To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG TONE PRO® Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headset

  • HBS-780 Black

Key Features

  • Slim Body and Durable Wires – enjoy a lightweight, hidden magnetic earbud design with fine, low profile wires for enhanced durability.
  • Advanced Quad Layer Speaker Technology™ – experience outstanding sound quality with well-balanced sound in all bands.
  • Dual MEMS Microphones – never miss a moment of the conversation with enhanced voice clarity.
  • Smarter User Experience– feel the power of seamless control w/ smart features such as Voice Memo, Find-Me and Tone & Talk

LG TONE PRO®

Lightweight Design Meets Powerful Performance

Enjoy a better sound experience on the go with the newly designed LG TONE PRO®, featuring Advanced Quad Layer Speaker Technology™ for outstanding, balanced sound quality.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS
Bluetooth Specification Version 4.1
Supported Bluetooth Profiles Advanced Audio Distribution (A2DP), Audio/Video Remote Control Profile (AVRCP), Hands-Free (HFP), Headset (HSP)
Talk Time Up to 16 hours
Music Play Time Up to 10.5 hours
Standby Time Up to 720 hours
Charging Time Less than 2 hours
Operating Range 33 ft.
Weight 1.54 oz.
Call & Play/Pause Buttons On the side of device
Sound Profile Advanced Quad Layer Speaker Technology™
Available Colors Black, White, Red, Matte Blue, Metallic Blue, Gold
Additional Features Volume/Music Jog Buttons, Magnetic Earbuds, Multi-Connection, Toggle Vibration (On/Off Selection), Vibrating Call Alert, Audible Pairing Assistance, Audible Battery Status Alert, Auto- Reconnect, Microphone Mute
In the Box
Bluetooth Headset LG TONE PRO Bluetooth Stereo Wireless Headset (HBS-780)
USB Charging Micro USB Charging Cable (AC Adapter Head Not Included)
Ear Gels Extra Ear Gels (One Set - Small)***
Product Documents Includes: User Manual & Warranty Card
UPC CODES
UPC 815425022144

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that impressed! This is my second LG bluetooth. I got an upgrade because my old one stopped working, but it lasted for a good while before giving out. This "updated" bloothoth on the other hand is not so reliable! Within 5 months of having it, the clamps that hold the wires down broke and fell off and I can no longer hear out of the left ear bud! For as much as these products cost they should be much more durable and reliable!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning my third pair this year, 2017 I am about to return my third pair (in 9 months) of this head set to the store because one of of the earbuds has stopped working. I do wear them every day and listed to music most of the day as well as conference calls, however, i consider what i do to be normal wear and they should be lasting more than 3 months. I called LG and they were very nice and suggested i send them back and they would then send me a new pair........ I decided it is just easier for me to return them to the store where i bought them and they will provide me with a new set without me having to wait a couple of weeks. I love the design of the LG's as well as the battery life, I have been using them for about 6 years and until this year they normally lasted about a couple of years. Now I am about to be on my 4th pair this year alone.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME FEATURES The is my first bluetooth headphones, and they are by far the best!!!! The sound quality is out if this world!!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from buzz ping talk I bought this set to replace an older set I had that quit. I can't stand the vibrating and beeping if I walk away form my phone. If I could program them to not do that I would probably enjoy them.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I also had purchased LG headphones from TMobile about a year ago and absolutely loved them and was disappointed that they no longer carried them. Decided to give this model a try and will be returning them tomorrow. The ear "buds" are like speakers on the ends of poles. I feel like I'm about to puncture an eardrum. I wish I could remember the model I had because they were great. Shouldn't be too difficult to find, but these are so uncomfortable. I'm 5'10" and 200 lbs, not a small guy. Terrible terrible design.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shortage in the wire. Already experiencing a shortage in the wiring of the right side ear bud.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Multiple Purchase Mistake This is the second LG headset I have purchased both units will switch listening/microphone side on their own. As I have a piercing in my right ear this makes the headset useless to me. Solution offered was returning them. This has happened in 2 different headsets puchased, there is no fix.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought his product because I was not able to purchase the HBS 900 or 910 because T-Moblle does not carry anymore.(sad face) it is a step down but does keep secure the earpiece so that the strings do not hang. The sound quality is very poor but I love LG and hope to order the other models from Amazon
Date published: 2017-09-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05820249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View HBS-780 Black Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the password to connect it with blOotoh device?

Asked by: sid29
If you are prompted for the authorization code (PIN code), when pairing the LG TONE PRO® Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headset, Model # HBS-780, type "0000"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-13

Can the hbs-780 pair to PlayStation 4

Asked by: Dieselmech
The HBS-780 support the following Bluetooth files: Advanced Audio Distribution (A2DP), Audio/Video Remote Control Profile (AVRCP), Hands-Free (HFP) and Headset (HSP)
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-10-10

How do I know when are the headphones are fully charged?

Asked by: Alex1341
Indicator Lamp will be Red: Charging - Purple: 80% - Blue: Completed
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2017-10-04

My HBS 780 has a volume imbalance issue. My right headset is louder than the left. Is there a way to balance them?

Asked by: Navyvet83
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this Bluetooth Headset. If the volume on the headset has been raised, as has the volume of the phone, and the sound still cannot be heard properly, then the unit may require service. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03

i brought the item last month and i wonder why its red its not charging at all it was still on red when i came back home its a LG pro tone 780

Asked by: taz2
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this Bluetooth Headset. If the battery will not charge properly, then the device may require service. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03

I am trying to go through the repair/replace process of getting my new HBS 780 white bluetooth headsets to replace them because I have a warranty. But..the problem is, when I go to the site and I tried numerous ways to get HBS-780 White. There is no 780.

Asked by: Charlez
Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for further assistance in this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-26

Yes i can't find my warranty card. Where can i get one from please. My headphones not working. I'm paying for them each month from Sprint.

Asked by: Shawnjustbeingme
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this Bluetooth Headset. This device can likely be repaired. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896 to make proper service arrangements.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-22

I recently buy the lg hbs 780 and they tunr off an now wont turn on 

Asked by: Miguelfc20
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this Bluetooth Headset. It is suggested to ensure that the headset is charged. If this is not the case, then it will likely require service. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896 to make proper service arrangements.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05820249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT