Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

D520
D520
D520
D520
D520
D520
D520
D520

Simple with a Slide

Designed to inspire both first time smartphone users and seasoned experts, Optimus F3Q is stocked with all the features you need to connect, share, and live on your terms.

LG Optimus F3Q (D520)

  • Five-Line Slide-Out QWERTY Keyboard with PC-Like Shortcuts
  • Write Notes to Save and Send Instantly with Write & Share
  • Beautiful 4.0" WVGA Display
  • 2,460 mAh Long-Lasting Battery1

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more memory I don't know what genius decided to design phone with only a little over 1 GB of RAM. All current production Android devices should have at least 4 GB of usable RAM. While the Android installed on the device does support App2SD, there's not guarantee that the apps you put on the phone were developed to utilize it. If LG would have given this phone more user memory, even just 2 GB, it would have been a much bigger winner. Hopefully LG will come out with a replacement phone with enough memory. The other peeve is that the phone does not have a back lit keyboard. The LG Mach LS860 had 8 GB of memory, why couldn't that have been done on this phone? July 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Awful! It is a step backward, not forward, no memory (& by the way I have hardly anything loaded on it), slow to bring up the digital keyboard when needing it, slow with just about everything! camera & video not good at all, and the phone doesn't understand a thing I say like my old Android which I loved did. It will even type the correct words in and they auto correct them to something else! There is no way this should be called a "smartphone" it's a "dumbphone". Terrible, stay away if you do not want your bloodpressure to go up! I want a refund! Can't believe t-mobile suggested it to me. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great phone for me! I bought this in January of 2015 after YEARS of using my QWERTY Samsung Sidekick 4G. #1. I can download all the apps and use the things that were no longer working on 4 year old smartphone, but I am still using the QWERTY keyboard. That was my Main goal. #2. The phone is hearty, I have slid the lid thousands of times, it still working. #3. I have to spend time managing the internal memory...this part is a bummer. maybe 30 minutes a week. #4. I am glad I switched, but I would love to figure out how to add/resolve the memory issue and keep the QWERTY. May 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Obsolete well before I bought it How this phone could ever have been sold escapes me. The keyboard is a big selling point, but it doesn't work all that well because by the time you get the glare off the keys, then you can't see the screen well. An add-on memory card does you little good because add-on memory is not managed well. But the biggest drawback is that there is almost no room for apps. Six months down the road I had deleted everything I could and I still did not have enough memory to update apps that I really needed. My calendar would not sync because there was no memory left. I was forced to buy a better phone after just six months of struggling with this one and the sad part is that the new phone cost less than this one. Quite a bit less ... April 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Obsolete When I Got It! I wanted a phone with a keyboard for texting so I chose this one. Have the phone about 3 months now and can't find ANY accessories for it. Having problems with people being able to hear me on the phone. I have to put it on speaker in order for them to hear me, which is awkward when in public. Took it to the T-Mobile store and they found nothing wrong with it, and they told me it was time to get a new phone! The scanning device they used to connect the phone to their machine in order to check the microphone had a USB cable that was only about 12 inches long, so of course it tested fine. I told them I'd just got it. They said they don't even carry this phone anymore, [which means it is obsolete] and they had no accessories for it. [Just wanted screen protectors] I also agree with others about the lack of memory for downloading apps. Don't waste your money on this one, it's not worth half of what you'll pay for it November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Phone, Nice Features I received this phone as a replacement for another Qwerty T-Mobile phone. It's a good solid phone with niceties the other phone didn't have. It charges more slowly yet holds a charge longer than the previous phone. I like the QSlide feature, photos I've taken with it are satisfactory as are the sound quality during both normal and speakerphone conversation. I am enjoying using the Memo feature to draw and write messages with the tip of my finger! So refreshing in this automated world. Additionally, I was able to get silicone covers in 2 colors that fit and function perfectly. When I saw other reviewers commenting how this phone had inadequate storage space, I knew I would not be downloading a lot of apps and that I would have to adjust my storage needs accordingly. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 needs more memory easy to use for me but yes seems to use alot of memory pretty quick August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful Storage/Memory I thought I would love this phone, since I loved the old LG Ally through Verizon many years back. Although the quality of the phone "feels" sturdier than many phones out there now, internally it is like going waaaay back in time. I knew the Android version was not current, but you have got to be kidding me! Every time I turn around I am getting warnings that I don't have enough storage. It doesn't seem to matter what apps I close, remove, move over to the sd card, it's never enough. I can't download certain apps due to the limited storage. My browsers close several times a day when it starts getting low and I get error messages. This is ongoing and it is so irritating. So much disappointment for a phone that is less than 6 mos old. August 12, 2014
  • 2015-08-02T12:45:00.615-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05087102, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>

1 Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
2 T-Mobile’s 4G LTE Network not available everywhere

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
D520

LG Optimus F3Q (D520)

top