Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

D520
D520
D520
D520
D520
D520
D520
D520

Simple with a Slide

Designed to inspire both first time smartphone users and seasoned experts, Optimus F3Q is stocked with all the features you need to connect, share, and live on your terms.

LG Optimus F3Q (D520)

  • Five-Line Slide-Out QWERTY Keyboard with PC-Like Shortcuts
  • Write Notes to Save and Send Instantly with Write & Share
  • Beautiful 4.0" WVGA Display
  • 2,460 mAh Long-Lasting Battery1

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Obsolete When I Got It! I wanted a phone with a keyboard for texting so I chose this one. Have the phone about 3 months now and can't find ANY accessories for it. Having problems with people being able to hear me on the phone. I have to put it on speaker in order for them to hear me, which is awkward when in public. Took it to the T-Mobile store and they found nothing wrong with it, and they told me it was time to get a new phone! The scanning device they used to connect the phone to their machine in order to check the microphone had a USB cable that was only about 12 inches long, so of course it tested fine. I told them I'd just got it. They said they don't even carry this phone anymore, [which means it is obsolete] and they had no accessories for it. [Just wanted screen protectors] I also agree with others about the lack of memory for downloading apps. Don't waste your money on this one, it's not worth half of what you'll pay for it November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Phone, Nice Features I received this phone as a replacement for another Qwerty T-Mobile phone. It's a good solid phone with niceties the other phone didn't have. It charges more slowly yet holds a charge longer than the previous phone. I like the QSlide feature, photos I've taken with it are satisfactory as are the sound quality during both normal and speakerphone conversation. I am enjoying using the Memo feature to draw and write messages with the tip of my finger! So refreshing in this automated world. Additionally, I was able to get silicone covers in 2 colors that fit and function perfectly. When I saw other reviewers commenting how this phone had inadequate storage space, I knew I would not be downloading a lot of apps and that I would have to adjust my storage needs accordingly. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 needs more memory easy to use for me but yes seems to use alot of memory pretty quick August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful Storage/Memory I thought I would love this phone, since I loved the old LG Ally through Verizon many years back. Although the quality of the phone "feels" sturdier than many phones out there now, internally it is like going waaaay back in time. I knew the Android version was not current, but you have got to be kidding me! Every time I turn around I am getting warnings that I don't have enough storage. It doesn't seem to matter what apps I close, remove, move over to the sd card, it's never enough. I can't download certain apps due to the limited storage. My browsers close several times a day when it starts getting low and I get error messages. This is ongoing and it is so irritating. So much disappointment for a phone that is less than 6 mos old. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great keyboard, but needs bigger storage I wanted to love this phone. The physical qwerty keyboard is terrific, and that's why I bought this phone. Everything else works fine, although the software is a bit old at this point (4.1.2, whereas Google is up to 4.4.2). But the crippling problem with this phone is insufficient internal storage. It is impossible to install all the apps that you want on this phone. You can move some, but not all, of the apps to an external SD storage card, but lots of apps insist on being on internal storage. After you think you have pruned it down to the bare minimum number of apps, and everything seem to be OK, google play will try to apply routine app updates, and you will get an "Insufficient storage" error message over and over again. You then need to remove more apps or find more that can be moved to the external storage card. After a while, it just gets to be too frustrating. In sum, this would be a great phone if only there were more internal flash storage. As it is, it is too painful to use this phone if you plan to install a moderate number of apps. I will be forced to switch to a phone that has more internal storage but lacks a physical qwerty keyboard. LG, please issue an updated version of this phone with a respectable amount of internal flash storage! This one has around 1 GB available for apps, but you need to keep several hundred megabytes free in order to be able to apply updates. When you consider that chrome uses around 80 MB or so, you can see that this memory disappears very quickly! Add in 73MB for Google+, 69MB for Facebook, 62MB for Google Search, 50MB for Google maps, and you quickly run out. This is such a disappointment, because it would otherwise be a lovely phone. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I bought this phone because it was the first phone released in about 18 months that has a QWERTY keyboard, and may be the last one ever. I expected to tolerate its shortcomings just to get the keyboard, but I am really enjoying it! It is such an improvement over my old phone. It's a good, modern, Android phone with a great battery and zippy operation, plus it has a keyboard. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LG Optimus F3Q "Very Nice Phone" The new Optimus F3Q phone is a awesome phone to have especially if you still enjoy using the slide out keyboard.The Battery lasts much longer,The features are nice & the price to me was affordable. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LG phone is great Phone is great. nice camera, only drawback is phone may be too light. February 10, 2014
1-8 of 8

1 Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
2 T-Mobile’s 4G LTE Network not available everywhere

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
D520

LG Optimus F3Q (D520)

top