To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

6000 BTU Window Air Conditioner

  • LW6016R

Key Features

  • Remote included
  • 2- Way Air Direction
  • 3 Cooling & Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
  • Timer
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 6,000
CEER 11.3
EER 11.5
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 1.8
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 200
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 54 / 60
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 260
Refrigerant R410A
FEATURES
Thermostat Control Thermistor
Air Deflection 2-Way
Remote Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Energy Saver Function Yes
Timer 24 Hr. On/Off
Filter Alarm Function Yes
Fan Speed Cooling 3
Fan Only Speed 3
Compressor Rotary
In Door Fan Type Turbo
Type Air Discharge Top Discharge
Chassis Type Top Down
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 520
Rated Amps 4.9
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 18 9/16" x 12 9/32" x 15 1/8"
Shipping (WxHxD) 22 9/16" x 15 3/16" x 17 7/32"
Net Weight 50 lbs.
Shipping Weight 54 lbs.
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231378987

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ecellent I look forward to coming home and no that my LG is there
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working great! I am still in love with this a/c unit though I do wish I could get rid of the rattle that has developed. I have stuffed paper around the filter panel to try to keep it to a minimum because the unit is actually a lot quieter than the unit this one replaced. After almost a year it is still keeping my bedroom very cold which helps me sleep at night.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creat Unit Really happy with this product. Low energy use, quiet and efficient.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great working A/C i've been using this unit for several months now and its like i just bought it yesterday.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cools well I don't like the fact that the air flow can't be adjusted to a different direction enough to make a difference.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not powerful enough I bought this before it got really hot and I should have bought a more powerful air conditioner even though my bedroom is small. It doesn't do the trick.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long?! Yesssss! This little beauty made it possible for me to cook in my kitchen again during summer months. Especially love the timer - set it before leaving for work in the morning and arrive home in the evening to a cool room! Great force fan, temp stays even, no bugs found so far!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cools a large area Very satisfied with the performance of this air conditioner. It cools a 25' x 15' living room and the 10' x 18' kitchen that is open to the living room. There have been days with temps in the 90's when we have left the house for a couple of hours with the ac on and returned to a very cool house, almost too cool! We haven't noticed much of an increase in electric bills which is nice.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601771, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LW6016R Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does it run with water?

Asked by: espmanny
The LG 6000 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Model # LW6016R, or any air conditioner, do not use water at all. Like Refrigerators and the air conditioner in your car, they all use refrigerant. The refrigerant used in this unit is R410A refrigerant...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-21

Does this unit come with wall support and the window peice to close off the rest of the window?

Asked by: Amanda26
The LG 6000 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Model # LW6016R comes with 11 x Type A short screws, 5 x Type B wood screws, 1 x Drain Joint Pipe + Drain Washer, 3 x 'L' brackets, 1 x adhesive backed Seal Strip, 1 x non-adhesive backed Sash Seal, a Left and Right Guide Panel that have curtains on them for closing the openings after installation, and a Support Bracket...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-29

How can I change the filter or a way to clean it ?

Asked by: Etipaz
Pull the inlet grille forward. Remove the air filter from the front grille by pulling the air filter up slightly. Wash the filter using lukewarm water below 104 degrees. Gently shake the excess water from the filter and replace.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-09-22

My family keeps leaving it on all day Iong and I don't want it to brake. Is there a fuze I can take out to disable it so only I can put it back in and turn it on when needed?

Asked by: Sen0421
I apologize, but no; this air conditioner has not been designed with a removeable fuse for extraction.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-07-28

Why is it blowing white?

Asked by: Missykay0122
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. It is uncertain to what is being referred as “blowing white”. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for assistance in this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-07-06

Hoe low can you set the temperature?

Asked by: godogs
The thermostat on the LG 6000 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Model # LW6016R can be set between 60˚F~86˚F (16˚C~30˚C)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-05-19

How long is the power cord and can it be used with a short extension cord?

Asked by: Mark47

Can this unit be on its side 

Asked by: Marias2015
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601771, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT