Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

E980
E980
E980
E980
E980
E980
E980
E980
E980
E980

Connect & Share like a Pro

Stay in the moment with an immersive and expansive display, camera features that capture the essence of a memory, and processing power ready to fuel unparalleled experiences.

LG Optimus G Pro (E980)

COLORBlack   White
  • QUALCOMM® SNAPDRAGON™ PROCESSOR WITH 1.7GHZ QUAD-CORE CPUS WITH 2 GB RAM
  • Expansive 5.5" 1080p Full HD IPS Screen (400 ppi resolution)
  • ADVANCED 13 MP FULL HD CAMERA WITH DUAL RECORDING AND DUAL CAMERA
  • LONG-LASTING 3,140 MAH BATTERY1

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this phone. This is the 8th Lg phone I've purchased, each one topping the previous. As before, they completely come through. This is as fast or faster than any of the other smart phones my peers have, and its close to two years old now. The only reason I would replace it is to upgrade to the G4. The only issue I have had is I had to replace the battery after a year March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great phone and value The battery life could be a bit better but the biggest complaint is that the emergency call button is always on. Slightest pressure and you are connected to 911. I have had 3 call backs from them. Why can it not have a confirm or deny option when it is pressed? It would only take a second and can be something you could turn on or off . Before I got my case I would bend over and it would dial 911, even in the top pocket it would find a way to call 911. Embarrassing That is the only reason I gave it 4 stars for features. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best phone I've ever owned! I love this phone! It's fast! It does way more things than I was ready for. It's a little over my head but I'm catching on. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone for a great price! This has to be the best phone I've ever owned. I was a little hesitant because the last few LG phones started out great, but then slowly died. I got this when I swapped back to AT&T. I love the size (it can be big for some and I won't go bigger), the battery lasts forever with typical texting/talking, slight app use...I'm a little weird though and constantly adjust my brightness and close all apps in task manager. Prior to my dropping it a hundred times, it opened apps and swapped tasks very smoothly. The internet browser loaded quickly. The screen is pretty much the whole width and length of the phone. I compare it with my friends phones that are the same size, and my screen seems to always be bigger! Adding a case does make it a pain for pockets if you're a girl (big back pockets a must). I love the universal remote too! Recommended this to my husband. He enjoys it too. For the price, it's a really great phone. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 18 months and only complaint is short battery char I like the phone in every thing it can do except the battery will not make a complete day with being charged. In 3 hours it will be down to less than 30% I have had this phone since July 12,2013. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A affordable phone with great spec. LG e980 is strong in spec and really affordable, from 13mp camera to full 1080 display. This is one of the best phone I've carried for almost 2 years.Still..! in great condition.There are very few phone in the market that delivers what it promise, and LG e980 is one of them. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this phone! Lots of features, great photos, easy to use, quick and responsive at a great price! January 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by twice I've exchanged my phone twice and it still acting up. Screen freezes I have to keep turning my phone off. I have never experience this with a phone. I've should have stayed with my iPhone December 2, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T12:48:00.755-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_157, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05044600, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>

1 Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
2 Must initially be established with a contact over a voice call.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
E980

LG Optimus G Pro (E980)

top