Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

HBS800
HBS800
HBS800
HBS800

LG TONE ULTRA™. Premium Sound. Exceptional Design.

LG TONE ULTRA™ Wireless Stereo Headset

HBS800

COLORBlack   White
  • JBL® Signature Sound
  • Ambient Noise Cancellation (ANC)
  • 3D NeckBehind™ (Around-The-Neck Wearing Style with Body-Contoured Fit) Design
  • Google Voice™ Actions Integration

$9999

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of Use This product was very easy to set up and pair with my device. This is the first device that I did not have an issue recognize me for voice controls. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat below par for HBS Sound as good as 730. Power switch difficult to operate - very stiff. Ear plugs don't stick to cups well. New light position is good. Charging door doesn't want to open. Comfortable fit. Good battery life. August 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse product ever I purchased this product after reading the reviews on this page and had high hopes. I was sold for the first week, then suddenly my headset would just power off. No problem, I purchased the extended warranty. Took it back to Best Buy got another pair. Worked for 2 weeks. I understand that in mass produced products things can go wrong. So, I gave this not just 3 tries or 4 or even 5. Finally, yesterday I returned my 8th set of headphones and have gone with a different brand. very disappointed that LG has made such inadequate product. All 8 pair only lasted about two weeks and all would just power off. I assume maybe it had something to do with sweat getting to them. Well, that's just stupid since most ppl purchase this product to work out with it. I'm hoping the competitors headphones work better. They state on their box that they are sweat resistant. DO NOT BUY THIS product! July 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk I've owned it for only 3 months and the USB cover fell off, one bud is louder than the other (my hearing is fine), no matter how loud you make it you can barely hear it, On off switch sometimes doesn't work and you have to wiggle it, and much more. I'm going back to my 2 year old Plantronics which still works great. July 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trouble shooting language change I love this headset, however it started speaking in another language without me (intentionally) doing anything to change the setting. I spent most of my morning on live chat with a representative who took their time trying to research the problem and find me an answer (thanks for trying!)...to no avail. The representative told me that the manual didn't offer a language change option but I found in the question section where 2 or 3 other people had the same problem. The rep did offer to send me a return label so that I could do a warranty claim and that it would be replaced, but I was determined to figure out why it just changed languages. I pushed different buttons for different lengths of time and discovered that holding the pause button for approx 2 seconds will get you back to the English language! Overall, the headset is great, but that feature really needs to be noted in the manual or at least the reps need to be informed on how to solve the problem when the user can't figure it out (the answer to the other users was "there is no option to change languages in the manual, contact customer service at..." and included a phone number). Hope this helps those who's sets start speaking a foreign language!!! August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome These are great I own two sets of lg headsets and they're the best. June 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent head set Ok so I have had this HBS-800 head set for 2 months now and I have to say I'm on the fence with it. This is all in comparison to the earlier version HBS-700 that I had for 2+ years. I worn them out through heavy use at work & exercising at the Gym. As for the features they are great! Exceptional noise canceling just as good as the HBS-700, this was a must for my work due to all the loud background noise of electronics, high rev fans and background work. Battery life is not as good as the HBS-700 but is still ample for heavy daily use. Two days tops if used heavily they will die on day two usually late in the evening right about the time you go to the Gym so daily charging is needed. Sound quality is good but not superb, could use more bass re-verb for my taste. Again compared to the HBS-700 mids and highs are as good but just doesn't have the depth & fullness that the HBS-700 had even with the different EQ settings that it has. Comfort to ware, This is where they excel. They just wear better mostly because they are lighter and seem to not pull on your neck as much. They also have better cord clips to hold the ear bud wires in place. The design is a little smoother too. The only negative thing on the design I have is I find myself haggling with getting the ear piece back into the magnetic slot other than that its good. Ease of use is just as good too. Raised Big buttons allow your to correctly feel what is what once you get the placement areas down. Now that brings us to my last point of the Bluetooth. Not a problem to hook sync & re-sync to your device BUT the range is severely limited to the HBS-700. You get about 10ft, with my HBS-700 it was more like 35-40 ft through walls & out of sight. I like that because I could work in an entire area like the gym and have my phone set out of the way of everyone and everything else. Another issue I have found that when I put my phone in my back pocket (usually where i carry it as I am a man) it will frequently lose sync, I mean come on that's less than 24 inches apart. I never had link issues like that with the HBS-700. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in I scoured review after review for the best bluetooth headsets base on sound quality, battery life, and price. I could not have made a better purchase. Yes to dont look as cool as present day BT HS but the ROI is overwhelming. I have had for 6+ months and the the only gripe is the battery loses its maxium charge output over time. I know this happens to all batteries but didn't expect it this soon. LOVE this device!! Better that the Infinity model, no doubt. June 10, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:41:09.832-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05096023, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
HBS800

HBS800

$9999

Suggested Price

top