Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

D850 Metallic Black
D850 Metallic Black
D850 Metallic Black
D850 Metallic Black
D850 Metallic Black
D850 Metallic Black
D850 Metallic Black
D850 Metallic Black
D850 Metallic Black
D850 Metallic Black

Simple is the New Smart

The first Quad HD smartphone in the US will give your best moments a stage to shine. When it comes to your life and your needs, simple is the new smart.

LG G3™ AT&T (D850 Metallic Black)

COLORBlue   Metallic Black   Silk White
  • 5.5" Quad HD IPS Display with 538 ppi
  • Long-Lasting Removable 3,000 mAh Battery
  • Intuitive Rear Key Placement for Ambidextrous Use
  • Advanced 13 MP OIS+ Laser Auto Focus Camera
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Phone This has been the best carrier locked phone I've owned. I still prefer unlocked phones, but this has been the best AT&T phone I've had. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product if very good for a power user. This phone has very good battery like and i love how it has a removable back. The phones feels very premium and is the perfect size. It isnt too big or too small. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow I love this phone. As a long time Blackberry user I finally succumbed to reality and narrowed my choices done to the iphone 6 and the LG 3. Tough choice but love the removable battery(I carry a spare) and the operating system - I find it easier to use than Apple. New features show up daily with use. Great screen, great camera, incredible speed. It's a touch pricey and I would prefer a little smaller but the phone is great. My girlfriend laughs constantly whenever I exclaim "I love this phone!" January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Phone, Unwieldy at Times For those who have larger hands, I believe this could be the perfect phone. However, I believe this phone may be a bit too large for me. Granted, if I did not insist on using a case, I think my experience would be slightly different. The screen resolution is awesome, and it gets pretty bright. I haven't had any issues with it being completely unreadable in daylight. As has been mentioned countless times by others, the AT&T customized firmware can be laggy. Also, I realize this is carrier specific, but the Lollipop update has yet to reach AT&T users as of January 9, 2015, and that's a bit of a bummer. The ambient light sensor seems a bit over-aggressive in that the screen will turn off almost immediately if the sensor is covered up for even the shortest period of time. Redeeming qualities, however? Knock-On and the Quick Remote. Knock-on is great, as well as the knock code - allowing you to unlock the phone without having to use the buttons. The remote is quite convenient when the physical remote controls are nowhere to be found. Also, expandable storage is great, and the LG Backup function works well. In all, although I believe I would've liked an experience closer to stock Android with a smaller footprint, the price and other capabilities as listed above have kept me using this phone. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design and great features Overall, the LG G3 made a name for itself as a flagship phone, competing with other flagships, with its sleek design. Phone screens are getting bigger and bigger, but having thin bezels has allowed the phone to have a competitive 5.5 inch display while still managing to be more compact and easier to hold in the hand than other phones sporting the same size screen (like the iPhone 6 Plus). Other than design, the phone has nice features such as double tapping to wake and sleep, multi-tasking, and an IR blaster for controlling your TV. My only problem with the phone is the camera doesn't do well in low light and a bug with plugging in headphones that causes the voice navigation feature to launch and also causes tracks to skip while listing to music. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, full featured, easy to use, battery life The LG G3 is the best phone I have ever owned. It beats the other brands in capabilities, reliability, and ease of use. The unique interface is easy to use and LG exploits the best parts of the Android OS to make this phone shine. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best Andriod phone you can get This phone is great! First of all, it has a nice large 5.5 inch screen, but it's foot print isn't that much bigger than my old 4.7 inch Android phone. The Quad HD display make it very to look at (no eye strain here). The G3's camera is great for almost all situations. LG's custom UI can get bogged down if you run a lot of widgets, but it doesn't take away from the Android experience. All of these points plus replaceable battery and Micro SD card expansion make the LG G3 the best Android phone around. January 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big let down I'm not someone who will just buy what is the latest and greatest. I do a lot of research before making a purchase. So needless to say I'm confused why all ratings are so high. Maybe I just don't know how to use this phone. First and foremost when I synch my hotmail and att email to the factory app this thing beeps all night, even on silent notifications. The text messaging is horrible. You needlessly need to press the back button to get to the messages board. Even after coming from the home screen. I've sent countless text messages to the wrong person because of this. Battery life is fair at best. The knock screen is annoying. The settings seem difficult and at random. Personally I feel the software was designed by a child or someone who can't focus on something longer than 10 seconds. I came from a Windows phone. That is certainly not main stream. I came to android due to some of the android apps I couldn't get on Windows phone. That phone was so much easier to use and figure out than this one. Maybe I'll figure this one out better, but probably my last lg. Oh yeah lots of lag too. January 2, 2015
2 3 4 5 Next>>

accessories for your lg product

1 This app is not intended to diagnose, treat or prevent any disease or medical condition. Always seek the advice of a qualified medical professional before making any changes to your exercise, sleep, or nutrition.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
D850 Metallic Black

LG G3™ AT&T (D850 Metallic Black)

top