Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

D801
D801
D801
D801
D801
D801
D801
D801
D801
D801

Learning from You

LG G2 Smartphone was created as the next evolution in technology and performance, made possible by learning from your needs.

LG G2 T-Mobile (D801)

COLORBlack   White
  • Powerful Snapdragon™ 2.26 GHz Quad-Core Processor
  • Long-Lasting Battery - 3,000 mAh SiO+1
  • 5.2" Full HD IPS Display with Life-Like Color
  • 13 MP High Resolution Optical Image Stabilization (OIS) Camera

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 The product has great features This phone is smooth and has a lot of cool stock features. Though the phone is glitch. Sometimes I turn it on and it turns its self off. The knock feature is not always responsive. Smooth transition between apps. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just bought this a few months ago I am surprised by the positive feedback on this phone. While it was fine when I first got it (4 months ago) the battery wears down really fast and I don't even use Facebook, I hardly have any apps downloaded, and I don't even use it during my work day. I noticed the LED indicator light for messages and texts is started to "burn" out. I am sure eventually the entire light will burn out and I won't have the main feature I really like. I have also had issues with sending texts where I get a box with an exclamation point stating cannot send text at this time. I realize it's when the 4g with the arrows is not at the top, there is a tiny circle that spins around until it jumps back to 4g. It's so weird. I wish I had looked around more before buying this phone, just not happy with it at all! For what it's worth, maybe I just got a dud phone as others seem to have no issues! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, and a GREAT value! I didn't buy this phone until it was going on one year old, but it's still a GREAT value. It does everything I want it to do with unflinching speed. I have had zero problems with this phone. Yeah, I know the G3 (and other more recent phones) now surpass it, but the G2 was cutting-edge when introduced less than a year ago, and I can assure you it still offers tremendous value and great performance. I just hope they will support it with an update to Android L when Google releases it, and remove (or give you more options to remove) some of the "bloatware" that was originally on the 4.4.2 software it came with (although this is also dependent on the carrier, and not just LG). But I would buy this phone again, with no hesitation whatsoever. Graphics are fantastic, online connectivity features are robust, it runs as smooth as silk, and it's now quite a bit less costly than many other recent "flagship" phones. And a bonus: it has amazing battery life, and NEVER crashes on me. If you're thinking of buying it, I'd strongly recommend it...it won't be around forever. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised it is this good !!! I have always been a fan of the best mobile phones, and I will always support the best, now it is LG's turn. First time I looked at the G2 I fell in love, so beautifully designed, such small vessels. I love the fact that the screen uses most of the devices size. The headphone jack, and the speakers in the bottom are peeeerfect. The simplicity of the UI is awesome, the features such as clipboard, are just very useful, unlike other brands with an overwhelming amount of useless features. The best thing though, is the knock code with the new 4.4.2 update, I love it. And last but not least, the hardware buttons in the back, this is just the perfect mobile device. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice phone The best you can get for the money. Very fast processing and long battery life. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Smartphone delivers a serious TKO!!! The LG L2 is the first smartphone I have ever own and it is GREAT for your first experience to be a complete knock out! I am so in love with this phone that I don't want to put it down. The features are easy to use, the camera is fabulous (I take a lot of selfies!), the design is attractive and sporty (I get a lot of compliments!) and I have an Otter case protecting it (separate purchase required, different company). I learn something new about this phone every day. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Phone I've Ever Owned... Nobody needs to take my word for it: read the reviews. There are even a number of articles which say that the G2 is as good as any current phone, even though the G2 is almost a year old! The performance is amazing, as is the battery life. I've had virtually no issues at all with the phone, even with the 4.4.2 update...it's smooth, with no lag on anything. Camera quality is great. And best of all, it's now a few hundred less than competing models! The only negative I would offer - and it's common to most phones except Google Play Edition phones - is that it's a little too heavy on LG software (a.k.a. "bloatware"), although that hasn't really hasn't presented any problems for me (due in part to the fact that you can disable much of it). I would STRONGLY recommend purchasing this phone, and would buy it again TODAY if I still needed a new phone, based on its quality and outstanding value. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!! The phone is performing worse within few weeks of purchase.The recent Android update to 4.4.2 does not work well with the phone. The new text in the message box is jumbled in the string of texts, you cant find the new message. The Calender and Time settings are all messed up, It would never show the correct time even after configuring it time and again. Even the alarm does not function properly. There is some serious error with the new OS update. It also has poor operator signal reception, when other phones are working fine, my LG G2 receives no signal at all. Battery life is so poor, it wont last a day even with negligible usage. The camera is performing below expectations with terrible software and poor viewing angles. This T mobile phone is full of issues, and the worse of them all is the GPS!! The navigation in this phone is stuttering so badly that you can almost never use it. Be it Google Maps Waze or any other software, none of them is able to navigate on this phone. I am having exponentially bad experience with this phone every passing day. I sincerely hope this to be one handset defect and others do not face this horrible experience. I feel it to be complete waste of money and urge the complaint management team to help mitigate the issues with my new LG G2 purchase. Thanks July 6, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>

accessories for your lg product

1 Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
2 T-Mobile’s 4G LTE Network not available everywhere
3 The G2 Battery utilizes a GRAM chipset that stores and reuses static displays (ex: home screen) so the
processor doesn’t have to reprocess the same data, therefore enabling up to 20% less power consumption.
4 Pattern lock must be enabled to use Guest Mode.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close