To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG TONE INFINIM® Premium Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headset

  • HBS-920 Black

Key Features

  • Harman Kardon® Signature Sound
  • Retractable Ear Buds
  • Metal-Layer Speaker Technology™
  • Advanced Voice Capture™ Solution
  • Body-Contoured & Lightweight Design
AVAILABLE COLORS:

LG TONE INFINIM®

Engineered for
Superior Sound

The LG TONE INFINIM® is a wireless headset engineered with Harman Kardon® Signature Sound and Tone Bass™ for an exceptional, crystal-clear audio experience.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS
Bluetooth Specification Version 4.2
Supported Bluetooth Profiles Advanced Audio Distribution (A2DP), Audio/Video Remote Control (AVRCP), Hands-Free (HFP), Headset (HSP)
Talk Time** Up to 15 hours
Music Play Time** Up to 12 hours
Standby Time Up to 25 days
Charging Time Less than 2 hours
Operating Range 33 ft.
Dimensions 6.3" x 7.09" x 0.56"
Weight 1.9 oz.
Call & Play/Pause Buttons On the side of the headset
Sound Profile*** Harman Kardon® Signature Sound
Available Colors**** Black, Silver, Rose Gold
Additional Features: Tone & Talk 2.0**, Durable Wires made with Kevlar®, Metal-Layer Speaker Technology, Volume/Music Jog Switches, Retractable Earbuds, Adjustable Bass on the Earbud, Vibrating Call Alert, Audible Pairing Assistance, Audible Battery Status Alert
In the Box
Bluetooth Headset LG TONE INFINIM Bluetooth Stereo Wireless Headset (HBS-920)
USB Charging Micro USB Charging Cable (AC Adapter Head Not Included)
Ear Gels Extra Ear Gels (2 Sets Small and Large)
Product Documents Includes: User Manual & Warranty Card
Disclaimer
** Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
*** aptX compatibility required on source device
**** Some colors may not be available at all carriers and providers
***** Requires download of free Tone & Talk app from Google Play.™
UPC CODES
UPC 815425022250

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great sound horrible call quality This was my second pair of infinim’s I had the hsb 900 they were awesome had them for like four years I got them when they first released so it was time to upgrade!! This new pair was a bit of a disappointment to say the least the sound as far as any media goes was awesome loved it, but when it came to making and receiving calls the quality was lacking a bit they tried to tell me it was my phone and so on but I was using an I phone 7plus I couldn’t take I had to return them and go with something different. Also they were also uncomfortable this time around they didn’t sit on my neck the same they were more stiff and felt a tad bit cheap
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best headset I've ever owned I owned last year's Infinum model headset and was very happy with them. The sound was good and they were extremely durable. I worked out 6 days a week with them for 11 months. This year's version is even better on the sound. They're spectacular, the best headset I've ever heard. Hopefully the durability is just as good. The battery life is great as well.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not pleased This is my second pair. Same issue of people not being able to hear me. Upgraded to these from pro only to be disappointed
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An ok product I bought these headphones in January. The sound is fantastic, with deep bass and clear treble. Unfortunately, the durability of the product leaves as much to desire as does the size. I'm a full-figured gentleman, and the headphones are too tight around my neck, which has resulted in them breaking more than once. They sound great, and if you have a small neck, they're probably perfect for you.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from headset stop work I have had my headset lest then a month headset stop work thy wont come on
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long battery life The battery lasts about 3 days and I use them constantly. It would last a week if I wasn't on the phone so much.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wished for better luck, The 1st one I purchased was great until after it became inoperational and the warranty expired. So since you didnt sell it anymore I purchased another one I was told is even better this was back in March about a month and a half ago one side the volume is low and the other side works intermittently with the sound... I was told to send it back, and wait to determine if I water damage or something like that.. I have not misused the product in any way I am just tried of them not lasting, I use it everyday for work and play.... I Don't know about the product and the Quality I expected it to be. I liked LG really I do this last one has been a disappointed to be in use for only 7 months Help me give a better review of this product and replace this one now and send me a survey in the next 7 months..
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight I bout them last month Aug2017 and talked on them for a month all my callers said l sound like l was talking in a tin can...so l listen myself and it was true but took them in for a refund but l was over the date so the gentleman warranty them out gave me a new pair and l still got the same comment Are You In A Tin Can? I guess am stuck with them was going to give as a gift but not Kool if they don't sound good. Am I really bought them cause the go with my Rose Gold iPhone. Thank you, ArlishaK
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05815157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View HBS-920 Black Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I connect my headphones to my PS4?

Asked by: Krausinator44
We would be unable to offer instructions on connecting the Bluetooth headset to the PS4, as we are not familiar with the PS4 settings and capabilities. The Bluetooth headset will automatically enter pairing mode once they are powered on, but for assistance connecting to the PS4, it would be suggested to contact Sony for better assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-16

How do I send the headsets back in for repair?

Asked by: Kathy719
These devices tend to carry a one-year limited manufacturer’s warranty, starting from the date of purchase. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896 for additional support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-26

How much are the ones with muffs 

Asked by: Animal 90
We would need some clarification on which of our headsets you are referring to as having muffs. The LG TONE INFINIM® Wireless Stereo Headset, Model # HBS-920, like all our other Tone series Bluetooth Headsets are all earbuds...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-31

How do i make a call ? I push the call/ answer button and it redisls.

Asked by: Kays58
We appreciate your interest in this Bluetooth Headset. The ability to dial a number will lie with the phone itself, as this headset cannot dial a number of its own accord.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-16

How do I make a phone call without going to my phone?

Asked by: Kays58
Voice Dialing and Last Number Redial features work with the primary mobile device (or the mobile device that made the last outgoing call). The availability of the Voice Dialing feature depends on whether or not the phone will support such operations.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-16

Is there a way to increase the microphone volume? I keep getting complains that no one can hear me unless I'm screening.

Asked by: Customer please
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this Bluetooth Headset. If this device is not operating properly, then it will likely require service. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896 to make proper service arrangements.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-14

About how many minutes to fully charge the tone infinim headset?

Asked by: JahFitz
Charging time on the LG TONE INFINIM™ Wireless Stereo Headset, Model # HBS-920 is less than two hours. The battery can only be charged in temperatures between +10°C (+50°F) and +45°C (+113°F)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-14

Can u tell me how much this Lg Bluetooth is f12bc43e194724hw.1

Asked by: Theil
The Suggested Price for the LG TONE INFINIM™ Wireless Stereo Headset, Model # HBS-920 is shown on its product information page as $149.99. Retailers do not always sell the product at the Suggested price and their pricing may vary from one retailer to another...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05815157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT