Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

HBS700
HBS700
HBS700
HBS700
HBS700

Let the music play with total freedom

The LG Tone™ Wireless Stereo Headset

LG Tone (HBS700)

COLORBlack   White
  • Noise Reduction and Echo Cancellation
  • Up to 10 hours of talk time
  • Convenient Power Slide Switch
  • Intuitive talk and music controls

$69.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Excellent Bluetooth Headset The sound quality is great especially when you consider that it is a Bluetooth headset. Pairing is fast and easy. There are only 2 issues. The mic has an issue with wind noise while on calls with other people they have complained. The Bluetooth is also sensitive to any obstructions including your body. So if I hold my phone in my hand while walking; while on the back swing the headset will disconnect. I loved this headset so much I bought my fiancée one and she loves it too. Just know that it is not 100% perfect yet. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love blue tooth for phone, podcasts, and music Wish black had been available but I got white which is OK but shows crud quickly. My ear canals are very small for an adult so I bought BudLoks which secures them in my ear. Nice to be wireless and listen to podcasts and music and be able to answer phone without a big hassle. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bluetooth I've ever owned! Very simple to use and I love the fact that you do not have to leave it attached to your ear all day. I am on the road for hours at a time and this is very convenient for anybody who is active. I forget its even around my neck because it weighs next to nothing. I would highly recommend this to anybody. I love this so much that I even bought one fo my wife. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The sound is GREAT! I bought two pairs of these headphones- one for my husband, and one for myself. He uses his mainly for answering calls in the car. I use mine for listening to music and audiobooks at work. I thought I would have a problem with them, because I don't like things around my neck. No turtleneck sweaters... no scarves wrapped around... but these are flexible enough that you know they are there, but they sit just in the right spot- right on that neckbone, so you don't feel uncomfortable or choked at all. The 'talk time' is 10 hours. In my experience- that is 10 hours BEFORE it starts getting spotty. People have said that they experience problems when the phone swings behind the headphones, but the only connection problems that I have ever experienced, is that you may experience brief interruptions when you put water between you and your phone. #I work in a small office, and I can roam around the office while leaving my cell phone on my desk. The only problem I have had was using the restroom or washing my hands in the breakroom. Hence the water between you and your phone comment.# For calls: The quality is very good. I don't generally like using headphones for calls, because in my past experience, whether corded or wireless- people usually have problems hearing me. But- I am heard just fine on these. I used to be a phone service rep, so I automatically cup the microphone, so that I can be heard when it's windy. #For those of you who had a problem with taking calls on windy days.# For music: The sound quality is excellent. Matter of fact- these are probably the best pair of headphones I have ever owned. Some audiobooks are recorded low, and you have to turn the sound all the way up on regular headphones to be able to hear the narrator. On these headphones- the loudest I've probably ever had them was halfway. Cons: The little plastic cord managers are very easy to break off. My husband has broken two already. I had pity on him and gave him one of mine, but now he has broken that one as well. Also- the little silver label with the model number on it could be placed somewhere else, just because it sits at the base of your neck- eventually your perspiration and the rubbing against your skin is going to peel it right off. That's right- the only drawbacks I've seen so far are completely cosmetic. I do have a warning though- because of the weird way these things are shaped- you will have perfect strangers come up to you and ask you about them. I've been stopped a number of times #usually in a grocery store# by people with questions. How much it costs... how good is the sound quality... does it chafe your neck at all... July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great battery life, good quality. Bought these as a replacement for my previous Bluetooth headphones. I grew to love the design. The sound quality has been excellent. Originally used as stereo headphones for running and exercise. Yet the noise cancelling of the HBS-700 series allow me to hold conversations in noisy environments. The battery life is outstanding. I bought a pair for my son who enjoys it thoroughly. When we added a third headset to the family, we bought the HBS-730 because this headset has worked so well. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sound... could use some documentation I really love the sound of these earphones.. they are better than the phones I had from Hong Kong.. my only complaint is that because of such a small footprint, I'm not sure how to operate all the features. There doesn't seem, for example, to be an indicator when either the battery is low, or fully charged... I've searched the site for some support info.. but I can't find any. Otherwise, I'm really enjoying this product May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truck drivers dream I bought this bluetooth headset for my husband who is a over the road truck driver instructor. This headset is comfortable to wear and since you wear it around your neck instead of over your head it stays in place much better. Quality and sound are great May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mutes mic I've had this headset for 2 weeks now and every time I use it, it'll mute my mic on its own in the middle of a conversation or when I'm calling out. I have a Galaxy S4 phone and I've read other reviews that people are having the same issue. LG has not made any updates to rectify the problem on any of their LG Tone headsets. June 3, 2014
2 3 4 Next>>

The LG Tone™ (HBS-700) Wireless Stereo Headset brings you the high quality audio experience of stereo sound with the convenience of Bluetooth technology. Up to 10 hours of listening/talk time keeps you connected to your music and social life whenever you need it. With its unique form factor and sleek design, the LG Tone is an around-the-neck wearing style, ensuring you comfort throughout the day.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close