Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

HBS800 White
HBS800 White
HBS800 White
HBS800 White

LG TONE ULTRA™. Premium Sound. Exceptional Design.

LG TONE ULTRA™ Wireless Stereo Headset

HBS800 White

COLORBlack   White
  • JBL® Signature Sound
  • Ambient Noise Cancellation (ANC)
  • 3D NeckBehind™ (Around-The-Neck Wearing Style with Body-Contoured Fit) Design
  • Google Voice™ Actions Integration

$99.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grandpa Takes a Trip... What a long strange trip it has been. As a child of the 60's who is now well into his 60's, music and taking it with has always been important to me. Decades of progressing from sneaking an earplug from my transistor radio up my sleeve in the classroom, then came an 8 track clicking away in my car, next a cassette in a Walkman replaced by an IPod. All has now given way to mp3 downloads on a SD card that plays on my cellphone without a long cord dangling from my pocket and it just keeps getting better...Toss in a cool factor of an old man walking around with this baby wrapped around his neck and I am indeed the pride of the nursing home...Rock on my brothers and sisters rock on! July 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse product ever I purchased this product after reading the reviews on this page and had high hopes. I was sold for the first week, then suddenly my headset would just power off. No problem, I purchased the extended warranty. Took it back to Best Buy got another pair. Worked for 2 weeks. I understand that in mass produced products things can go wrong. So, I gave this not just 3 tries or 4 or even 5. Finally, yesterday I returned my 8th set of headphones and have gone with a different brand. very disappointed that LG has made such inadequate product. All 8 pair only lasted about two weeks and all would just power off. I assume maybe it had something to do with sweat getting to them. Well, that's just stupid since most ppl purchase this product to work out with it. I'm hoping the competitors headphones work better. They state on their box that they are sweat resistant. DO NOT BUY THIS product! July 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk I've owned it for only 3 months and the USB cover fell off, one bud is louder than the other (my hearing is fine), no matter how loud you make it you can barely hear it, On off switch sometimes doesn't work and you have to wiggle it, and much more. I'm going back to my 2 year old Plantronics which still works great. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sound that's unmatched, design that's beautiful! I've owned my HBS-800'S for about a couple of months and I cannot recommend them enough. I use these whenever I'm on the go as they are perfectly suited to my busy life style. They are both light weight, and very flexible allowing the comfort to listen to music, or for talking. If your environment is a little noisy, there is noise cancellation. When activated. The noise cancellation feature does an extremely remarkable job of cancelling outside noise and allowing you to enjoy music, or to talk free of distractions. As for listening to music, the clarity is unmatched. Music bumps along with depth that matches the crystal clear quality of the sound produced by these remarkable headsets. And that they are Bluetooth wireless is very convenient for me personally, as I love taking them with me on my late afternoon runs where I can concentrate on just running without any issues of tangling wires. These headsets are life ready, and very practical for everyday use from casual talks to very active living. Charging is quick, and these headsets keep a charge for many hours. Music time is easily over several hours and at high volumes that I can comfortably handle. Talk time feels endless, and stand by time can be for days. I highly recommend these beautiful and very practical wireless headsets for your everyday living. The design is modern, artistic, and very unique. LG is known for very innovative, durable, and beautiful designs not found on any other electronic devices. And it's no different with these HBS-800's. I enjoy these pro tone headsets very much and you will too. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome These are great I own two sets of lg headsets and they're the best. June 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent head set Ok so I have had this HBS-800 head set for 2 months now and I have to say I'm on the fence with it. This is all in comparison to the earlier version HBS-700 that I had for 2+ years. I worn them out through heavy use at work & exercising at the Gym. As for the features they are great! Exceptional noise canceling just as good as the HBS-700, this was a must for my work due to all the loud background noise of electronics, high rev fans and background work. Battery life is not as good as the HBS-700 but is still ample for heavy daily use. Two days tops if used heavily they will die on day two usually late in the evening right about the time you go to the Gym so daily charging is needed. Sound quality is good but not superb, could use more bass re-verb for my taste. Again compared to the HBS-700 mids and highs are as good but just doesn't have the depth & fullness that the HBS-700 had even with the different EQ settings that it has. Comfort to ware, This is where they excel. They just wear better mostly because they are lighter and seem to not pull on your neck as much. They also have better cord clips to hold the ear bud wires in place. The design is a little smoother too. The only negative thing on the design I have is I find myself haggling with getting the ear piece back into the magnetic slot other than that its good. Ease of use is just as good too. Raised Big buttons allow your to correctly feel what is what once you get the placement areas down. Now that brings us to my last point of the Bluetooth. Not a problem to hook sync & re-sync to your device BUT the range is severely limited to the HBS-700. You get about 10ft, with my HBS-700 it was more like 35-40 ft through walls & out of sight. I like that because I could work in an entire area like the gym and have my phone set out of the way of everyone and everything else. Another issue I have found that when I put my phone in my back pocket (usually where i carry it as I am a man) it will frequently lose sync, I mean come on that's less than 24 inches apart. I never had link issues like that with the HBS-700. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in I scoured review after review for the best bluetooth headsets base on sound quality, battery life, and price. I could not have made a better purchase. Yes to dont look as cool as present day BT HS but the ROI is overwhelming. I have had for 6+ months and the the only gripe is the battery loses its maxium charge output over time. I know this happens to all batteries but didn't expect it this soon. LOVE this device!! Better that the Infinity model, no doubt. June 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was ok then...... Well less then 6 months old and now I am having to send it in for repairs because one side doesn't have any sound May 27, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T12:28:46.588-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05096024, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
HBS800 White

HBS800 White

$99.99

Suggested Price

top