Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

BP730
BP730

This Blu-ray™ Disc Player Has It All

3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Smart TV and Magic Remote

BP730

  • LG Smart TV
  • Magic Remote
  • Private Sound Mode
  • 3D Blu-ray

$199.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too smart for me At first I was sorta mentally blocked with this bp730 LG machine. It does way more smart stuff than I expected. I wanted super 4k and 3d to play several 3d dvd's I had started collecting. I had difficulty at first just getting simple play-back with a 3d disk. I used a couple regular dvd's first which took right off. Then a couple blue ray disk's. Then I was amazed at a 3d cartoon and then sold on the different experience. Now this smart machine even asks me if I want to change my HDMI setting! For me the instructions where not exact enough. Frustrating trial and error paid off(I am a pro scientist) Likely, a teenager would do this quicker at set-up. Remote could be improved for hand fit and better stability resting on a table. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This smart Blu-ray player is excellent. Connectivity to the internet was easy and streaming movies is seamless. And it also plays discs! August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never worked right Bought this product in June 2013 and have never had it working correctly. Had a new remote sent last year. No improvement. Tried to update software this year. No luck. Giving up and moving to a diffferent product. We fought the machine for 3 hours today trying to watch a movie and never saw anything. I have never been more dissappointment in an electronics product in my life. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Blue Ray player is wifi ready and easy to use We really enjoy this Blue Ray player. So much better than our Magnavox Blue Ray player. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by great player until it locks up Ever since the last software update, the player locks up occasionally while playing a disc. The only way to unfreeze it is to unplug it but then it starts all over, even playing the previews. Very annoying. I clean the disc just in case and it usually plays through. But even if the disc is dirty, it shouldn't lock up. It should just play poorly or eject the disc, remembering the last position for after it's been cleaned. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by After 6 months unit freezes up. My first impression of the BP730 was wow. Nice sleek looking player. After 6 months, the unit freezes up.and occasionally will not even read the disc. The streaming features do not work well ( wired or wifi ) either. The magic remote works ok once you get used to it, but it will eat through a set of batteries in 2 weeks or less. There were other units to choose from in the same price range. I think next time I will try another brand or pay more and get a better quality player. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LG Remote Control Is a Disgusting Design. The LG Model BP730 4K Blu-ray player has good specifications at a competitive price. However, the remote control is a very bad design that is top heavy and falls over at the slightest bump. It balances on a point at one end and a small flat on the other. The buttons cannot be pushed unless the remote is picked up with one had and buttons pushed with the other. The LG Blu-ray player also locked up and required an online chat technician to get it working again. This is my first and last purchase of any LG product. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast BP730 with 4k upscaling, great DVD player for a non-smart TV, am able to connect multiple devices browse web and show off mirror cast! Fantastic… April 8, 2014
2 3 4 Next>>

The BP730 Blu-ray Disc™ player has it all. Smart TV for access to limitless content like movies, videos, apps and games. The Magic Remote with Voice control which makes it fun and easy to navigate your Smart experience. Private Sound Mode which lets you hear the TVs audio through your smartphone so you can keep from disturbing those around you. And 3D capability so you can watch 3D movies with the family.

Disclaimer: Internet connection & some subscriptions required and sold separately.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close