Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

C729
C729
C729
C729
C729
C729
C729
C729
C729
C729

Discontinued Product

Two Screens, 1 Social Life, Zero Missed Texts.

Dual Capacitive Touchscreens (3.5" Primary, 2.0" Secondary), Slide-Out QWERTY Keyboard, Android™ 2.3 Platform (Gingerbread), T-Mobile's 4G Network, Snapdragon™ processor with 1Ghz CPU

LG DoublePlay (C729)

  • Dual Capacitive Touchscreens: 3.5” Primary, 2.0” Secondary
  • Slide-Out QWERTY Keyboard
  • Android™ 2.3 Platform (Gingerbread)
  • Snapdragon™ processor with 1Ghz CPU
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

Dual Capacitive Touchscreens (3.5" Primary, 2.0" Secondary), Slide-Out QWERTY Keyboard, Android™ 2.3 Platform (Gingerbread), T-Mobile's 4G Network, Snapdragon™ processor with 1Ghz CPU

C729

SHOW  HIDE Technical Specifications
  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Form Factor
  • Camera
  • Music Player
  • Smartphone
  • Qwerty
  • Touch Screen
  • Speaker Phone
  • Bluetooth
  • Web
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Display
  • Standard Battery
  • Talk Time
  • Standby Time
  • Internal Memory
  • microSD™ Memory Slot
  • Micro USB Charging Port with Charging via Computer
  • *
  • **
  • ***
  • GSM
  • T-Mobile
  • Slide
  • 5 MP Autofocus Camera and Camcorder with Flash
  • Music Player for MP3, AAC, AAC+, MIDI, WAV, and WMA Formats
  • Android™ 2.3 OS
  • Virtual QWERTY Keyboard
  • Dual Capacitive Touchscreens: 3.5” Primary, 2.0” Secondary
  • One-Touch Speakerphone
  • Version: 3.0
  • Full HTML Web Browser
  • 850/900/1800/1900 MHz, 1700/2100 MHz (Quad-Band GSM/Dual-Mode UMTS)
  • HSPA+ (HSDPA 14.4mbps/HSUPA 5.76mbps)
  • 4.80" (H) x 2.52" (W) x 0.63" (D)
  • 6.79 oz.
  • Primary: 262 Color TFT LCD, 320 x 480 pixels, 3.5" Secondary (Keyboard): 262K Color TFT LCD, 240 x 320 pixels, 2.0"
  • 1,500 mAh
  • up to 3.3 hours*
  • up to 280 hours*
  • 2GB (eMMC) ROM, 512MB RAM
  • up to 32GB memory card**
  • Yes***
  • Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
  • 2GB microSD card included. Additional memory cards sold separately.
  • USB cable required (included).
Back to Top

 

Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst phone I have ever had. I have had this phone since September 2011. I have had nothing but problems out of this phone. I have never been able to use the browser for the internet EVER. When I go to the browser it kicks me off and closes the window before the page I was going to can even load. I can not send a picture without it randomly restarting and deleting my picture. I have to download apps from the playstore to be able to use my data, if it decides it wants to let me do that. I have sent this phone back twice and every new one I gets does the same thing. I can not wait to get a new phone. I will get the most fulfilling satisfaction out of using this phone for target practice! December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Phone I Really Liked This phone its a good device but there are sometimes where it would freaze and not play apps but other than that the phone is good i really liked the 2 screens and it made texting more than one person very easy i love this phone and im about to buy another one soon October 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 HATE PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!! I picked an LG because I have never had any issues with their electronics until I got this phone. This phone has multiple issues; Freezes daily I get a black screen and have to turn it off in order for the screen to go normal The internet kicks me off only after a minute With incoming calls the touch screen doesn’t work I have to wait for the phone to say missed call and call them back. I have had multiple phones sent to me all refurbished but all have had same issues. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Features are neat; system is not I really like the phone for the features, but it is constantly freezing and will go on this four hour glitch that it just turns off and restarts. I now have cracked the screen and unlike previous phones, it is actually affecting the touch screen feature. But with the phone being as ridiculously expensive as it it, it will probably be cheaper for me to buy a new phone rather than pay the deductible my insurance requires. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ehhh I got this phone almost a year ago, it worked well at first and i thought it was a pretty cool phone. Then it started freezing a lot, a lot of my messages weren't receiving nor sending. I could be in the middle of something and it would go to the home screen or shut its self down. I thought it was just my phone but i read other people views and it seemed that my phone isn't the only one. Just a few days ago my phone wouldn't work, i would turn it on but i couldn't see anything but a light screen. So i wouldn't recommend anyone to buy it. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent phone I got this phone on an upgrade as I love LG products and wanted a phone with a full slide out keyboard. BUT, I gotta say I am not impressed with this phone. The keyboard is nice for easy fast texting. BUT, the phone freezes constantly. It will reboot itself in the middle of a call/text/net surfing. TONS of apps run in the background even when it says that nothing is running, the battery dies within a couple hours, it lags terribly with texting/picture taking/loading browser. It has even turned itself off, and not come back on for several hours. It also has an issue with not receiving texts. I have never had an issue with any phone not receiving texts and with this one, it will go days and not receive the text and then all of a sudden it will flood the inbox with 100 or more texts, which means the signal sucks. I havent been impressed with this phone at all, more issues that I have ever had with any other phone.As previously mentioned in other reviews, it is very fragile and cracks/breaks easily,. The screen is glass and not plastic, so be very careful with dropping or bumping it. November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by to many problems I had to return the phone within the first 3 months, they sent me another phone the screen would go out on me and I could not put calls on hold when another call came in, paid to much money for a phone that doesnt work, getting on the internet is a long process, to slide the panel to get to the key pad would get stuck, thought it would b great to have 2 screens, NOT, October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DoublePlay ): It is a really cool phone how it has two screens though it does not let you watch things on the big screen and text on the small one. The big screen freezes while you use the small one. It does use a lot of memory. All together a good phone. It's pretty fast, and lets you get alot of aps. Wifi is a life saver..... It has froze up a couple times but I sent it back and they sent me a new one. (: October 22, 2012
2 Next>>

I’m the center of my social universe— and so is my phone! In fact, DoublePlay is totally dedicated to keeping up with my life 24/7 with its two touch screens that operate either independently or in tandem for ultimate multitasking. That way I never miss a single text and I’m always in on the action— plus I never have to quit games or social networks to reply or check my calendar, like I would with other phones. It’s clear — this is a phone as serious about connecting as I am!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
C729

LG DoublePlay (C729)

top