To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG TONE Active+™ Bluetooth® Wireless Stereo Headset

Key Features

  • External Stereo Speakers
  • IPx4 Rated Water & Sweat Resistant*
  • Hi-Fi Sound**
  • Fitness Monitoring
  • Dual Mems Microphones
  • Advanced Quad-Layer Speaker Technology

available colors:

Black Gray

LG TONE Active+™

Fuel your fitness with the LG TONE Active+™ and amp up your exercise with peak sound performance optimized for athletes. Advanced Quad-Layer Speaker Technology™ and dual MEMS microphones take audio excellence to the next level, and the addition of EXTERNAL STEREO SPEAKERS gives you a personal surround-sound experience.

In the Box

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst customer service They will not honor their warranty. So please get clarification on the product before you purchase anything dealing with LG. I purchased the wireless headset from AT&T less than a year ago and she was placing it in her ear and it just came apart.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good quality When you receive a call the other end can’t not hear you very well . Sounds like you have a pillow on your face and they will not refund your money only exchange for another head set. Never again
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disposable item and horrible customer service I bought 2 of these in Sept 2016. Within a month of the warranty ending, both (BOTH) headsets shorted out. I sent the first one in for repair, only for it to be returned UNREPAIRED AND DAMAGED further by the repair facility. WHen I reached out to LG customer service, I was dismissed with only the comment of “it was out of warranty” and no explanation of why it was broken by their repair facility.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the device however, i am disappointed in the battery life as i like to wear when sleeping to listen to music, sounds to alleviate pain issues. the specs say listening to it is about 6 hours which is what I am getting, but obviously, like to sleep longer than that. i also want to learn how to use the device as a dual device for listening to music and use my phone but have yet to work through the instructions on how to do so. i have been trying to find out if there is a way to either upgrade the battery or replace the existing one without success and would appreciate any information you have that might help solve this issue.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great headset Received these as a gift Amazed by the external speaker function. Works well with Google Talk to Text. Does not work so well as a speakerphone but using the earbuds alleviate any problems. Also have been able to listen to music using the external speakers without my boss realizing it. Placement of the call button and volume control is a little awkward since I tend to use just my right hand and I am accustomed to an older model headset.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this product and I am so pleased, I use it to listen my favorite music without hurting my ears using the speakers .it is great when driving and not complaining about reception. I am so happy with the product . I will buy it again.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds great Told my parents and they both bought a pair. I love em.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent battery life and pretty rugged I’ve had it for a while now. It may surprise you know know that I don’t really use it to work out, I use it at work. These are some pretty tough headphones honestly, they handle getting beat around, metal shavings, welding slag, the whole nine yards and then some. At the end of the day they still charge up and work like a champ!
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05765387, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Do they make the metal detector go off

Asked by: Genaro7372
Hello Genaro7372, due to the magnets, it most likely would trigger a metal detector. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-13

Need to know why when I'm talking with someone they can hear the back ground noise

Asked by: Coco48
Hello Coco48, sorry to hear about your experience. The HBS-A100 do not have noise cancelling and therefore depending on the volume of the background noise, the person your are talking to may be able to hear it. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-15

Can you use both external speakers at the same time when talking on the phone?

Asked by: Khicks4081
Hello, you can not use both external and earbuds at the same time. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-08

I purchased my HBS A100 in August of 17 I believe and this morning the right side earned stopped working. Why would this be?

Asked by: Pantelis
Hate to hear about the trouble, we would need some more information to be able to assist. Please come talk to us on Twitter at @LGUSSupport, on Facebook at @LGUSSupport or give us a ring at 1-800-793-8896 so we can see what is going on. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-08

Only one side works on my headset

Asked by: Bigrt
It sounds like we'll need to walk through some troubleshooting for your headset. Please head over to our support team via @LGUSSupport on Twitter so that we can dig into this a little more for you. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-06

The headset has a lot of background noise. Does it have noise reduction that I don’t know about?

Asked by: ErnGraphix
This unit does not have noise cancelling. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-03

If these are defective what are our service options in the US?  Is it only mail in with 2 weeks turnaround time?

Asked by: Chibi Vix
The warranty is for mail in service. To set that up you will need to call into 1-800-793-8896 or go to ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-03

I bought me an LG Bluetooth a few months back and now it's not working properly. Bought it from sprint. They said to send it to y'all so I can get another One how do i Do that?

Asked by: Martin Terrell
Hello Martin, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000, come chat with us at or drop us a line at Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-02
  • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05765387, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms