To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LW8016ER

Key Features

  • Remote included
  • 2- Way Air Direction
  • 3 Cooling & Fan Speeds with Auto Cool
  • Timer
Suggested Price

$249.99

Suggested Price
PERFORMANCE
FEATURES
MATERIALS/FINISHES
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but missing something I bought one of these a few years ago and liked it well enough to buy another one just like it. However, they need to fit in a window opening which is a little over 40". I would like it if you could make your extenders capable of that dimension. In both cases, the efforts of my installer are not good. Any suggestions? I would recommend it with this caveat. They are both noisier than desired
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR I BOUGHT THIS MONTH AGO AND DISAPPOINTED, UNIT MAKES LOT OF NOISE AND BEFORE COOLING ROOM COMPRESSOR KEEP CUTTING OFF BEFORE REACHING DESIRE TEMP. THINKING TO RETURN IT
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from improvement I bought this in Oct. and put it in my window in Jan. and have used it during our warmer than usual Fl. winter.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Air Conditioner No problem so far but have not had the chance to use it that much due to cold weather.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool as a cucumber I bought this unit to supplement my central air. My living room has 20 foot vaulted ceilings and in the summer when it gets above 90 will not cool as good as the rest of the house. The unit fit perfectly and was easy to install by myself. It works well and is going to do the job. It was a bit noisy but I found that it was the filter rattling so I removed it and taped a piece of the styrofoam on the bottom and reinserted it and that did the trick. The white unit matches my vinyl windows so it looks terrific. I also like the features on the remote control unit.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Unit Though I purchased this unit a few months ago, I just got around to installing it about a month ago and have not used it much. However, I have run it enough to know that it does a great job of cooling my storage/shop area of my home. Installation was rather simple and the ice cold chill within a few seconds of start-up convinced me that it was an excellent unit for my purpose. The remote control just adds to the overall value. If you are looking for a small unit to fit in windows similar to what you find in storage rooms and shop areas, I highly recommend this LG model.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying the cool air Working great so far despite some damage to the fan grill during shipping.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8000 btu At 115 in Las Vegas, this will really keep my room cool.
Date published: 2018-02-18
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this aircondioner 's thermostat setting go down to 60%

Asked by: Jcsnipe
The thermostat for the ENERGY STAR® LG 8,000 BTU 115-Volt Window Air Conditioner with Remote, Model # LW8016ER can be set between 60˚F ~ 86˚F (16˚C ~ 30˚C)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-02

Is there a window side curtain and frame available for this AC model (LA8016ER)? If yes, what's the model number for that? Thanks!

Asked by: NavV
We apologize we do not list those as available accessories made by LG so we would not be able to assist with this question. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-13

My dog chewed the cord in half. I'm going to order a new cord but until then how do i split the wire and do it myself?

Asked by: Pokechop
Unfortunately, as we are not technicians, it will not be possible to provide information on repairing the cord. As such, it is recommended to contact a qualified service technician for further assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-24

I bought this ac unit last summer and it worked fine but now this summer it works some time and some time the digital read out doesn't even come on even if you push reset button on the plug the plug green light comes on but nothing happens

Asked by: mel2268
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. If the digital read out isn't functioning properly, the unit may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-14

I bought this A.C window unit two weeks ago and I can get it to turn back on. Help ! What do i do ?

Asked by: Mariposa
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this air conditioner. It is recommended to check your circuit breakers to ensure they are properly active. If so, then the unit may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-10

The directions for setting the timer seems confusing. I want it to come on at 11:00am and shut off at 7:00pm. Can you walk me through it step by step?

Asked by: chefE
We appreciate your interest in this unit and its features. For step by step assistance setting the timer, it is suggested to contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-10

How do I clean the filter when the red light is on

Asked by: Cotto
When the 'Clean Filter' LED on the ENERGY STAR® LG 8000 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Model # LW8016ER comes on to notify you that the air filter needs to be cleaned, pull the front grill out towards you then pull the air filter up and out from behind the front grill. You can wash the filter in lukewarm water below 40˚C (104˚F). After cleaning the filter, you need to reset the Clean Filter' LED by pressing, "Temp ▲▼" simultaneously on the unit's control panel (not from the remote). The LED illuminates after 250 hours of operation and serves as a reminder to clean the Air Filter for a more efficient operation. It is recommended that you check the air filter at least twice a month to see if cleaning is necessary or more frequently depending on your air quality. Dirt and trapped particles in the filter can build up and restrict air flow to the unit which can reduce the unit's cooling capacity and cause frost to accumulate on the evaporator...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-28

What is the average annual cost to run this unit under normal operating conditions?

Asked by: Mark 76
The Estimated Annual Energy Cost for the ENERGY STAR® LG 8000 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Model # LW8016ER based on a national average electricity cost of `12 cents per kWh and a seasonal use of 8 hours a day over a 3 month period is $60. Your cost will depend on your utility rates and use. This unit has an energy consumption of 661 watts per hour (.661 kWh)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-27
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT