To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG TONE Active® Bluetooth® Wireless Headset

Key Features

  • IPx5 Rated Water & Sweat Resistant*
  • Dual MEMS Microphones
  • Retractable Earbuds & Contoured Design
  • Advanced Quad-Layer Speaker Technology

available colors:

Black

LG TONE Active® 

The sweat-defying, ergonomic LG TONE Active® is specially engineered to handle your fiercest workouts. Let your music energize you with Advanced Quad-Layer Speaker Technology™ and enjoy ultra-clear voice calls with dual MEMS microphones.

Engineered For Stability, Built For Endurance

The TONE Active® carries on the TONE legacy with exceptional audio quality and design. Extend the retractable earbuds for a personalized fit then retract them for easy, tangle-free storage.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS
In the Box
Disclaimer
UPC CODES

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from I brought these about 8 days ago. The Verdict is not completely out. I am not sure if it is the Headset or somebody elses phone. A few time, the inviduals that I am talking are not able to hear me and/or the conservation is in and out. 90 percent of the time the sound is crystal clear. Not sure if I should keep them or buy a better quality Headset. I need a headset that is Water and Sweat Resistant or Proof
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Microphone Does Not Work I purchased this model for the speaker features and water and sweat resistant. After continue use of the speaker, the microphone stopped working.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this headset. I got this headset a year ago and use it nearly every day. Nothing has gone wrong and I love it.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product a 4 but customer service 5!!!!! The first pair I purchased ended up losing sound in the right bud after 1.5 months of owning. Called customer service and they were AMAZING! After a quick online form was filled out, received a free return label and the earbuds were replaced and returned in less than a week! I like the earbuds but CS earned a return customer.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but power button is flaky Connects ok, problem is getting the power button to work. Initially it worked right, then about a month into using it, the button started to be a pain to turn on and off. Now you have to guess at what angle to press the button to turn them on or off. Right at a year the button is so flaky to turn them on and off, its a pain to use now.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great sound horrible Bluetooth reception. Bought this a couple months ago and am not satisfied. The sound is great but the Bluetooth cuts in and out with my phone on my hip holster. Shouldn't do that with what I paid for it.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick charge, Fair sound, Bad mic, Feelin vibs I would recommend it to someone that would use it for entertainment. I like neither yelling nor being yelled at, so I would not recommend this product to someone for calls. Living in the Portland region, I also like not worrying about moisture killing it. I purchased this product roughly 2 months ago when my last LG had an earbud disconnect due to normal use. (The mic worked great; I was told it was better than the mic on my phone.) I like the fast charge, the accompanying app and the sound quality of this headset. Within the app one can modify all sorts of features; it's really great. (I'd like more language options) ***The vibrate feature can not adjusted. Only on/off and if it is set to off, it still vibrates on when powering on/off.*** I DO NOT LIKE THE MICROPHONE. (Can you hear us LG? I'm not the only one.) Like other reviews I've read, my callers hear lots of background noise and have issues hearing me. I find myself yelling just to be heard. Today the battery dies after less than four hours of use (not continuous use either). I will be returning to the store I purchased them from and get a new replacement LG. I sure hope LG has fixed the mic issue. I probably wouldn't need a phone if I just yelled all the time....
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Purchased 5 for Christmas I purchased 5 for Christmas, all are going back tomorrow. No noise cancelling, the called party can hear all kinds of background noises, static, the call keeps dropping off. Worst headset we have owned.
Date published: 2017-12-28
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05774428, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How many different eq settings are there?

Asked by: Esj1976
You can briefly press the Play/Pause/Stop button twice on the LG TONE Active® Bluetooth® Wireless Headset, Model # HBS-A80to activate the equalizer and switch between the Bass Boost (Default), Normal, and Treble Boost settings...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-08

How do I know when they are fully charged?

Asked by: Esj1976
Please see the following Indicator Lamp Color meanings - Red: Charging - Purple: 80% - Blue: Completed. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-08

Is the LG TONE ACTIVE compatible with iPhone 6s Plus 

Asked by: DJ_SLOAN87
Yes, the HBS-A80 is compatible with iPhone's.
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-06

Do it supposed to vibrate and let you know when a in coming call ring?

Asked by: Dedrick10
Yes, you can download the LG Tone & Talk to your phone for more customized support like that.
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-23

Lost an earbud - cane unscrewed. Can you buy replacement ? 

Asked by: Millsdonnaa
If you are referring to the little rubber piece, you can buy universal replacements from online.
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-05

Where is the mic located on headphones? I can hear caller but they advise they can not hear me ( low or muffled)

Asked by: Diane327
The microphone is the open dot on the top of the right side when looking at the device. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-18

Can you extend the headset to make it longer...adjust

Asked by: Richardbrown
The headset can not be made and longer that it is. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-10

Can HBS-A80 be used with commands like "OK Google"?

Asked by: Kain7001
I am sorry, however, the headset is not voice activated so it will not work. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-14
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05774428, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT