To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

6,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner

  • LW6017R

  • White

Key Features

  • Remote included
  • 2- Way Air Direction
  • 3 Cooling & Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
  • 24-Hour On-Off Timer
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance 6,000
CEER 11.3
EER 11.5
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 1.8
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 134
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 52 / 56
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 260
Refrigerant R32
FEATURES
Thermostat Control Thermistor
Air Deflection 2-Way
Remote Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Energy Saver Function Yes
Timer 24 Hr. On/Off
Filter Alarm Function Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling 3
Fan Only Speed 3
Compressor Rotary
Indoor Fan Type Turbo
Type Air Discharge Top Discharge
Chassis Type Top Down
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts 520
Rated Amps 4.9
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 17 5/16" x 11 1/8" x 14 3/8"
Shipping (WxHxD) 19 5/8" x 13 11/16" x 16 3/4"
Net Weight (lbs.) 39.6 lbs.
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 44.1 lbs.
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231382090

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools Great This was a great replacement for an old unit that was about to fail.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Also Can be Installed in Outside House Wall Installed in a wall venting to the outside of my house & all is working fine.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It pretty cool⛄️ ❄️ Before my room was about 90 And above. It was very hot in my room. now it's at a preferred temperature. and now am calmer and can enjoy my evening as cool as a snowman with sunglasses.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Adequately cools the 250sqft bedroom it's in. Fan seems a bit loud on the lowest setting, but not a deal breaker. The noise doesn't disturb my sleep.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little AC has the power! I bought this unit over a month ago, and I love ❤️ it! It has enough power to cool my upstairs bedroom on the hottest days. I does a great job keeping the humidity down as well.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I bought this air room conditioner and I'm so happy that I did. I would this product again!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and Less Height Than Most This is the second one of these units I've purchased. They are quite quiet and, best of all, they fit in a window that won't open very high. 12"!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to set programs I have had this ac for a few weeks. It works very well and programmable thermostat is great feature
Date published: 2017-07-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05816369, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LW6017R Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Where is the Drain Hole located on the unit? I can not find any pictures of the back of the unit...

Asked by: JawRaw
Unfortunately there aren't any pictures of the back of the LG 6,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Model # LW6017R, but page 18 of the owner's manual has a diagram that shows the location of the drain port under the fins in the bottom left corner of the unit if you are standing in front of the unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-17

How do you set unit for auto so it won't just run day and night

Asked by: A town
Adjusting the temperature controls on the unit would be the best way to keep the unit from cooling unnecessarily. Set the unit to a desired temperature, and once the room reaches the set temperature, the unit will go into Energy Saver mode until additional cooling is needed.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-13

Is this an energy star product and if not WHY everything should be an energy star product because the technology is there!

Asked by: SueZQT
The LG 6,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Model # LW6017R is not an Energy Star Qualified unit. On February 20, 2015, Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) finalized its revision to the ENERGY STAR room air conditioner specification and updated the criteria to establish efficiency requirements for room air conditioners. Under the new criteria, ENERGY STAR room air conditioners must use, on average, approximately 10% less energy than required by minimum efficiency standards effective in 2014. To earn the ENERGY STAR label, products must be certified by an EPA-recognized third party, based on testing in an EPA-recognized laboratory. In addition, manufacturers of the products must participate in verification testing programs run by recognized certification bodies...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-12

This might be a dumb question but if I have a window unit could I just place it in the room without putting it in the window

Asked by: nette67
No ... in fact there was just a fatal fire in a home in Ludlow MA where 3 people died and it was implied an ac malfunctioned and was on floor of room. I would say not matter what the brand this is only for window placement.
Answered by: SueZQT
Date published: 2017-07-11

My LW6017R only shows F1 and F2 in the lighted digital numbers, and will not show, or are able to select F3, even though it shows it on the label - for fan speed?????? Any ideas?

Asked by: Gjes
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. If the High Fan Speed is not being provided, then the unit may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-06

Is there supposed to be styrofoam inside the unit as part of the design or is that packing that should be taken out?

Asked by: Smuself
We appreciate your interest in this air conditioner. This product is designed to have Styrofoam in certain areas of the cabinet, to be used as sound-dampening insulation. However, other Styrofoam is placed in the air ducts for shipping support. This part should be removed before operations. For additional information , please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-06

What is the total length of the cord provided with this unit. The manual states this unit cannot be used on an extension cord, I want to ensure it will reach.

Asked by: Evan Fraser
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-08

How deep does the inside sill need to be for this to fit? Also, I was a little unclear based on the instructions where the metal brackets are placed on inside sill. Cam some one provide clarification?

Asked by: Dawngwem
We appreciate your interest in this Window Air Conditioning unit. The weight of the front of the air conditioner cabinet is supported in the window track itself. The provided L Bracket is positioned OUTSIDE the window, to provide additional cabinet support. This is shown in the diagram on page 12 of the owner’s manual.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05816369, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT