To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

24500 BTU Window Air Conditioner

  • LW2516ER

Key Features

  • Remote included
  • 4-way Air Direction
  • 3 Cooling & Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
  • Timer
  • Slide-out washable filter
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 24,000/24,500
CEER 10.3/10.3
EER 10.3/10.3
ENERGY STAR® Yes
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 7.7
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 530
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 62/69
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 1560
Refrigerant R32
FEATURES
Thermostat Control Thermistor
Air Deflection 4-Way
Remote Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Energy Saver Function Yes
Timer 24 Hr. On/Off
Filter Alarm Function Yes
Fan Speed Cooling 3
Fan Only Speed 3
Compressor Rotary
In Door Fan Type Turbo
Type Air Discharge Top Discharge
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Chassis Type Slide In-Out
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 230/208
Watts 2,330/2,370
Rated Amps 11.8/10.9
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 26" x 17 11/16" x 28 1/8"
Shipping (WxHxD) 29 1/8" x 22 7/16" x 30 7/16"
Net Weight 136 lbs.
Shipping Weight 151 lbs.
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231379496

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will buy again and again! I bought my 24,500 BTU window air conditioner 6 months ago. I am as pleased with this one as I was with the one before. The previous one lasted 12 years. The new feature, the “cleaning needed” light is a great addition. I have recommended it to friends and family and they are pleased with theirs too!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Third one I purchased this year for myself and relatives, everyone is happy with the efficiency of this unit.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very loud The only thing that i dont care for about this product is that it is so loud that I have a hard time hearing my television.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works beautifully I bought this LG air conditioner to cool my wood shop, it is a14 x 40 ft with just studs, no insulation yet. It's has cooled the room down and maintained its temperature without running constantly. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, easy installation & maintenance I bought this unit for use to maintain environment in a metal shop. It has performed beyond my expectations. The installation process was easy; the unit has great features, remote control. the unit was well worth the purchase price compared to the competition
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from runs quiet keeping cool was no problem for this unit. power saver was great for saving on the monthly bills.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect! This unit is a little bigger than what I need for my home but I'm so glad I bought it. It was well worth the money. Thanks LG!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job I like the remote and the way it cools easy to clean filter
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601826, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LW2516ER Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What does CH 34 mean

Asked by: Debbiehenry
This code displays when the safety relay causes the unit to power down due to abnormal pressure in the sealed system. This is designed to protect the unit from overheating. Please click the following link for more information: http://lge.to/8rfE8u
Answered by: ShenaS
Date published: 2017-10-03

I bought two of these units, and one the compressor stays on even when the power is turned off (we have to unplug the power chord to turn off the compressor), the other one the compressor quit working and throws ch34 at night with no compressor working.

Asked by: michael o
We do apologize about the trouble you are experiencing with the units. From the problems described, both units may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-14

My compresser isn't kicking off. It even stays on when the power button is off. What is causing this?

Asked by: Sonialynn
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. Is it the COMPRESSOR that is not shutting off, or is it the FAN, which is designed to run continuously? If the device continues to run, even when deactivated, then it may require service. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to further troubleshoot this situation.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-15

Is this unit able to be used in a through the wall installation?

Asked by: Mark88
As a window air conditioner, the LG 24500 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Model # LW2516ER requires either a standard single-hung or double-hung window for proper installation. The louvers in the sides of the cabinet cannot be covered up or obstructed in any way. Installations including using a wall sleeve, holes in walls or any other non-window installation are not recommended...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-12

I just bought an LG window type A/C. I had to go to Pahrump's Home Depot because Las Vegas did not have it. I installed ti yesterday, but the problem I have at the moment is that after the unit runs a while it stops and flashes CH and 34.

Asked by: Charles Scheer
The CH34 error code showing on your ENERGY STAR® LG 24500 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Model # LW2516ER is a code that displays when the safety Relay causes the unit to power down due to abnormal pressure in the sealed system. That is not a defect and is designed to protect the unit from overheating. If you installed the unit in direct sunlight, you may want to consider installing an awning over the air conditioner to shade the unit from direct sunlight and weather conditions. Direct sunlight heats up the cabinet which can cause the unit to overheat and activate the Safety Relay...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-07-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601826, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT