To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG TONE PLATINUM® Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headset

  • HBS-1100 Black

Key Features

  • Smooth-contoured Design with Anodized Brushed Aluminum Alloy Trim
  • Hi-Fi Sound
  • Harman Kardon® Platinum Sound
  • Balanced Armature Speaker Unit
  • Dual MEMS Microphones
AVAILABLE COLORS:

Slim & Ergonomic Design

LG TONE PLATINUM® Bluetooth headset is slim, gratifyingly ergonomic, with an anodized brushed aluminum alloy trim.

24 bit Hi-Fi Sound with LG G5

Paired with the LG G5, and enabled with the revolutionary Qualcomm® apt-X™ HD codec, you can bask in the sheer superiority of a 24 bit audiophile experience in total wireless comfort.

Specifications
Bluetooth Specification Version 4.1
Supported Bluetooth Profiles Headset (HSP), Hands-Free (HFP), Advanced Audio Distribution (A2DP), Audio/Video Remote Control (AVRCP)
Talk Time Up to 11 hours
Music Play Time Up to 10 hours
Standby Time Up to 17.3 days
Charging Time Less than 2 hours
Operating Range 33 ft.
Dimensions 6.0" (W) x 7.04" (H) x 0.5" (D)
Weight 2.05 oz.
Bluetooth Version 4.1
Call & Play/Pause Buttons Inline on side of headset
Available Colors* Black, Silver, Gold
Sound Profile Harman Kardon® Platinum Sound
Tone & Talk™ Support** Support for Android and Apple® Devices
Audio Speaker Optimization Technology Balanced Armature Speaker Technology
Qualcomm® aptX™*** compatibility Qualcomm aptX / Qualcomm aptX HD
In the Box
Bluetooth Headset LG TONE PLATINUM Bluetooth Stereo Headset (HBS-1100)
USB Charging Micro USB Charging Cable (AC Adapter Head Not Included)
Ear Gels Extra Ear Gels (Small and Large)
Product Documents Includes: User Manual, Quick Start Guide, & Warranty Card
UPC CODES
UPC 815425021208

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noise cancellation??? So i bought this particular headset for its advertisement of noise cancellation. Turns out it only cancels out my voice instead of background noise. This has been an issue since day one. If there is any ambient noise close the person on the other end of the call cannot hear me. Its been described like im talking to them through a pillow or talking from accross the room from my phone
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last Six Months I finally convinced my husband to get these one for him and one for me. After looking at them for months and neither of them lasted six months. I am so hurt because I can still listen to music on them but they are falling apart. My husband can't even use his anymore at all. When using them his customers say they can't hear him. I've not tried using mine while talking on my cell phone. I am so torn by this because they are so expensive.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible connection I've owned for a year and a half. The Bluetooth connection sucks. If I don't have phone in my hand or front pocket it is unusable. Put it in my back pocket and it doesn't work. Tried with 4 different phones and same problem Everytime. Exchanged them 3 times and it was every pair, unfortunately can't exchange for a different pair. Have no Bluetooth issues with any other device. Like the around the neck feature and battery life.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right platnuim Very nice design and ilike this thanks lg lg for some thing like this
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad product I brought this 4 months ago and it started to go bad on me. Only one ear is working, and it has become hard to the one I call to here me.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to use I use this model daily to connect to my cell phone and work calls on the manufacturing floor. The device is reliable, crisp, and enables hand free calls as well as interfacing with the smart phone assistant.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I loved them until..... They are great head phones. I loved them until one day I took off the charger and they just would not come back on. I tried different chargers and still got the same results. I loved them while they lasted though. Only had them for 2 months.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HBS-1100 These are the best Bluetooth headphones I have ever Owens. They have great sound and also you can hear and speak very clean. I would suggest that if you are looking for a set of headphones or just for music that you go with LG. All there products are great but theses go to another level of living.
Date published: 2017-11-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View HBS-1100 Black Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I own 3 different models of LG headsets (810, A80, and 1000) . My biggest problem with all of them is people being able to hear me. Is the microphone improved on this model? Does it have noise canceling? I do sometimes work in louder environments.

Asked by: Jonnyb123
I'm sorry to hear, but these do not. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-07

Where can I order new ear gels for my LG Headset ?

Asked by: BobK1953
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-07

I am having problems not hearing out of the left ear bud, what are my warranty options?

Asked by: Nickmiceli
It sounds like we'll need to walk through some troubleshooting for your headset. Please head over to our support team via @LGUSSupport on Twitter so that we can dig into this a little more for you. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

I can barely hear the audio on my headphones  How do I turn it up?

Asked by: Wyotex
We recommend checking the sound level of the device connected to the HBS-1100 if you are having volume issues on your headphones and have turned the headphones up to maximum volume. If you're still experiencing issues, head to our support page on Twitter, @LGUSSupport or on facebook at www.facebook.com/LGUSA and our specialists will be happy to look into it. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

I bought a HBS1100 from T-mobile, what can I do to get a replacement?

Asked by: Eroj
Hi Eroj, we do offer a 1 year warranty on your headset. We can be reached on on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook @LGUSAMobile or even via phone at 1-800-793-8896. We would love to be able to help you out.^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-17

Can the speakers 1100 be fixed? On speaker quit ?

Asked by: Mr Cat
Hello, if the headset is still under the 1 year warranty and you have the sales receipt, you can send the unit in for replacement, however, the individual speaker can not be replaced. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-10-23

Does the LG Platinum have a rating for hearing protection if music is not playing. I work in a industrial plant and we have to have hearing protection 

Asked by: Peoples3
The LG TONE PLATINUM® Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headset, Model # HBS-1100 does not have a rating for hearing protection...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-11

My new Dell 8900 will not connect to HBS-1100, however my old Dell 8900 will connect on Blue Tooth, other devices work on both machines.

Asked by: mot9112
It is suggested to try and connect the headset to another device. If the headset connects, the issues may be between the headset and the Dell. If it does not connect, please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-11-03
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT