To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG TONE Studio™ Bluetooth® Wearable Personal Speaker Headset

  • HBS-W120

Key Features

  • Personal Surround Experience – Combines immersion and portability with high quality sound and rich volume.
  • Real 3D Surround Sound – Four strategically placed speakers designed to deliver the best in surround sound.
  • Haptic User Experience – Special vibration speakers engage your body in low bandwidth.
  • Sound Designed by DTS® – experience the first DTS-tuned wireless device for wearable “cinema-like” surround sound.
  • Dual Play – Connect two LG TONE Studio™ devices simultaneously
  • Velvet Sound™ – provides 32-bit DAC for Hi-Fi sound (earphone 32-bit; speaker 24-bit).

LG TONE Studio™ Wearable Speaker

Experience True Surround Sound Anywhere

Combining portability and immersion with rich volume and theater-quality sound, the LG TONE Studio™ is a unique around-the-neck Bluetooth® wearable speaker engineered to provide clear personal surround sound, perfect for gaming, movies, music and phone calls.

Experience More.

Real 3D Surround Sound

The first-ever DTS-tuned sound neckband has four speakers arranged to create a superior audio experience. And the Wearable Bass™ speakers allow your body to feel the sound as if you are right there.

Technical Specifications
Bluetooth Specification Version 4.2
Supported Bluetooth Profiles Advanced Audio Distribution (A2DP), Audio/Video Remote Control (AVRCP), Hands-Free (HFP), Headset (HSP)
Talk Time Up to 40 Hours (Earphone Mode); Up to 16 Hours (Speaker Mode)
Music Play Time Up to 35 Hours (Earphone Mode); Up to 6 Hours (Speaker Mode)
Standby Time Up to 61 Days
Charging Time Less than 2 hours
Operating Range 33 ft.
Weight 4.4 oz.
Dimensions 7.6"(W) X 6.9"(L) X 0.7"(H)
Sound Profile Sound Designed by DTS®
Available Colors Gray
Additional Features Personal Surround Experience, Real 3D Surround Sound, Haptic User Experience, Dual Play, Surround Sound Zone, Velvet Sound™, 32 bit DAC for Hi-Fi sound (Earphone 32bit; Speaker 24bit)
In the Box
Bluetooth Headset LG TONE Studio™ Wearable Personal Speaker (HBS-W120)
USB Charging Micro USB Charging Cable (AC Adapter Head Not Included)
Ear Gels Extra Ear Gels (1 Set - Small)***
Product Documents Includes: User Manual & Warranty Card
UPC CODES
UPC 815425020065

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sound! all features come on this headset! I dont go anywhere without stepping into my own little world. I only use lg phones and this headset completes my phone! It reads to me even! I love these things! Hands down best headphones i ever owned. Im a arpenter so they take quite a beating, and still as good as the dayi bought them!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am not satisfied it stop working and i have to go through to much problem
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wireless I purchased the Bluetooth headset around Thanksgiving 2016 and I am glad that I did. It connects perfectly with my iPhone, iPad, computer and iPod touch. If I am listening to my iPod and I get a call on my iPhone at the same time I can seamlessly answer the call. Long batter life too!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Durability I tried several Bluetooth enabled headsets before finally ending up with my LG's and they have exceeded my hope for good sound, usability and ability to hold up under my arduous usage. I use my headset everyday for phone calls, music and video and in each situation they have performed well. I would most certainly buy this product again.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me I'm using it for a narrow purpose - watching TV without disturbing the whole house by blasting to TV speakers so my tired old ears can hear. As such, I've enjoyed them. I like not having earbuds that isolate me. That being said, I am not sure they are worth their cost. They are expensive. As far as recommendation: a qualified yes
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frees up my hands I've had others that weren't dependable and this is the first one I've had that is every time since 2010 when I tried my first .
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome battery Life, Superior Sound What can i say, Using earbuds only i can get up to 32 of playback time depending on how loud i listen to the and if i run on bass mode or not. I get 6 to 8 hours using the external speakers, which by the way sound awsome. I would have like to hear lower bass instead of vibrating as much but to keep the size down of the headphones I can appriciate why they went this route. As well as concideration for the weight the batteries in this unit are running 4 speakers, again leghth of play time depending on listening volume, call quality is good, features are excellent. If i had to say what needs improvement id say two things and that is, the unit gets warm under heavy use and that can make your neck sweat a little, and two, to help prevent that in the back allow it to adjust (ie slide apart) to compensate for a wider neck. The only other gripe is when using external speakers the phone is using only the right side i would like to be able to use the app to choose which side I can hear the caller from. I'm 30% deaf in my right ear, so when I answer the phone with the exrernal speakrs it sounds like trying to talk to someone through a plaster wall, you can hear them but they sound kinda muffled, thats what it's like for me. So, I generally keep the right earplug out so I can gauge the volume of my own voice when speaking and answer calls with the left earbud because for some reason you can hear the phone call through both earbuds, but unfortunately only the right side of the external speakers.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work good but need a better desing. Battery is awesome speaker are spectacular so far almost the best lg tone I have except for two detail. Retractable ear buds like the HBS1100 better retractable feature with you guys already have on other models. And no, I mean NO! Functions button inside the neck! I keep pause in the music and making phone calls without me wanting to it happens quite often so it's a pain, I love than yes they nice but if you could make one with better retractable earbuds and no buttons inside as I Studio 2.0 it would be the perfect one for me.
Date published: 2017-07-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05812693, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View HBS-W120 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How long will battery be last if I just use earbuds?

Asked by: Clarence667
Hi Clarence667, good question. These times are estimates: Talk Time is up to 40 Hours (Earphone Mode); Up to 16 Hours (Speaker Mode) & Music Play Time is up to 35 Hours (Earphone Mode); Up to 6 Hours (Speaker Mode)
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-10-11

Does this headset have any noise cancellation for background noise?

Asked by: Chbd
Hello Chbd, they do not.
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-10-09

How I can conected my headphone to the tv.

Asked by: Epi0825
We appreciate your interest in the Bluetooth Headset. We would be unable to provide connection advise without the TV's model information. It would be suggested to contact the manufacturer of the television for connection assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-20

Is a carry case available for HBS-W120? I bought a pair & love them. They really need to be stored in a carry case, especially when I carry them on a trip on / off a plane! Please provide a model # of a carry case, if LG makes one.

Asked by: gadgetguy11
The Smatree Charging Case S100P works. When charging you have to keep it open.
Answered by: rosneft99
Date published: 2017-09-07

When I press call receiving button for incoming calls the call is disconnected

Asked by: farooq5899
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Pakistan. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ae/support/contact-customer-support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-24

How can I receive an incoming call

Asked by: farooq5899
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Pakistan. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ae/support/contact-customer-support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-24

Are they water or sweat proof

Asked by: Raymond Hamlet
The LG TONE Studio™ Wearable Personal Speaker, Model # HBS-W120 does not have an IP rating for water and sweat resistance...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-22

How many speakers are you supposed to hear on a speaker phone call

Asked by: Galan
According to our information, regarding this model, if you slide the Speaker Mode switch to the ON position the device will enter the Speaker Mode. Only the upper right speaker will work during a Voice Call.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05812693, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT