Nexus 5.
Made for what matters.

The slimmest and fastest Nexus smartphone ever made, powered by the new AndroidTM 4.4.2, KitKat®.

D820 White

COLORBlack   Red   White
  • 8MP OIS camera with HDR+
  • STUNNING 4.95” FULL HD IPS DISPLAY
  • sophisticated high gloss front and matte soft-touch rear finish
  • 2.26GHz quad-core processor with Android™ 4.4.2, KitKat®
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone and it is definitely smart! I've been happy with this phone since last December. This phone quickly performs multiple tasks without a hitch, it is comfortable in hand, the resolution is stunning, the colors are vibrant. I was initially apprehensive since there were reviews of the poor build quality; but I've, regrettably, dropped the phone multiple times on hard surfaces from waist height, and the phone has held up very well--there are no noticeable scratches or scuffs, the screen is definitely still intact and functioning beautifully. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Smartphone In my opinion, the best smartphone on the market. Always running the newest Android versions, it is always up to date. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice for the money For the most part I'm pretty satisfied with my Nexus 5. many great features. fast processing speed. Great crystal clear phone sound. Nice media sound as well. Camera could improve as far as the zoom.. The battery life isn't the greatest. Find myself charging battery twice a day sometime with a little more than normal use, especially while using bluetooth. But all in all pretty nice phone for the money, especially if your not looking to spend $600-$700. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Close to a Perfect Smartphone As It Gets I have been using my Nexus 5 since March 2014. In all ways except one, it is hands down the BEST smartphone I have owned. The one exception may be an Android problem instead of an LG problem. The one problem is that the quality of a voice call is poor (caller can only hear my voice intermittently) if WiFi is turned on. As soon as I turn WiFi off, call quality becomes excellent. Other than that one foible, the phone is solid, rugged and reliable. Battery life is acceptable especially if I do a few battery management practices (which I have done with every phone I have ever owned). The screen display is large and exceptionally readable even in bright sunlight (still visible albeit somewhat dimmer). Coupled with Android V4.4.2, this is the best smartphone. The other smartphones I've used have always had annoying and loathsome problems. The one wish I have for this phone is that battery would use a green/yellow/red color scheme for battery level. As shipped, it is somewhat difficult to determine battery status without using the Android OS 's battery display accessed via the menu system. If the customer could set thresholds for percent of battery to correspond with the colors green, yellow and red (traffic light metaphor), it would be very helpful. Not a fatal flaw but mildly annoying and irritating to me. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nexus 5 is a very good smartphone but... I am a very satisfied Nexus 5 owner, who love to heard music everywhere. At this point I miss appropriate headphones to use with the smartphone. I tried with different headphones and cannot use the sound level buttons, the only way found is up and down directly from the phone not from the headphones. I don't understand why this happened and I will appreciate a suggestion to solve the issue. Regards. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Smartphone My Nexus5 is the best smartphone I got so far. It works like a charm. The size is a perfect fit to my pocket. The weight is very good. It is super fast and has so many features. The camera quality is superb as well. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value for money only issue i experienced is battery draining pretty fast ... no other issue with phone ...good phone at best price March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the phone of all phones! I've had all the expensive phones. This is the king of phones to me. The speed, quality, and the technology. From OK Google to my Google. I flat out love this phone. Life long fan. April 9, 2014
2 Next>>

1 Use any printer that supports Google Cloud Print™, or enable your printer by downloading an app from the Play Store.
2 Chromecast™ sold separately

Google, Nexus, Android, Google Play and other marks are trademarks of Google Inc.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close