our money. Very disappointed. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Unit for the price. This unit was bought for a smaller room with lots of traffic. Seems to be doing quite well. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product This product works great. I especially love the energy saver function. My cooling bills have decreased, thanks so much LG. October 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good product for the price Installation wasn't hard but you definitely need 2 people but that's to be expected with a 24,500 unit. Performance-wise you can't ask for anything more and its simple to use. We have 900+ sq. feet with 2 bedrooms and cools all with no problems. The wife likes the remote because she gets cold easily and can change blower or temperature settings when I walk out. The only downside is it is noisy when the compressor kicks on but for a window unit this size that may be expected. October 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great A/C This is a very good A/C for the money. Easy installation and operation. My only complaint is it's a little noisy but not bad for it's size. Also there is no guard on the rear to protect the cooling fins. Other than that, great A/C. September 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice AC This AC is nice for the price. It is the most powerful AC in the LG lineup of ACs. Best part is it is easy to setup and operate. Design could improve b/c it gives the 80's look to it. Also the front plastic cover is weak so be careful when putting the cover on. Overall, I like the energy saving mode and the simple remote control. It is not that noisy for the size/power of the AC. It cools the room in minutes. ALso make sure you have the (correct) 220V wall-outlet near by where you are going to install it. I will use it for few years and see how long it last without problems. September 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK unit but still needs help This is a 2 person window unit A/C. My own use was replacing a LG 12000 BTU that ran for 8 years in hot GA summers. I would hope this unit makes it as long. So far the noise level is low and it dropped my 24x24 area from 95 to 80 in less than a hour. The face plate doesn't fit and makes the fan scrape when fully installed. Have to use cello tape to keep it together because the clips don't hold. Also had to keep the old remote since the there wasn't one in the box. At this size a moving vent would have been nice like the other LG with heat. I have the next model up from this and I really like it. But this one might not make the mark. July 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shop AC I use my garage for woodworking. In Georgia, summers can be both hot and humid. Your product takes care of both of those problems. Working is now a pleasure, except for sanding. Most woodworkers hate sanding. May 12, 2011
1-8 of 8

Looking for some real cooling power? How about 25,000 BTUswith a 9.4 Energy Efficiency Ratio? This is our most powerful windowunit yet, and can take on up to 1560 square feet with three coolingand fan speeds. Plus, with Auto Restart, if the power goes out, your unit automatically turns on after it is restored. Easy breezy.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LW2511ER

LW2511ER

top