Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

FB84-BM
FB84-BM
FB84-BM
FB84-BM
FB84-BM
FB84-BM

Innovation Is on the Fast Track

Lifeband Touch* Activity Tracker - Medium

LG Fitness Band (FB84-BM)

SIZE  
  • OLED TOUCH-SCROLL SCREEN
  • WIRELESS SYNCING WITH LG FITNESS APP
  • 3-AXIS ACCELEROMETER
  • ALTIMETER
  • MUSIC CONTROL
  • PHONE COMPATIBILITY

$149.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 3 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected When a salesman expllained the features at a Best Buy to me, he made it seem like it did everything. He didnt explain to me that you had to have other devices to read your heart rate, and that it didn't actuallly show your text messages on it. I thought it would scroll the full text message on it, but instead it only shows the namee off who text you. At first it held a charge for 3 days, but now it only holds a charge ffor up to 2 days, which can become annoying especially when it dies in the middle of working out. I have only owed this prodduct for 4 months. At this point, Im only using it for a watch. VERY DISAPPOINTING, especially since it has a great look and is very easy to take offf andd put back on. I'm looking for a better device. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product with the features as required Great product with the features as required for daily use. Only drawback is it does not work on a treadmill if you hold the rails to support yourself when you are at an inclination. Works only when you swing your hands. November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I live in Mexico City, I was very excited about this gadget, so I asked to my sister, who lives in Detroit, to buy it and bring it in her trip to Mexico. She arrived yesterday and II connected to charge but the level of the battery never pass from the firs mark and the LED remains in red. If the band is connected to the charger it “works” but once you disconnect the charger, the band dies. The battery does not take any charge; it looks like there is no battery in the band. I’m big fan of the LG smart phones since few years ago, so this is VERY DISAPPOINTING TO ME. I will give it to my sister to take it back to USA and request my money back. In this moment, this band is garbage to me. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not impressed cant read in sunlight which makes music controls and other values useless during most workouts. call and text notifications dont work on iphone. silencing calls by covering doesnt work on iphone. workout mode gps and mapping in app appear to be wrong many days, mileage is often off from true mileage. you cant adjust your step/pace to account longer or shorter strides. i do like some of the features, however given most of my activity is in the sun where i cant read it they are meaningless. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major issues with the Battery First the good news - sleek, has the time (no need for a watch) and seems to be more accurate than the jawbone. The However - The battery only lasts for a couple of hours. I have turned the bluetooth off which prevents messages and notifications features from working and set the gesture feature to off. I also set the time to automatically turn off to the 5 seconds. I was planning on purchasing the HR earphone monitor but the battery issue renders the band useless. I do wish the display was a little brighter because it is impossible to see in any type of normal light. It appears to track your activity or steps but I am not sure what the difference between activity tracking you must turn and the step counter. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost the total package I have been searching for the perfect tracker and was excited when I saw this come out. I have used, Fitbits, Loops, Misfits etc etc. I am looking for an all in one band that can monitor heart rate, calories, steps, sleep. I picked this up and ran home charged it, strapped it on. It synced to my Bluetooth polar heart rate monitor quite easily. Then proceeded to fire up a HIIT workout for 50 minutes. checking the band during the work out displays the heart rate perfectly. Finished the workout and went to check the app for total calories burned only to see 300. This workout normally gives me 800 burned. Then I found out the product does not track HIIT workouts. Which is a major downfall. The fit and finish is great, control music is fantastic. However without this basic tracking I will be returning the product. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool gadget but software side needs improvement The Lifeband looks sleek and stylish and is comfortable to wear (not the least heavy or unbalanced as some people in hands-on reports before general availability stated). Make sure to get the right size for your wrist in order to have it fit well (I can imagine that if it is too big or small it might be quite uncomfortable). Extra functions like the text notifications and the music player controls work well. I have the Lifeband paired to a Nexus 5. The pairing process was very easy. I cannot say anything with regards to the battery lifetime yet as I have just used the Lifeband for about a day so far. Definitely I would have prefered it to be waterproof instead of just splash proof. But that is something I knew before buying it. Why only three star as overall rating: What needs improvement is the explanation if what the calorie counter means. The app estimates a BMR (Basal metabolic rate) based on the user's age, weight and height. And then it starts counting calories towards a goal that has to be set. It is not clear to me what calories are counted. It seems to be activity on top of the BMR, but as mentioned, no explanation anywhere... I connected the app with myfitnesspal (my primary fitness/health tracking incl. calorie counting I do there). It is definitely great that LG is so open that it allows to connect to different services and allows even to connect heart rate monitors from other companies. But the calorie adjustments posted to myfitnesspal don't make sense to me. It seems that everything on top of the BMR gets posted there as a workout. As this doesn't take into consideration my calorie goals in myfitnesspal it is not helping me to figure out how many calories I can consume a day and still hit my goal adjusted for my daily activity level... I think there is room for improvement and I hope LG keeps on working on this. In total I like the Lifeband Touch and if LG follows up to improve the calorie counting issues in connection with connected apps I'd be more than happy to bump up the Overall Rating. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's about time :) Cannot help but look forward to testing this new piece of tech out. It doestn't just look stylish and casual at the same time, it also seems to provide all the necessary features, one swipe away - whether working out or when giving one's best at work. What's more, it makes the perfect match for LG Flex, and as in my case, the G2 :). That's some piece of art, LG! January 23, 2014
1-8 of 8

You Might Also Be Interested In

*This device is not intended to diagnose, treat or prevent any disease or medical condition. Always seek the advice of a qualified medical professional before making any changes to your exercise, sleep, or nutrition.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
FB84-BM

LG Fitness Band (FB84-BM)

  • SIZE : 

$149.99

Suggested Price

top