To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

7500 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Cooling & Heating

  • LW8016HR

Key Features

  • Seasonal Heating & Cooling
  • Multiple Cooling/Heating Speeds
  • Remote Control
  • 4- Way Air Direction
  • Timer
PERFORMANCE
BTU Performance Cooling 7,500
BTU Performance Heating 3,850
CEER 11.0
EER 11.2
Dehumid. (Pts/Hr) 2.1
Dry Air Flow (CFM) 505
dBA Level (Indoor / Outdoor) 49 / 54
Est. Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.) 320
Refrigerant R410A
FEATURES
Thermostat Control Thermistor
Air Deflection 4-Way
Remote Control Yes
Auto Restart Yes
Energy Saver Function Yes
Timer 24 Hr. On/Off
Filter Alarm Function Yes
Fan Speed: Cooling (Heating) 2(2)
Fan Only Speed 2
Compressor Rotary
In Door Fan Type Blower
Type Air Discharge Side by side
Outdoor Vent / Exhaust Yes
Chassis Type Slide In-Out
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors White
ELECTRICAL RATINGS
Voltage / 60 Hz 115
Watts (Cooling) 670
Watts (Heating) 1260
Rated Amps (Cooling) 6.3
Rated Amps (Heating) 11.0
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 18 7/16" x 13 7/8" x 20 7/8"
Shipping (WxHxD) 22 5/16" x 17 13/16" x 22 9/16"
Net Weight 69 lbs.
Shipping Weight 75 lbs.
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC CODES
UPC 048231379502

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the remote control This is the best ac & heat window unit ever!!! It will also draw out the room air and blow in fresh air if desired. Great! We appreciate LG products.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased same model 8 years ago and worked nonstop 24/7. When it finally gave out RIP I bought another.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very quiet I bought this heat/ac for my 120sf office. The a/c is great. Cools the room quickly and very quiet. Even outside, near the unit it is quiet. Have not tried the heater option yet as its still summer here in S. Texas.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far its good Havent had the ac that long but the cooling and heating features work pretty well guess we will see how long it last, that will be the tel tel.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This 120volt unit cools the whole house! I purchased this unit last season. I must say it has acted better than any unit I've had to date. And its still performing like new. That's better than the last 5 air units I have purchased. In impressed!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I bought this window unit and I love it . The ac cooling system is great . Will check the heather in winter.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a couple of months ago and it cools the new add on room wonderfully.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality, but high price for small a/c Bought at Home Depot at a high price when our power went out, but it was all they had and we took it even though we did not need the heating feature. Ran it on a generator and it did the job for a small bedroom. Disappointed that there was no vertical control of air flow - just horizontal directing the air being blown.
Date published: 2017-09-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601877, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LW8016HR Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

which side is the power cord

Asked by: steve43
The power cord on the LG 7500 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Cooling & Heating, Model # LW8016HR and on all other LG Window Air Conditioners is always on the same side as the control panel. It exists the casing in the lower right corner under the control panel...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-04

Can unit be installed through wall instead of window

Asked by: Jayden502
The LG 7500 BTU Window Air Conditioner, Cooling & Heating, Model # LW8016HR is a Window Air Conditioner and as such, requires either a single-hung or double-hung window for proper installations. Non-window installations, including using sleeves, holes in walls and other installations are not recommended...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-23

Heatpump or just strip heat?

Asked by: Wayne djhdjdks
We appreciate your interest in this air conditioner. The heater is not a heat pump. This model has an electric heater, near the fan, which is larger than a standard heat strip.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-19

There's a spring loaded plug in the bottom of the unit can it be removed to drain water

Asked by: Possom
We appreciate your interest in this air conditioner. No, there is no spring-loaded plug on this cabinet. When the water reaches a certain depth, should it reach that depth, the water will drain from the back of the air conditioner.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-10-14

I need to order the sides for this unit. The parts that slide out to the edges of the window.

Asked by: Nickoragua
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: 3127A20074D.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-07-08

Another website with this same model unit says the outdoor temp in the winter must be above 45 for the heating to work. But I can't find that anywhere on the LG website. Are there limitations on when the heat will work?

Asked by: cghbuilder86

Do you need to use a certain kind of extension cord? Or you can use anyone.

Asked by: QuinnQuinn22

Does this unit use strip heaters for heat? Does this unit have a minimum outside temperature that it will operate at? 

Asked by: micccain
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601877, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT