Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

D500
D500
D500
D500
D500
D500
D500
D500

Do More, Express More, Even Better

For a look that stands out from the crowd in both simplicity and sophistication, Optimus F6 puts the latest technology innovations at your fingertips.

LG Optimus F6 (D500)

  • 4.5" qHD IPS Display with Vivid and True-to-Nature Color
  • 2,460 mAh Long-Lasting Battery1
  • 5 MP BSI Autofocus Camera with LED Flash and Time Catch Shot, Voice Shutter, and Panorama
  • 1.2 GHz Dual-Core Processor

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by New phone My dad chose this phone for me and I was excited about having a new phone. For the first months it was great, but after having it for about a year I've realized it wasn't worth the money. It lacks internal memory, I bought an 8gb sd card so I would have more memory on the phone and on the sd card. Well, I've realized that not all apps can be moved from the phone to the sd card, so that's a big thumbs down. I have to logout out of every app just to have enough space for messages, pictures & etc. I've also had trouble recieving messages, I don't know if this is a fault in the carrier or if it's just the phone. I just honestly don't think it's worth the money and I wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone. Sorry LG, maybe next time! August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good phone, too little memory I bought this phone as an alternative to the LG-G2 I wanted to buy initially. It was cheaper, and had almost the same capabilities as the G2. I installed a few apps and that was it. Does this weird Automatic updating almost everyday. I noticed within the last few months that the internal memory was running out and i had to delete quite a number of my pictures and apps. I would have given it a 5-star but for the fact that you cannot transfer or install your apps onto the SD card. It is a very good phone but the memory has let it down a bit for me. I'm seriously considering changing to the G2 or G3 but right now I'm not financially capable of that, and I also don't want to waste money using the Jump program T-mobile offers. The minute I finish paying off this phone I'm changing to the G3. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Memory I used this phone as my primary device for almost a year. The memory was always shoddy. Who makes a phone that you can't add apps to the sd card to utilize the phone. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking internal memory & RAM, but that's it. Despite all of the bad "professional" and customer reviews I have read on this phone, I purchased one and I have owned the MetroPCS version of this phone for about 4 months now. The only real issues I have are the internal storage size, and the RAM. Not enough to do anything more then install a few apps, unless they can be moved to the memory card, and the low RAM amount causes the use of more then a couple of apps at one time to be tedious and anger inducing task. My average available RAM during minimal use is around 350 MB's. Although while lacking in memory, this phone is not lacking in features. The camera is amazing in quality and features (which are comparable to the Galaxy S4), the graphics are beyond what I had expected making it able to run games that had lag issues on higher end phones. The sound quality leaves a little to be desired, but let's face it, who actually uses their phone to listen to music without a headset? Although this affects the speaker phone as well, making calls on speaker sound like the other caller is speaking in a can lined by tin foil. The screen size is awesome at a staggering 4.5", but does have glare issues at times, and occasionally the touches seem misplaced (probably an android issue). External memory limits are great allowing you to expand up to 32 gb's of storage, but it lacks the ability to save directly to the memory card which can make any downloading task a pain (thanks google). Battery life is great out of the box, but quickly degrades when ANY app is added, but even then it still has a decent life span even during intense use, roughly about 4.5 to 5 hours of continuous use (12 to 15 page loads per minute). Was able to play Worldcraft 2 for about 6 hours straight (for testing purposes) before having to recharge, and also had "0" lag issues. Haven't had the chance to test the "Wifi-Calling" feature of the phone due to issues with Metro's software, but I have installed and used the Magic Jack app with "0" problems on my Wifi network. Once I get that software issue figured out, I'll give the Wifi-Calling a run. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I barely recommend this for the typical user This phone has had the potential of being one of the best bang-for-buck phones in early 2014. Everything about this value smartphone is well above average except the internal storage. As others noted you start with 1.27GB. Yes, you can add an microSD Card... Android system OS Jelly Bean 4.1.2 will not let you put apps on SD, so while you can store music and movies on a 32GB microSD card, you are limited in app storage. There is a fix. LG PLEASE UPGRADE THIS PHONE TO KITKAT 4.4.2. And let us move apps to SD Card. Thanks! June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no memory i don't get why you would make a phone that does not utilize the external sd card. everyone i know has more music then could fit on an sd card, more photos than can fit on an sd card, and more movies then can fit on an sd card. Everyone uses some kind of cloud based system to carry their music movies and photos with them, at this point the only reason to use the external sd card is for expanding the phone memory so we can use the apps we have gotten use to using and this phone fails horribly at giving access to the memory card for apps. after this i will never purchase another phone from LG i just dont get why you would limit the memory potential that comes with the external sd card you basically took a porch and put a 4 cylinder engine in it with the option to add a super charger but if you add one it only runs the air conditioner. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a smartphone with no memory!! After reviewing this smartphone LG optimus f6, I am looking for an explanation why LG have built this kind of smartphone with no memory. I have another LG phone that is LG Motion, this phone at least has 200% more memory than the other one. If you are not going to use this phone to download apps and update them, if you are going to make some calls and send some texts then it is a great one. If not do not throw away your hard earned money. The big problem here is internal memory. This is only in reference with the internal memory. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design, great value I like everything about this phone. Nice size screen, easy to figure out functionality, battery life is very good. Price was good as well. I say buy. May 3, 2014
2 Next>>

1 Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
2 No voice call required. Vu: TalkTM offers simultaneous data and voice sharing when both devices are in 4G LTE coverage or connected to a Wi-Fi network.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close