Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

E980
E980
E980
E980
E980
E980
E980
E980
E980
E980

Connect & Share like a Pro

Stay in the moment with an immersive and expansive display, camera features that capture the essence of a memory, and processing power ready to fuel unparalleled experiences.

LG Optimus G Pro (E980)

COLORBlack   White
  • QUALCOMM® SNAPDRAGON™ PROCESSOR WITH 1.7GHZ QUAD-CORE CPUS WITH 2 GB RAM
  • Expansive 5.5" 1080p Full HD IPS Screen (400 ppi resolution)
  • ADVANCED 13 MP FULL HD CAMERA WITH DUAL RECORDING AND DUAL CAMERA
  • LONG-LASTING 3,140 MAH BATTERY1

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 An overall excellent piece of hardware Having almost owned this phone for 2 years, it's safe to say that this phone has survived a myriad of abuse and use. I've broken the screen a few times, but only after the 1st year. The battery is starting to dwindle faster, but a new battery won't be expensive. It's an extraordinary phone. My favorite feature is the light up home button, which you can set to change colors when you get a text from someone in particular. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone! The Optimus G Pro is a great phone. Mine was originally setup for AT&T and it works well with Cricket Wireless. The 5.5 inch screen is great for viewing pictures and videos. The wifi connection is quite.reliable and the sound quality is great. LG set the bar high when they designed this phone. It is still one of the best Android phones you can buy. June 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by is an excellent smartphone It is a great phone in terms of features is great , the screen is amazing, autonomy is very good compared to phones on the same screen, the only flaw for me is the update as a phone in this category has to be being updated to continue to apply in the marking. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Phone! This is such an awesome phone! The battery life is incredible mine is almost two years old and it can last all day losing only 2%! The display is great, really good camera, and an overall great product. I absolutely love this phone. I'm almost dreading my upgrade because that means I'll have to give this one up! May 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No OS upgrade path No Android upgrade path for individual users. Current Android software limits use of SDHC card. Excessive bloatware as shipped. The large screen made for a bulky phone. Battery life was limited. Very limited range of accessories. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good phone It had it flaws such as the battery life and the lack of atat software updates But the featuers ar pretty cool for an phone like the lg e980 i l like it lg needs to come out with another lg e980 with the newest software on it .. i would go and buy that over an iphone anyday thanks alot lg and the lg family enjoy your new or used lg with pride knowing you made a great choice. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this phone. This is the 8th Lg phone I've purchased, each one topping the previous. As before, they completely come through. This is as fast or faster than any of the other smart phones my peers have, and its close to two years old now. The only reason I would replace it is to upgrade to the G4. The only issue I have had is I had to replace the battery after a year March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My honest Impression!! I am always a tech freak especially when it comes to phones. I always want the best and latest with features that will make my friends go "IMPOSSIBLE!!!" I researched and saw the Optimus G Pro on Gsmarena an immediately fell for it. The features are very cool. My favorites are the notification lights, mirror cast, NFC, Voice control, dual shot & recording on the cam, remote control, the drewdrop effect on lock screen, setting layout makes you feel you are not using jelly bean, display is a WOW, Q features, sharing options and connectivity etc.. What I hate: Terrible battery life, can't get much out of a battery with such huge capacity? discouraging, well until i reduced the screen to 48% and turned of auto sync am now getting a full day out of it. The way it heats up is just frustrating. I think by now these phone manufacturers implement a better and more efficient cooling system for their phones knowing that the high specs require plenty energy. The music output is Very weak compared to lower end phones I had, so is the call quality, its terrible. these things really spoil the attractiveness of the phone. Apart form these thorns I like the phone and like how my co workers wants to steal it when I put it down because only a handful of people in my country have one. The reason i will not recommend it its because I don't like my friends having the same phone like me, lol. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T14:14:11.778-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_227, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05044600, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>

1 Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
2 Must initially be established with a contact over a voice call.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
E980

LG Optimus G Pro (E980)

top